Rent LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes for Xbox 360
view large frontback

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS Vita, PS3, Wii U, Wii, 3DS

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
8.0

2346 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Lego Game X 100

posted by LIQUIDFX00 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jun 22, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2012

16 out of 19 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

I love this game because they all talk. Other Lego games do not. I was wondering why I didn't like past Lego games as much. But that is not all. Everything about this game seems professional with only a few hiccups, such as objects getting in the way of view one or two times. To top it off, there is a GTA type of openess about it when not in a level. It is not as intricate, but for a Lego game this openess gives it an overall complete package, not to mention the 50 super heroes you get to play as. Superman is pretty much invincible. This game is so good. Rent it and you will see.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better Than Ever!

posted by branman (SPRINGFIELD, NE) Jun 20, 2012

Member since May 2008

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

What can I say, everything that you wanted improved got improved. The graphics are amazing even the characters look better! The suits have changed and are even better looking. The controls are much better. I remember in the first one when you could just stand close to something and you punch and you go towards the closest thing to destroy. But in Lego Batman 2 you actually have to face the object you want to destroy. It gives it a much more realistic game feeling. The vehicles are still cool and maybe better. The batcave is much better looking. And one of the most annoying things from the first was fixed. In the first one when you destroyed something on a ledge above acid or something most of them would fall. But not in the second they all stay in the area you can go, made me very happy. Overall the best Lego game I have ever played, well planed out and as fun as possible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST LEGO GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by traycerobert (SOUTHLAKE, TX) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

who even understands lego characters? in this game they finally speak english!!!!!!! to me this is the best addition to a lego game ever created!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am not kidding, you would be blind to not like this game!!!!!!!!!!! i could name 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 reasons why this lego game is better than others!!!!!!!! but i will only name a few. they finally talk. you can fly without a vehicle.i am guessing you were expeting this, DC superheroes are playable characters! some people are invincable, wich kinda makes it too easy wich i dont like. cool things to do. if you keep running you can go faster.[outside of levels] thats pretty much all i can think of right now, but if you dont like this game just from reading this, your wierd.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Lego Batman 2

posted by dlay96 (BELVIDERE, NJ) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

While I enjoy this game on it's well-crafted graphics, great and addictive gameplay, along with it's tight well made story, I have some problems. Voice acting in this game is awful, with the exception of Clancy Brown who is reprising his role of Lex Luthor from the Superman Animated Series. It may be possible that it sucks in comparison to the recently released Arkham City with it's blockbuster voice cast. Like all Lego games, the re playability and want to get 100% completion is prevalent. The advent of this is wrecked when the game keeps freezing. I've had to restart from freezes 6 times. The open world as well holds alot of glitches...not all requiring restarts. But the graphics are still nice, the story well done, and the addictive nature is still strong. Maybe the PS3 version is less glitchy. Defiantly the best Lego game out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Very buggy

posted by Strained (FOOTHILL RANCH, CA) Sep 2, 2012

Member since May 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I had a lot of issues getting stuck in scenery, cut scenes locking up after playing, does not resume where you left off and unable to change characters. Other than that it was a fairly fun game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not for me.

posted by Ninjalord (BIDWELL, OH) Jun 22, 2012

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

As a 20 year old fan of the lego games I was not as entertained as usual. Now I refuse to say this is a bad game..as it is not..i just do not like the open world that came with it, It felt to new and weird for a lego game. I also felt as if even though it has DC heros in it it seemed to take forever to get to that point. Anyway this one wasnt for me..i did enjoy the fact of roaring down the streets in the batmobile but..you should rent it as it is still a good lego game...the voice acting is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by ceezuh (VENTURA, CA) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Lego batman two is the best superhero game EVER (In my opinion) It beats its predecessors by a long shot offering an open world experience that has many hours of gameplay for exploring and collecting. 500 square miles!!! AND THEY TALK!!! WONDERFULL VOICE ACTING! Lego batman two,first of all. looks amazing. The graphics and gameplay look better than I expected. The combat has evolved and on some levels a very cinematic experience. unlike other lego games the puzzles are a bit less of a hairpulling experience. but they are still head scratchers. and the new costumes are really just remakes of the old. the missions do look a lot like the first. My brother didnt know I bought the game and he thought I was playing the first ( I was playing a level with just batman and robin- Im not saying they're the same, just that the missions are similar) But after a minute or so he realized it was a new batman. My verdict is that this game is worth to buy. It is also suuuuper fun playing as superman!!!! SERIOUSLY!! FLYING AROUND A HUGE CITY AND USINS SUPERMANS POWERS!! awesome. I only buy large games that have replay value like skyrim, saints row, little big planet, ect. besides the sometimes annoying puzzles, oh and the really bad map system it is near perfect, for a lego game of course

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego My Life

posted by MrGameReviewer (GRAND TERRACE, CA) Jun 18, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

8 out of 17 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

heres what i think (below)

fun
addicting
enjoyable
non-competetive

i give it 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST LEGO GAME!!!

posted by warrioroffury (FLORENCE, MT) Dec 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This sequel to a great Lego game ups the stakes a lot by introducing a Free Roam environment which has never been in other Lego games. LEgo games were some of the first games I ever bought for myself and I have played and loved every single one. Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is the greatest Lego game because of its funny dialogue, surprisingly engaging story, characters you love to play as, and a Free Roam environment that is even bigger than Arkham City's map. The roster of characters in expansive, of course you have Batman and Robin on the roster but you also get characters such as Superman, Green Lantern, Cyborg, Wonder Woman, Lex Luthor, The Flash, Black Canary, The Joker, etc., the list goes on and on. A problem I've always had with some Lego games were some of the controls but this games fixes all those control issues while seeming very similar. The story is very funny, very much like a comic book story, and is very enjoyable. The level designs and graphics are actually really good for a Lego game. This Lego game is the first one to have audio dialogue which some people seem to not like because they found the grunting and creaming of the last games were funnier but actually everyone's dialogue is very enjoyable and funny. We actually get the voice actor from Superman the Animated series to reprise his role as Lex Luthor. In this game there are instants when Superman arrives or when you are flying in Free Roam you can hear the famous John Williams fanfare, so when Danny Elfman and John Williams are together in one game it makes for a great soundtrack. This game is a great addition to the Lego games roster, I give it a 10 out of 10 which is a rating that I game Arkham City, yes I am saying that Lego Batman 2 is in fact an equal Free Roam as Arkham City. If you are a Batman or Superman fan you will love this game and if you are a fan of LEgo games you will certainly enjoy it. It is a must own game that is worth the $50.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GLIcHY

posted by frezo2121 (WESTMONT, IL) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the game has some problems especially playing coop. It tends to glich out when playing with flying charactors.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

cut scenes are funny and play gets old

posted by Megamandan (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Jul 14, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It's too bad the cut scenes are the best part of this game. It gets old real fast. It is also a shame that everytime you start it up, it takes a long time to get back to where you want to continue from. Start at batcave, drive to area, get to save point and then you can pick up where you left off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

LegoBatman2: rent only...don't buy

posted by olorin (CRANSTON, RI) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Traveller's Tales seems to be getting worse with age & experience. Lego games used to be fun but are now exercises in glitches and poor game design.

Lego Batman 2: DC Heroes is no exception.

1) Camera: I thought we solved this one back in the days of Super Mario 64? Why do game designers continue to fail on the camera? This leads to horrendous gameplay and controlling snafus.
2) Flying: This is just plain awful in the outer "world" of Gotham. For a game that features flying it is inexcusable. Whether you fly using the characters or a vehicle it is just unintuitive and frustrating. Luckily, the challenges are so ridiculously easy, it does not affect your completion percentage. However, it seems as if the designers knew it was awful and just threw us a bone rather than fixing the problem.
3) Glitches: It gets awful annoying having the game lock up every 30 minutes. The newer save features help a little, but some of the levels are so long that it still makes you just scream when you have to reboot. Hey design team....could you perhaps test drive these games before putting them on the market? This would be the 4th TT Lego game in a row that has these problems.
4) Controls: Frighteningly insensitive in the most crucial moments. You can hop around all day long with great control until the game requires you to have pinpoint precision. Then it seems as if Batman is drunk and can't walk a straight line. No rhyme or reason...just stupidity.

Save your money, rent this one or pass on it altogether. I am certainly dumber for having played this game to completion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than the last one

posted by paulony_gf (MANASSAS, VA) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Lego batman 2 is by far the best Lego game I ever played. The voices were perfect and every thing is better. compared to the first Lego batman the first one is sooooo boring. Lastly my favorite part would be the open world because back at the old game you couldn't really drive any where you'd like but with Lego batman 2 you can go any where.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego batman 2 dc super heros

posted by hammer68 (LUZERNE, PA) Jun 18, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

its awsome thats all i have to say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disapointment to any lego video game fan.

posted by rapperborn (IDAHO FALLS, ID) Aug 12, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

If you've played any of the of the past eight yeah, EIGHT lego games then please, I beg of you don't play this game. I have played, enjoyed, and completed every other Lego game and this one has ruined the "Genere" for me. the absoultly worst thing is they TALK!!!!!! If you've never played a Lego game before that means nonthing to you, but for those that have you understand why this is a disaster.
If you're a fan of Lego games like me don't even bother, I would recommend the other EIGHT installments of lego games. and if you're not yet a lego fan play the other eight first then tell me that this game is anywhere close to better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Never receive the game!

posted by GabyandDad (BRONX, NY) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

After many months of listening to my son asking me to set up an account with GameFly, I finally gave up and signed up on 7/18/12. I thougnt this was a good idea specially knowing how much we spend on new games every month. We requested the first game the same day we signed up, Batman 2, and as of this day we never received the game. It wasn't until I checked the "GameQ" that I realized the game was suposed to be shipped, but we never receive it. I sincerely hope this is not something that happens often, otherwise the deal is not as good as I thought.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no bad

posted by 12345ethan20 (SURPRISE, AZ) Mar 29, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

it seems good but the graphics are bad in 360 but not in ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

shiits ight

posted by easykillxxx (MASSAPEQUA, NY) Mar 1, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

not bad. short story. cool characters need a dlc code. bullshiit. but its ight. worth a couple plays. watever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NOT ENOUGH LEVELS

posted by MrsCena (SALEM, MA) Sep 9, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

All the Lego games are just so darn cute, bright and fun - and perfect for someone who lives to collect and unlock items/characters. I was annoyed that there were so few actual levels in this one. I want more!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best lego game

posted by blkzoie (CLEVELAND, OH) Aug 12, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Lego fans should get this asap + it's a open world game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun for anyone!

posted by d4mn4frica (ROUND LAKE, IL) Aug 4, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

Pros: This game is fun for anyone, it's easy to get the achievements and it offers you a free world aspect rather than just a small place to change levels. You can roam the cities after a mission.

Cons: Some of the vehicles are difficult to drive and to see in. Glitches occur more than should which means you have to reboot your Xbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Game was messed up 2nd one

posted by rodriguez935 (HUMBLE, TX) May 26, 2013

Member since May 2013

The game played for a little while and then it just cut off and this the 2nd game that has done this to me I let the 1st one go but not no more if it happens again I just cancel my member ship

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantasterific

posted by MusicalMan524 (YELM, WA) May 21, 2013

Member since May 2013

This game was all over amazing. I have always loved how kid friendly these game have been. This one was perfect becuase my baby sister could play as all of her favorite heros and villians. Totally going to play this again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game ever

posted by onlyChris (READING, PA) May 18, 2013

Member since May 2013

this game is so awesome 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lego Batman 2 DC Super Heroes

posted by sonicheroes (TUBA CITY, AZ) Apr 29, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

The game was fun and all but it had scratches on the disc. And when I got the disc it already had scratches on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse