Rent Kirby Mass Attack for DS
view large frontback

Kirby Mass Attack

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.3

925 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Kirby Mass Attack

posted by 6amer95 (HOWELL, NJ) Oct 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

14 out of 14 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For whatever the reason, Nintendo doesn't seem to be taking Kirby in exactly the right direction just yet. Our last two Kirby games were both good, but not what we were hoping for. Kirby's Epic Yarn was a good game, but it was still dumbed down. This game is good as well, but it's also different from what you'd expect. But we have Kirby's Return to Dreamland on the way, so why not give this a try to hold you over? Kirby Mass Attack is a fun and unique take on Kirby. It replaces a lot of the traditional Kirby elements with the strategic element of Pikmin. It feels a little awkward at first, but once you warm up to it, it's a very satisfying experience. You start off with only one Kirby, in this state you can barely do anything. When you collect 100 fruit, you get another Kirby. The more Kirbys you have, the more things you can do. It's easier to fight enemies, weight down switches, and collect more fruit to get more Kirbys. Although many people would rather play a so-called "proper" Kirby game like Kirby's Return to Dreamland, I think it's nice to see Kirby take a different path. Most people just want to see the same game remade over and over again. Nintendo likes to change things up a little to keep it fresh, that's what makes them great. I'm still looking forward to Kirby's Return to Dreamland, but I still consider Kirby Mass Attack a welcome addition to the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kirby Mass Attack

posted by EliMasterX (KNOXVILLE, TN) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really like Kirby Mass Attack. The first time I popped it in, I couldn't believe that they invented such a great game. I am a fan of all the Kirby games for DS/DSi and Gameboy. I like how you can control up to 10 Kirbys because it is exciting to use such a strong mass attack against your enemies. It is fun to collect 100 foods to gain up to 10 Kirbys, and then control them. I also like the many mini games - different characters from different Kirby games appear in them. Kirby Mass attack is just the right mix of fun and challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Kirby Becomes 10

posted by timothyrulze (GRANTS PASS, OR) Nov 25, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kirby, a fun and challenging game series. In this game, Kirby has been split into ten by Necrodeus.

Kirby gets one copy of himself every time you collect 100 fruit. But if you already have 10, you earn 10,000 bonus points instead. Apples are worth one fruit, bananas are ten, Melons are 30, and Maxim Tomatoes are 100.

What are the bad sides? Well, the parts when it says, Tap Kirby's Face as fast as you can! The game uses it too much. At some parts, I can understand you need to, but even when it looks like you dont have to, you have to. I just dislike that.

But besides that, Kirby Mass Attack comes with Extra for after you beat the game. You earn extras by getting Gold Medals. Now, if your a fan of games that are challenging, try this. Its kind of a short game. It took me 20 hours to complete it. Most games I beat have taken me usually like 40 hours or more.

If your a fan of Kirby, pick up a copy or rent it. Thank you for reading.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

kirby mass atack

posted by ing (PROVIDENCE, RI) Jul 29, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a grate game it made me happy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It was an ok game for the most part.

posted by JCGir (WEST CHESTER, PA) Jul 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was one that I really liked at first where you had one Kirby. I didn't really like how there was more than one Kirby and you had to use the touch screen to do everything. It just didn't feel like a traditional Kirby game to me. I enjoyed it at first but I started to lose interest in it. But remember that this is just my opinion of the game and that you could enjoy it a lot more than I do. Don't let my review stop you from getting this unique Kirby game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

game's good but gets boring

posted by 1234jaden (GRIDLEY, CA) Feb 24, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

OK this game is good but when you get father into the game it get's boring because you do the same thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Through all these years...

posted by kirbystar (FITCHBURG, MA) Jan 28, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Wow, Kirby made it this far. Through all these years... all his games are always a total bestseller... BUT I THINK THIS ONE IS HIS BEST! From Beam to Ice, Warp Star to Whispy Woods, Waddle Dee to King Dedede, even Nes to Wii! All of these years... all of 'em! Get ready to fling that Stylus on the screen! Look out enemies... HERE KIRBY COMES!!! As 10 of himself? Meta Knight slashes his sword, King Dedede whacks his hammer, get ready to play Kirby's first multiplying game ever made!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very good

posted by berna550 (ROSLYN, NY) Jan 1, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

You should rent this game because it is great to play. The levels are cool and give me hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Try it out...

posted by palermovp (FOWLERVILLE, MI) Dec 15, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The repetitive levels of this title are only held up by the fact that this may be the last "kirby" game for the nintendo ds. The game is decent. If you are a fan of challenging puzzles, or kirby, try it out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Kirby Mass Attack

posted by stupid45 (RACINE, WI) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I find this game fun. i would recmend it to anybody who likes kirby. i hope you find it fun to. it is pretty amussing. it has pretty good graphics. i like the part when you have all your kirbys die and you have to start over you still have all the kirbys you started with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

buttons=useless

posted by pownj (RUSKIN, FL) Oct 5, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

when i got this game my hopes were up high for a great game but sadly when i found out NO buttons i was really disapointed but over all its okay but it is hard to control 10 kirbys with a stylist

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kirby Mass Attack

posted by wwesuperstar (HEALDSBURG, CA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This is the best D.S game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

first kirby game, fun, challenging but frustrating

posted by peterce1111 (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA) Jul 29, 2014

Member since Apr 2012

this was the first kirby game i played and rented, my friend told me the one for the gameboy advance where u can play as meta knight i should definitly play, i forgot the name tho.

this one was a little frustrating cuz when one kirby gets hit he turns then u get hit again and one kirby dies, u can have up to 10 kirbys at once, and to get more u have to collect 100 fruit, this can b very annoying so i kinda agree with the 7 rating but other then that this game is really addictive and its a stylus use game which i honestly liked. i enjoyed doing a few stages then stopped cuz this got boring and such, but other than that its an alrite kirby game for the first try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun and challenging

posted by mackyoshi (PORTSMOUTH, NH) Jan 8, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

yet again i dont know why these great kirby games are getting such low reviews... it makes me sad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

okay i guess

posted by samurai_kyo45 (THORNTON, CO) May 8, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

It was an okay game for about 20 min to me. Its fun to have 10 kribys ganging up on enemies but over all the fun factor some how die quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay, but repetitive.

posted by lonewolf1991 (WINDER, GA) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

This game is a good concept, but it is incredibly easy. I played this game for an hour and a half and was already half way through it, and all the puzzles are the same get a certain amount of Kirbys to pull or knock something down. The bosses are all the same too. Attack with as many Kirbys as you can then get knocked off, then avoid their attack by moving left or right rinse, wash, and repeat. This game gets a 6 out 10 mostly because it is a game designed for children, but even so Kirby is a classic game that a lot of adults like to play, and since it is a classic it gets an extra point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So Addicting!

posted by monkey54 (MARTINSBURG, WV) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

Kirby Mass Attack has a pretty cool idea; commanding an army of up to ten kirbys sounds really fun, and it is. Although it's different from other kirby games, it's still a lot of fun for any krby fan. Kirby Mass Attack is a really colorful game and the music is catchy and sometimes pretty relaxing. The difficulty is not that high though, as with most kirby games. The medals in the game however will still keep you occupied for a bit. My favorite part in the game however has to be the minigames. From pinball to shoot em ups the minigames were so addicting as well as the game itself. If your a kirby fan this is a great buy. If you haven't played kirby before this won't the best intro to the series but you still might enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not my thing!

posted by Denolisher234 (ROCHESTER, NY) Dec 31, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

kirby has always been a great series but this one just isn't good to me! this isn't classic side-scrolling kirby or even creative epic yarn kirby no you just direct kirby with the stylus and it's almost like a kirby rpg! it;s just not my thing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not a kirby game

posted by pulsedrag (NEWARK, OH) Dec 30, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

all true and old kirby fans only love kirby when he has his power to suck up foes and use the powers they had so why is nintendo doing this to our poor kirby can't we just see the rest of the kirby games that come out be about the true old kirby like it should

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

KMA: Review

posted by onniebay (OLYMPIA, WA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This Game Is Very Fun! If You Like DS Games Your Shur To Like This One!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Kirby mass attack (not a good idea)

posted by skullmaster (MASHPEE, MA) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this game wasnt what i thought it was. almost all the time you needed more than 6 kirbys and that wasnt easy to do. At one point you have to fly a space craft and you throw kirbys all over the place to shoot and it takes forever.At the end you have to get every "rainbow medal" which arent easy to find to unlock a new island filled to the brim with kirby's enemies including the ultimate boss who took me 3 weeks to defeat because of all the complications that are thrown at you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Fun, for the first 10 levels!

posted by mitchell134 (BELLEVUE, WA) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Like I said, it was fun for the first 10 levels. But then it started getting really irriating. i'am a giant fan of Kirby, but, no offense, Kirby, this game sucks! don't rent it!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »