Rent Kung Fu Panda for PS2
view large frontback

Kung Fu Panda

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, DS, Wii
GF Rating
6.8

420 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kung Fu Panda is....

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

GREAT! COOL! SLOW! AMAZING. This game is very similar to the movie which was great! You mostly just go through levels beating up crates and trying to dodge traps. Of course the game is very short and sometimes you hear annoying noises when you jump. But don't let that make you send the game back! If I had rented it from here I would have kept it for almost two weeks. Also in the game you spend a lot of time being Po. Very rare if you can play as the other characters! But anyway it is fun and cool! Rent it and join the party! :) (That sounded stupid.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kick butt game

posted by fiercecat (LAYTONVILLE, CA) Dec 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is kind of difficult to master the custom moves, but a great game, pretty true to the movie. I thought the movie was awesome and I think this is a great game to have. One of the best games I have played in a while. I give this game two thumbs up and 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

kung fu po

posted by freakyman (DENVER, CO) Jun 17, 2008

Member since May 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

this game is too short in story mode, and needs more characters in multiplayer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not just another movie tie-in !!!!!

posted by CODEWERKX (MOUNT VERNON, NY) Sep 8, 2008

Member since Sep 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

i always get leary of the movie, video game tie-in as it is usually a hasty designed game that it garbage. not so with KFP !!!! as i listened to the opening narration it sounded quite like eric idle of monty python, the grammer and repeated use of the same adjectives are hysterical. this really set the tone for me for a fun to play game. the game itself is well constructed for both the young and older gamer, allowing both to enjoy the gaming experience. i specifically like the idea of not have to beat certain times in order to progress to the next level, you get rated and move on, nice unfrustrating touch. the controls are simple to understand, and allow for button mashing to specific moves !!! the camera has some problems but not a very big issue. the sound track is oriental and as expected adds to the mood. highly recommend for the action platform fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a game that will never be lame

posted by trevrev (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I only got one word to say about this game,awesome. The reason i say that is because when i first started to play it,i saw that it was a game that would never be lame,let me repeat that,A GAME THAT WOULD NEVER BE LAME.So if you ever thought about not playing this game your are missing a big opportunity.One more thing this game is awesome because it is just like the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

cool

posted by jman211 (EAST LYME, CT) Jun 9, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

be the awsome panda and fight all cool some boses with your kung fu skills. Also its just one aswome game with 13 great levels to beat. So now, if get this game prepare yourself with some kung fu. Gittity Gittity Goo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Kung Fu Panda

posted by ericlane (MARION, LA) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is so awesome!And Jake Black is really having fun.Rent then buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

oh yeah!

posted by pokemonhd (SAN ANTONIO, TX) May 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

well thank u guys who liked this game.you'll rock the game is awesome i love kung fu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

never played

posted by nightteror (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) May 13, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

i have never played kung fu panda.one of my friends said the game is awesome& i hope it is!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

gag me.

posted by karlayjay (GLENDALE, AZ) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

this game was pretty....actually REALLY annoying. everytime you get hit or jump or punch the same noise repeats itself over and over and over, and like 5 of the levels all your doing is jumping so you just hear hoe! hoe! hoe! hoe! like a broken record. And iits also not fun in the aspect that when you do play as the other characters (which is rare) you dont really get to explore their moves and such most of them was just button sequences. So stupid, i do not reccommend this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

suck

posted by billcosaby (RAWLINS, WY) Feb 21, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

this game wasnt that good. it sucked and was too complicated.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

We didn't like it

posted by duncan008 (SUITLAND, MD) Feb 16, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

It was really, really slow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »