Rent LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes for PS3
view large frontback

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.1

1515 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

FUUUUN

posted by ceezuh (VENTURA, CA) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

16 out of 16 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lego batman two is the best superhero game EVER (In my opinion) It beats its predecessors by a long shot offering an open world experience that has many hours of gameplay for exploring and collecting. 500 square miles!!! AND THEY TALK!!! WONDERFULL VOICE ACTING! Lego batman two,first of all. looks amazing. The graphics and gameplay look better than I expected. The combat has evolved and on some levels a very cinematic experience. unlike other lego games the puzzles are a bit less of a hairpulling experience. but they are still head scratchers. and the new costumes are really just remakes of the old. the missions do look a lot like the first. My brother didnt know I bought the game and he thought I was playing the first ( I was playing a level with just batman and robin- Im not saying they're the same, just that the missions are similar) But after a minute or so he realized it was a new batman. My verdict is that this game is worth to buy. I only buy large games that have replay value like skyrim, saints row, little big planet, ect. besides the sometimes annoying puzzles, oh and the really bad map system it is near perfect, for a lego game of course.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

another homerun for lego games

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Jun 25, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What else can i say about this game other than is fantastic. Lego games never cease to amaze me by constantly evoling with each new game.
The graphics are great, the gameplay is smooth and the way the game flows is awesome. I love how you a save in the middle of a mission instead of having to complete the whole thing before saving.
I will buy it because i buy all of the Lego games. If you liked the other batman lego game, your gonna fall in love with this one as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The joy of childhood

posted by yourdog23 (DENVER, CO) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you remember playing with Legos, either in the past 5 minutes, or sometime since you were 5, this game is for you. If you dressed up in your super hero underoos, running through the house, being your favorite super hero, this game is for you. If you want Grand Theft Auto, but with the purity of children's story telling, this game is for you. If you want a game where your significant other (who doesn't play games) will actually want to join in and play alongside you, this game is for you.

Even though this game focuses on Batman, it might be better thought of as a side-project of the Justice League of America, focusing on Batman. This becomes the way the game ends up in the final few chapters, but even from the early parts of the game, it's obvious of the play that Superman has with Batman. Batman doesn't like Superman, Robin does. Superman just wants to be your friend. That dynamic works so well, since you'll want to play as both Batman & Superman (and you will). The humor with their interactions kept me laughing all the way through. The game play kept me coming back for more.

If you've played any of the Lego games, you know that there are some annoyances, but this one seems to be the one with the least amount of issues. A handful of puzzles seemed to make no sense, or had solutions in places I spent too much time on for a "kid's game" but patience always came through with experimentation. The only thing that I couldn't get over in the end was the flying (vehicle and some character) mechanics. In the levels, 1 mechanic worked relatively good for me. Yet, in the open world, that mechanic shifted, which I found jarring. To make matters worse, I could not stand the flying mechanic in the open world, even though flying with Superman was the most fun I had in this game. It wasn't enough to ruin the game, but it was enough to remind me that too much of a bad mechanic is the same reason my Wii gathers dust (and why this is only a great rental).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LEGO BATMAN 2

posted by Drowzee7 (COLUMBUS, OH) Jun 13, 2013

Member since Aug 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game so much. From the very first second I put the game in my PS3 i knew this was going to be one of those games that i was going to keep until i got 100% and got platinum in the game because I just loved it so much. I didn't want to send this game back even though i had platinum for the game already. i kept playing it. THE BEST LEGO GAME EVER INVENTED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

lots of fun

posted by albinorhino (NORTH MANKATO, MN) Jan 30, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

lots to do in game love all the characters u can play as..reccomend for family or adults

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

From a Batman Fan

posted by WadeWatts5 (WADESBORO, NC) Dec 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love Batman. I also love the Lego games (except Indiana Jones), so the first Lego Batman was great. This was actually much better. Lego is now putting Dialogue in their games, which works with their sense of humor.
The open world feel of the levels is a definite game changer for them, and it completely works. Even as a Lego, you get to explore Gotham City and fight all types of villains in order to unlock them. The heroes must be unlocked by finding gold bricks and building their doors in the city. This is great because of the challenge it presents to go back to the old school ways of platforming to try and convince the player even more to explore levels more in order to find everything.
The story line is really good, and the controls feel much better and smoother than in the first game. All of the cool characters return from the first, but the lineup is expanded with the Justice League lineup. In the first game, Batman had to "work" alongside his criminal lineup to complete challenges in the levels. Now, Simply call on Superman to use his laser vision to heat something, or Cyborg to lift something up. It really brings out the comic book in all of us.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Has it's flaws. but Still the best LEGO game!

posted by Syco1316 (ANNISTON, AL) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Who knew Voice acting in a Lego game could be done soooo well. I was against the idea when I first heard, because Miming is kind of a staple of the LEGO franchise. But this game has such funny dialogue and still has funny miming so it's a great mix. The Gameplay isn't perfect. And you still experience the lack of depth this game truly needs for those barely there jumps. But the amount of bad guys to beat up and buy is great. And o yeah, Superman is awesome. MUST RENT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by zerofade (CHELSEA, AL) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

My 8 year old son is lovig this game. I just may click the keep it option

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT SWEET AWSOME COOL AND MORE!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by hornsby31 (EL PASO, IL) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

loved lego batman now they have lego batman dc super heros.the walk throughs wow there good but it is fan freakin tastic i definitly recomend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Voice acting adds to an already fun formula

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Jun 22, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The LEGO games have a well established yet fun formula- take a popular franchise, remake it in LEGO form, add simple combat, platforming, puzzle solving, and a goofy sense of humor and the results are more satisfying than not. "LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes" takes this formula to the next step, by adding voice acting. For the first time in a LEGO game the characters speak, and the results are very good. The humor is maintained throughout (it's especially funny to hear Robin geeking out over Superman) and aids in telling an original story as Lex Luthor and the Joker team up to sway a presidential election. Chaos and giant robots ensue, with plenty of chases, battles, and LEGO destruction to enjoy during the story's fifteen chapters. The story will take you anywhere from 8-10 hours to complete (depending on how sidetracked you get collecting the silver, gold and blue bolts that make up the game's currency). You begin as Batman paired with Robin, and eventually you'll be joined by Superman and by the end of the game other members of the Justice League. The Flash, Cyborg, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman join in as playable characters, and Martian Manhunter makes an appearance. There's a good roster of villains that you can find throughout Gotham, which serves as your hub world. One drawback is that you always need to return to the Batcave to quit the game, and as in past games, controls can be a little iffy at times and the camera can be an issue. If Traveller's Tales can fix these problems, they'd have close to a perfect, fun game the whole family can play. There's a lot here if you decide to purchase (plenty of unlockables as always) and definitely well worth the time to play, as in addition to the story mode you can easily spend another 10 hours or so exploring Gotham City. Buy or rent, check this out for a fun super hero game. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME

posted by Chase16 (EVANSVILLE, IN) Jun 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Great game it is better then the first Lego Batman!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just great

posted by willster5199 (STONEWALL, OK) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

wow best lego super hero game ever i got to say a lot better then i thought it would be

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by lab1202 (SHAWNEE, KS) Jun 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is just soooooooo goooooood it is awsome to rent or buy ether way!!!!! I rented it i didnt want to return it! (but i did) well its an awsome game i love it so if you want to rent it rent it. If you want to buy then buy it!!!!!!!! I love the game its good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Another Lego puzzle game

posted by dtigertron (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

If you liked the other Lego games, you will probably like this one. I did not like any of the Lego games, mostly cause I am not a big side scroll-er fan.

The camera angels are just as bad, if not worse. The puzzles are frustrating, when you are right about how to solve it, but having a hard time because of poor camera angel / level design.
I got this because I heard there was open world gaming in it. I did not play it all the way through, but the first several missions with Batman and Robin was not open world, but merely platforming (with some depth) like Little Big Planet.
I wanted to give this a chance, but after you fall off the crooked wall with Robin a few times, you will see what I mean by frustrating design.
What's more, there are several things that just don't match up with the DC Universe. Batman and Robin don't find there costumes while they are out and about, they come prepared in the first place.
Any way, take this review and rating with a grain of salt, I couldn't stomach playing it for very long, especially sense I wanted open slots for next week !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just another rehashed game

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 17, 2013

Member since Jan 2008

Batman’s back with another LEGO adventure – about 11 months ago on the PS3, 360 and the Wii.
It was such a big hit that they decided to make a WiiU version (but they couldn’t put it out at the same time as the others because the WiiU didn’t exist back then.
For those of us who didn’t play the original version, here’s how it works: when Gotham’s worst villains go on a rampage to fix and election, it’s up to Batman, Robin and some of their super hero friends to put a stop their nefarious plans.
You go through 15 levels of puzzle solving, bat guy beating, stud collecting fun. And afterwards you can search throughout Gotham City for more Golden Bricks.
But this version of the game (the level design, the controls, and the overall layout) is almost exactly the same as the other versions – that came out 11 months ago. The only real difference is that you can use the WiiU Game Pad as a map to find the hidden goodies (that’s after you activate each and every marked computer console in Gotham City). This does make the job of finding those hidden goodies easier, but it’s not all that great.
And just like in the other versions, the AI is still lacking intelligence; you best play this game with a friend.
Is this a worthy LEGO game? You bet. But if you played any other version of the game, then there’s almost no reason why you should pay up another $60 for the WiiU version of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by johnnyb1212 (JUSTICE, IL) May 21, 2013

Member since May 2013

it was exciting and adventurous

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It was ok

posted by mariacuadra101 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Playing with batman and other super heroes is great but it gets way too repeative smashing for Legos and solving puzzles it's really meant for kids but I thought it would be different with its cheesy puns.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Doesn't compare

posted by LaniLu (SAINT ALBANS, NY) Oct 4, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

I didn't like the first one and this one was just as bad. I love all the Lego games except batman. It just doesn't have the same feel as all the other Lego games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One of the best Lego games, but....

posted by BoogsWifey (SPANAWAY, WA) Sep 19, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

The graphics are great! However, I found it frusterating how the map was set up. It makes it a little difficult to figure out where you need to go next on the map. You start off just Batman and Robin and then they slowly introduce a few DC characters. The end it's a little confusing trying to remember who does what but that isn't any reason to not like it. I don't know about anyone else but I personally didn't like that the characters talked. It's just weird... They shouldn't talk! As always, there is humor throughout the game and it's entertaining. The game is rather short for the first through story play but remember to go to Arkham Asylum and replay in free play mode so you can chose what character you are.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very good game

posted by jsmooth2010 (PALESTINE, TX) Aug 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

I didn't actually beat this game, it sort of got old to me, but I think that's because I thought it was too cheesy. Don't get me wrong, it's fun to play, it's a beautiful game, great acting and script, it just seemed a little cheesy to me. I guess I couldn't help but compare it to the arkahm games, even though I know they are 2 totally different games. For kids though, this is a 10/10. Even so, I think it is worth a rent if you want a cheesy/kiddy game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by Dwolf2000 (SUISUN CITY, CA) Aug 18, 2012

Member since Oct 2009

If you liked any of the other lego games, you will love lego batman 2 dc superheros. Only wish it wasn't so short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lego batman 2's downside

posted by 13579mouse (BROKEN ARROW, OK) Aug 3, 2012

Member since May 2012

Lego Batman 2 was great game. It had a fair length, variety of characters, and lego famous puzzles. The hub that you can explore in between games was a total success. but when your done with the level's and got most of the gold bricks it starts to slowly lose your interest

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really bad

posted by efsfl22 (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Running/driving all over play a level is stupid. Ever since they changed things with Indiana Jones 2, lego games have sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Lego Crusader or The Lego Knight

posted by MasterGamerPS3 (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Jul 24, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Liked it very much gameplay and control and characters talking finnaly the flight controls were a little complicated and it was annoying by dying for the unexpected

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game!

posted by cpt4500 (LAGUNA HILLS, CA) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

9/10 -

So much to do even after the initial story, which is decently length. I like the versatile choice of characters, collective humor of Batman vs Superman + Robin, & the the fact it's actually free world.

=)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »