Rent Kung Fu Rider for PS3
view large frontback

Kung Fu Rider

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.3

119 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Good play

posted by cd2010 (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game everyone needs to keep in mind, was just to buy to have something to use with the Playstation move. Its a simple arcade style game with only a few trophies that is something to just pick up and goof off with. Its kinda funny and challenging to get some unlockables, but this is not a game for much depth. If you want to stretch your ps move legs its fun for a couple days, but thats it. Still, the funny factor was enough for me, at least to have something to do until better move games come out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not as bad as all the reviews

posted by Moganus (NEW YORK, NY) Dec 28, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is actually pretty fun. A lot of reviews trashed it, but it's just a silly fun game to use with your Move. I enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don’t waste your time.

posted by xdarnokx (LEVITTOWN, NY) Oct 23, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game has some of the worst/most unresponsive controlls I've ever experienced.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring

posted by Drparj (MANCHESTER, NH) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Boring. It's just that simple. This game does not have much depth or point for that matter. I played for one day and returned. Just boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible Controls

posted by JustDiver (OAK PARK, MI) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Sep 2008

The game had a great idea. It failed on execution.

When I first heard about this game both me and my fiance were excited. We opened the package with jubilation but about an hour later it was already sealed back up and in the mailbox.

I WANTED to like this game. My fiance gave up after only 10 minutes of frustration but I spent the better part of an hour TRYING to like it. The graphics a cartoonish and fun, the voice actors are annoying but tolerable, but the controls are so terrible there is NO fun to be had with this!

Several of the controls are mapped to very similar motions and the game STRUGGLES to differentiate between them. I even changed the system sensitivity in the options and that still made no difference. I could tell that if I put in the effort I could play the game through without a problem. But this isn't supposed to be a game you should have to work at. This should have been a fun let's-screw-around kind of game. I could see having to work for an "S" rating but not for a simple play through.

If you're looking for an easy fun game, this is not it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game sent to me and not even in my queue

posted by bowdrie750 (DENVER, CO) Jan 11, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I have multiple titles in my queue but Gamefly sent me this random game which is not even in my queue. I hope they send me 2 games in my queue. So far I have been a member for 2 days and nothing from my queue has been sent to me. I'll be upset if Gamefly charges me for the weeks time it takes to receive the wrong game, send it back and then finally hopefully get a game that is in my queue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont rent or buy this game

posted by Davidb (WILMINGTON, DE) Nov 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2007

After playing the demo I thought this would be a good game. For some reason though this game is broken and boring after 15 minutes of play. Wow, I have never been so disappointed before in a rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »