Rent Kirby's Return to Dreamland for Wii
view large frontback

Kirby's Return to Dreamland

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

2679 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game

posted by Angrybirdsfan (CORONA, CA) Jun 2, 2014

Member since Nov 2013

Best kirby game I recommend you to buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Decent for Wii

posted by pyrosexual (PORTLAND, OR) May 1, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Not the best modern side-scroller I've played recently, but way more playable than New Super Mario Bros. Mildly addicting, almost never frustrating. Sadly, this is one the best games I've played on Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

if you have a buddy to co-op, play this

posted by pipo_star (SAN BRUNO, CA) Jan 28, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

to be honest, I wanted to play this so I could share this. I love games that co-op at the same time, it makes makes it more funny sometimes. playing this, it made the game way more fun. you can choose which character to play through, there are four to choose from with different techniques. but theres a problem with the levels, they feel the same. and there are some mini bosses have the same strategy. but we have to remember that this is kids game, it shouldn't be too hard. but besides it being easy, somewhat repetitive, this game is a hidden gem. if it didn't have a co-op, id probably given it a 6-7. a nice treat to share.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kirby's Return to Excellence

posted by SonyKL (CHANDLER, AZ) Oct 6, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I have always loved Kirby Games. I've played Kirby's Adventure on NES several times, and have tried a handful of other games. I read about Return to Dreamland, and thought that I would give it a try. I was blown away!! The game-play is very similar to Kirby's Adventure, and the graphics and powers are amazing. This was an amazing game that I thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish. However, that isn't to say that this game didn't come with some cons.

The game was really easy. I died a few times mostly due to some last minute errors, and there are plenty of health items in each level. However, the last boss was fairly challenging. Also, the story is really cheesy. I eventually just ended up skipping most of the story cut-scenes toward the end of the game.

Overall, Kirby's Return to Dreamland is absolutely amazing, but it doesn't quite reach perfection. I would consider buying the game, but it is priced at close to $40, which is a little high for a game this short. If it lowers in price, I might consider buying it, but do not hesitate to try it out. If you have the opportunity to rent it or borrower it, take advantage of it. This game is really fun and they are several entertaining abilities to tryout through the levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, just not for me...

posted by Gonzy2013 (ORLANDO, FL) Sep 10, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I enjoyed this game for the first few hours but after that I felt like I was forcing myself to play it...

As the title says, It's a great game! But just not for me...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

\o/

posted by xXXboxCrafterXx (LONGVIEW, WA) Jul 20, 2013

Member since May 2013

\o/

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kirby and Gamefly

posted by simslover333 (LAKEWOOD, CO) May 14, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This review is not about the kirby game i haven't even got it THIS SITE IS WHAT IS THE PROBLEM!! i really want the sims 3 if they don't give it to me next after kirby dream land then i will delete all my games on the que so THEY HAVE TO GIVE IT TO ME i haven't ordered the sims 3 in a while because i bought the game and then i would play it till my ds died and then i lost it for 5 AND I MEAN 5 MONTHS i love that game so much so that is why i am SO UPSET!!! ugh please hurry whoever has the stuiped game Now!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love.!

posted by MSJR94 (HENDERSONVILLE, NC) Apr 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Best KIRBY EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

KIRBY DREAM LAND

posted by CEIRANNANA (ALLENTOWN, PA) Apr 1, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

GRANDSON LOVED THIS GAME AGE 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is great

posted by BBgames (AURORA, CO) Mar 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I love this game. It is much better than the superstar ultra. I do wish Kirby had his hammer though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

KIRBY'S RETURN TO DREAMLAND

posted by thegamegirl44 (STUDIO CITY, CA) Feb 25, 2013

Member since May 2012

A GREAT GAME! IT WAS CHALLENGING BUT NOT SO MUCH THAT YOU COULDN'T JUST HAVE FUN & ENJOY PLAYING IT!
MY FRIENDS AND I CONTINUED IT TO THE END AND THEN WENT BACK A COUPLE MORE TIMES BECAUSE IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!
WOULD RECOMMEND IT DEFINITELY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but...

posted by crazyinthehouse (WEST ALEXANDER, PA) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

As you play you will have some good fun. The only thing is that as you play on you will get a feeling repetitiveness I would say if you like games like Mario and Kirby, it is worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but easy

posted by dragonmagicl (APOPKA, FL) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Great for young kids. I'm thinking in the 6+ range. Much easier than Mario. Soom very clever and funny "super weapons". The mega sword is hilarious as it eradicates everything on the screen. I think my favorite is the porcupine upgrade where you can spike your enemies from below. Light, funny, but don't expect it to take you too long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun game for the family!!!!

posted by eyes5213 (BRIDGEVILLE, PA) Jan 14, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my kids (2 girls 8,5 and a boy 4) and they love it!! I've had the game now for a couple months and they still wanna play it all the time. Its fun for myself also which is difficult to find a game that we all like to play. I highly recommend this game especially if you have younger children because it is a all round "fun" game for the whole family and it doesn't have any garbage (violence, ect.) in it that you may not want them to be exposed to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lots of new stuff

posted by cherry420 (WALDORF, MD) Jan 5, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

I loved playing this game.....you can be so many things and its always different and new! By far the best Kirby yet! Definitely buying this one when my birthday comes around!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Lot Of Fun

posted by bryangarvin (AVON LAKE, OH) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

Had a lot of fun with this game. It's a great addition to the franchise. Game play is similar, some new abilities. Challenging and cute.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Quality title for Classic return!

posted by crimaonauthor (SEMINOLE, FL) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

fav.me/d5ld69y - webpage for FULL review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It works

posted by Armorguy2010 (NEWFOUNDLAND, PA) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Glad to see the games work. I just joined and this was the first game in my queue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Kirby' Dreamland

posted by wkrush1 (BROADVIEW, IL) Oct 23, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Against my 8yr.-old nephew's advice. I rented this game for him based on the 8.2 rating at the time. He loved it.. He couldn't stop playing it, and I know he is in to it when I hear the yelling. A pink hero is going to get a young boy's attention, but he loved it..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

why did this come

posted by jroman141206 (PLAINFIELD, NJ) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

i rented skyrim and this gmae came please tell me why

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun in Spades

posted by Ancient_Gamer (GLENDALE, AZ) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I was not familiar with the Kirby gaming franchise, so this was my first trip with our protagonist, Kirby. A key element to any game, at least for me, is the graphics, which were excellent. Another important factor is the ease of learning the game movements and functions, including how well the game itself aides in providing prompts through the learning curve. Once again I must give this game kudos. Although the story line is quite juvenile, it was sufficiently cute to make it adult acceptable. But what was most appealing to me is that it was just plain fun to play. Plus, for those who have children, it is definitely child appropriate and is easy enough for most youngsters, yet has sufficient difficulty at certain levels to make it testing even for the more experienced gamer. Additionally, the various levels offer cognitive stimulation as one endeavors to find a resolution to different challenges. I rented this game, but plan on purchasing it to have available to play with my grandchildren when they visit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Graphics Are Sooo Much Better!

posted by Kevrox12 (WOODHAVEN, NY) Sep 27, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

The Game is Overall Superior in Technology, Dont Love The Story Much.. Don't Hate it Either. Totally Recommended Though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing game.

posted by killem2 (COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA) Sep 24, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

My only slight issue with it, is that player one can't choose to be someone else. On top of that, if you do play with children and one of them happens to be a smart ace, giving them player 1 allows them to hold up the side scrolling. Otherwise 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kirby's Does it again

posted by HBLYNN777 (KANSAS CITY, KS) Sep 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Another great kirby game, this game holds true to the classic Kirby game of the past with a few new twist to make it even more fun. It has mini games that you game play doing them game and areas that you can go just to get some power ups for the nest stage and a train doll to practice the moves on. Then they have made some creaters in the game even strong and when you beat or eat them their strong forms really pack a pouch. I thing they call them star forms, not sure. Truly a game new game to one of the world greatest classics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kiddy game but great game

posted by captainfalcon52 (SEBASTIAN, FL) Sep 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is AMAZING!It's a great game and my personal 4th favitorite game ever!Try it if you like kirby.Also if you think it's easy IT'S NOT EASY. I HAVE TROUBLE and I'm 10. TRY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse