Rent Kung Fu Panda Legendary Warriors for Wii
view large frontback

Kung Fu Panda Legendary Warriors

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.1

239 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

a very bad game

posted by narutoo (DECATUR, GA) Jul 3, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i never played a game so bad in my life kung fu panda was better than kung fu panda legendary warriors

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game of garbage

posted by lwolf9 (WEST SAYVILLE, NY) Jun 24, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is completely awful. I saw someone playing it and except for the graphics, the gameplay was more than terrible. It's like looking at someone spit out a burger that the chewed and ate. Never even consider renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Unfortunatley Quite Terrible

posted by Cent1ty (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

1st of all I'd like to admit that I was not able to stand this game for more than an hour (yes it was that bad)... but with the very limited interaction I did have with this game, I'd like to say a few things.

The graphics were acceptable, not too bad. The voice acting was also pretty good and the cinematics, while not great, were much better than average.

Here is where the game suffers GREATLY... gameplay. this game is not fun to play at all. I am not exaggerating when I say that the game asks you to simply wave the wiimote frantically to win (which, with Shifu feels delayed... not sure if that was intentional but it does not feel fun). It seems like a combination of minigames.

I rented this because I heard the first one was very good and I did not expect this to be worse, but as much as I loved the movie (and i really did), this game is just... well how do I put this... its possibly worse than the Dragon Blade wii game if you have played it (in terms of gameplay). I don't think I'm willing to give this game another try. the funnest part was the tutorial (and it was not much fun). The cut scenes made very little sense too with certain characters.

The game really loses touch with character personalities which is a big part of the movie and should be used as an advantage.

Since there are no reviews up here yet, I figured I'd just say it: Save yourself and avoid this tragic excuse for a wii game! IT IS THAT BAD.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I expected better....

posted by Lynxan (Clermont, FL) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

To start, I love the movie and the game that came right out of the movie was an easy 8, it was short and easy, but the controls where tight and it was fun to play.

Now on to this, first off, this isn't an adventure game, it's a fighter in the vain of Power Stone for the Dreamcast. Normally this wouldn't be a bad thing but this one misses far more then it hits. The controls are sluggish and a lot of the time not responsive, there's little diversity in the backgrounds and well, there's really nothing to make this fun.

The only real positive I can give it is it trying something that isn't on the Wii yet (it could have been a Kung Fu Panda themed minigame colection....), but that is hurt by the fact it isn't a good showing of that.

Just Skip it, there's better things on the system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

disk error

posted by deblet76 (GARLAND, TX) Jan 17, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Played through the first part of the tutorial thinking that it might be fun. 2nd level gave a disk error. Sent it right back,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

kung fu panda legendary warriors

posted by rob213 (HESPERIA, CA) May 22, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

this game is kinda of great but come on a panda against monkey's and gaters, BUT all in all IT was great also the i hope the game is nothing like the next movie becuse the graphics were terrible but if you like it then it doesn't matter about my review my rate is 5.2 thats all i have to say.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

it's aight

posted by jjbfine32 (TRANSFER, PA) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

It is a good game for kids when you are trying to uproot some of that wild energy. If they incorporated the classic control on this game it may have been worth playing. Should at least always have that option.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »