Rent L.A. Noire for PS3
view large frontback

L.A. Noire

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.6

13602 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

l.a. noire

posted by whyatt_earp (YONKERS, NY) May 31, 2013

Member since May 2013

got l.a. noire and never loaded was so disapointed but oohh well maybe try again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

l.a.noire

posted by jarrettmartin33 (EMMETT, ID) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

hi my name is jarrett and i ordered la noire and it only works until i get to the front screen then it freezez and i try to order it again and it does the same thing i am very mad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible beyond belief

posted by Judgement_Day (NEWNAN, GA) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

This game was the most slow-paced game ive ever played. It had me lost within the first few minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game

posted by Disguysalgend (LAWRENCE, MA) Apr 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I never even got to start the game, even with all the troubleshooting tips. Not worth the rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

error code

posted by pghpunx313 (HOUSTON, TX) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

i got the error code 80010006 whenever i tried to play this...forums indicate this common...did the safe mode protocol...never played it once

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

didn't even work

posted by jam10loop (BONITA SPRINGS, FL) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

was extremely excited to play this game until to my suprise i put it into the ps3 and it said it had a starting error thanks alot gamefly!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lame

posted by nuggert420 (CORNELIUS, OR) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

i haven't been able to play this game because it takes forever to load i gave up after 2 hours of loading

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Something amiss

posted by Rpgmarathon (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

When I first got the game I was excited to play it, but as it turns out. The game won't even install onto my PS3. I gave up after a couple of tries and a few days later. It's whatever now for me. I hate it for that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

L.a. Noir

posted by wolphlambert (WEST ORANGE, NJ) Nov 10, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game doesn't not work.. you should check your games before sending them out to people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

disapointed

posted by tuna4192 (TROY, PA) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

i expected it to be way better but i hated it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

L.A. noire

posted by cobra81 (ALLIANCE, OH) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

every time u play it frezze's

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lanoire

posted by jamekia (MOBILE, AL) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

i sent lanoire back and i will like to recieve a new gamefly game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Condition: Unsatisfactory

posted by Mad_Hatter28 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The game disc came in with a part of the edge chipped!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What mystery?

posted by junkmail (ODELL, OR) Oct 4, 2011

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

It tells you exactly where you have to go and what to do.
How is this investigating? Interrogation? I asked they answered.
I have HBO. If I want to watch a movie I'm covered.

Holy balls this is one of the most boring GAMES ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Crash City

posted by Matt_Hart (HARRISBURG, PA) Oct 4, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

First off, it wouldnt recognize the most recent PS3 update. Restart and it lets me through. Then I cant even get thru the first cut scene without my first crash. Reboot, try again. Crash. Remove disc and check, clean and try again. Doesnt recognize ps3 software as current, again. Restart, crash in first cut scene. Try again. Crash. Try again. Crash. <Insert curse here> <Reinsert to envelope to mail back>

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game would not play on my PS3

posted by BigRedUS (SOUTHBRIDGE, MA) Oct 4, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I was really looking forward to trying out LA Noire but sadly the game would not play on PS3. The system would freeze after the opening video. This apparently is a common problem and has yet to be corrected by Rockstar. I've tried all the recommended "fixes" to no avail. This game may be great but I guess I will never know.

Rockstar and LA Noire get a failing grade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why didnt I just get it one the XBox 360?

posted by Kaz285 (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 24, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game started out good. I mean really good, the story stuck me in right away and the music was perfect. I was ready to have a long night gaming session. That was until it just froze up in the middle of my first interrogation. Disappointed I just reset the PS3 and tried again. This time same thing in the same place, it just froze. So maybe it was a scratch disk or dirty disc, nope not a single mark on it. So I tried a third time. Still with the same results, a frozen game. So in short this game got a 1 because I could not play the game. If you have a chose between getting it on the PS3 or the XBox 360 I would go with the 360. I'm just saying!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

l.a. noire

posted by lycancat (NIOTA, TN) Sep 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

i thank this is the worst game of the year

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

la nore

posted by countyrboy83 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Sep 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

i just got tha game in tha mail and when i went 2 play it dont work i keep trying and it wont play and it makes me mad cuz i want 2 play this game so so bad so if i send it back i would love them to send me a new copy of tha game so i can play cuz i dont pay money for games that dont work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

LA Noire

posted by bosqueaker (CARIBOU, ME) Sep 13, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Not happy since the game will not even start. Have read online that there are MANY issues with this game. I think Gamefly should give a warning about possible issues with games. Then I would never have wasted my time renting it in the first place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A Lost Cause

posted by supergamer88 (GREEN BAY, WI) Sep 10, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I sat here waiting for way over an hour waiting for this game to install before giving up bringing this game back to the mailbox. You gotta be kidding me with this one. Was it even gonna do anything?!!!???

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mad

posted by OBK (HAWTHORNE, CA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

game did not work at all.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SOOOO SLOWWWWW

posted by IRISHKID69 (BUFFALO, NY) Aug 17, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

If you like sitting through cut-scenes that last 5 minutes a piece you will LOVE L.A. Noire. There is such a rigid story structure in this game it seems that I am almost playing a movie. I like to play games where I actually get to PLAY. This game has a TERRIBLE habit of making you watch every boring cut scene with absolutely no option to skip. The actual missions are short and often as boring as the cut-scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't rate this game

posted by RC27 (SOLON, IA) Aug 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

The reason I am unable to rate this game is because it wouldn't work on my PS3 system. I really wanted to play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Played for one hour and then return its Boring

posted by jason162 (LONG BEACH, CA) Aug 8, 2011

Member since May 2008

This game does looks good, from the reviews to the trailers on tv and online but after I got it today man I was wrong the game is very slow you spend your time looking for clues, pick them up look around things chasing bad guys and by the time I get to the interrogation part at the police station over one hour and thirty minutes pass this is the first game I ever played for an hour without receiving a trophy the only part I have fun with is driving fighting and their was one bank shootout but after I realized i cant skip an interrogation the game forces you to complete the interrogation with %100 accuracy you fail you start all over that tick me off to the part were I pop out the game and drop it in the mail box, I though brink was bad but this game is terrible, Rock star you failed me again first it was dead man redemption, I will stick to GTA

I would not played this game again even if someone gave it to me or if I found it on the street.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse