Rent Kirby's Return to Dreamland for Wii
view large frontback

Kirby's Return to Dreamland

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

2678 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

KIRBY'S RETURN TO DREAMLAND

posted by thegamegirl44 (STUDIO CITY, CA) Feb 25, 2013

Member since May 2012

A GREAT GAME! IT WAS CHALLENGING BUT NOT SO MUCH THAT YOU COULDN'T JUST HAVE FUN & ENJOY PLAYING IT!
MY FRIENDS AND I CONTINUED IT TO THE END AND THEN WENT BACK A COUPLE MORE TIMES BECAUSE IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!
WOULD RECOMMEND IT DEFINITELY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but...

posted by crazyinthehouse (WEST ALEXANDER, PA) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

As you play you will have some good fun. The only thing is that as you play on you will get a feeling repetitiveness I would say if you like games like Mario and Kirby, it is worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but easy

posted by dragonmagicl (APOPKA, FL) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Great for young kids. I'm thinking in the 6+ range. Much easier than Mario. Soom very clever and funny "super weapons". The mega sword is hilarious as it eradicates everything on the screen. I think my favorite is the porcupine upgrade where you can spike your enemies from below. Light, funny, but don't expect it to take you too long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lots of new stuff

posted by cherry420 (WALDORF, MD) Jan 5, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

I loved playing this game.....you can be so many things and its always different and new! By far the best Kirby yet! Definitely buying this one when my birthday comes around!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Lot Of Fun

posted by bryangarvin (AVON LAKE, OH) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

Had a lot of fun with this game. It's a great addition to the franchise. Game play is similar, some new abilities. Challenging and cute.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Quality title for Classic return!

posted by crimaonauthor (SEMINOLE, FL) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

fav.me/d5ld69y - webpage for FULL review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It works

posted by Armorguy2010 (NEWFOUNDLAND, PA) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Glad to see the games work. I just joined and this was the first game in my queue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

why did this come

posted by jroman141206 (PLAINFIELD, NJ) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

i rented skyrim and this gmae came please tell me why

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun in Spades

posted by Ancient_Gamer (GLENDALE, AZ) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I was not familiar with the Kirby gaming franchise, so this was my first trip with our protagonist, Kirby. A key element to any game, at least for me, is the graphics, which were excellent. Another important factor is the ease of learning the game movements and functions, including how well the game itself aides in providing prompts through the learning curve. Once again I must give this game kudos. Although the story line is quite juvenile, it was sufficiently cute to make it adult acceptable. But what was most appealing to me is that it was just plain fun to play. Plus, for those who have children, it is definitely child appropriate and is easy enough for most youngsters, yet has sufficient difficulty at certain levels to make it testing even for the more experienced gamer. Additionally, the various levels offer cognitive stimulation as one endeavors to find a resolution to different challenges. I rented this game, but plan on purchasing it to have available to play with my grandchildren when they visit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Graphics Are Sooo Much Better!

posted by Kevrox12 (WOODHAVEN, NY) Sep 27, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

The Game is Overall Superior in Technology, Dont Love The Story Much.. Don't Hate it Either. Totally Recommended Though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing game.

posted by killem2 (COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA) Sep 24, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

My only slight issue with it, is that player one can't choose to be someone else. On top of that, if you do play with children and one of them happens to be a smart ace, giving them player 1 allows them to hold up the side scrolling. Otherwise 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kirby's Does it again

posted by HBLYNN777 (KANSAS CITY, KS) Sep 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Another great kirby game, this game holds true to the classic Kirby game of the past with a few new twist to make it even more fun. It has mini games that you game play doing them game and areas that you can go just to get some power ups for the nest stage and a train doll to practice the moves on. Then they have made some creaters in the game even strong and when you beat or eat them their strong forms really pack a pouch. I thing they call them star forms, not sure. Truly a game new game to one of the world greatest classics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kiddy game but great game

posted by captainfalcon52 (SEBASTIAN, FL) Sep 9, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is AMAZING!It's a great game and my personal 4th favitorite game ever!Try it if you like kirby.Also if you think it's easy IT'S NOT EASY. I HAVE TROUBLE and I'm 10. TRY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ya, I want to buy this

posted by rhythmguitarhv (SPRING BRANCH, TX) Sep 9, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

This is one of the best games on the Wii. It's still too expensive to buy in my opinion. I played all the way through the end. Challenging final boss, but eventually beatable. Great game! Fun!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must for Kirby fans!!!

posted by tankvet (CAMP LEJEUNE, NC) Aug 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This game definitly brought me back to the old NES and SNES days when Kirby frst came out. I loved the way they were able to intgrate old story lines and gameplay with the newer style platforms. This game, although easy, was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kirby's Return to Consoles is a Good One

posted by 3DG (PALMDALE, CA) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

If you've played the other games in the series, this one plays exactly like Kirby Superstar, only with even more new moves for every power, a few really cool new power ups, and enhanced multiplayer. You can either choose from the characters displayed on the game's box, ( Kirby, Dedede, Metaknight, and Waddle Dee. ) Or every player can choose a different colored Kirby, for an experience a little more like Kirby and The Amazing Mirror.

I played this game over the weekend with my wife as Kirby and Metaknight, and we had a lot of fun figuring out puzzles together, collecting all the gears, and defeating the sometimes difficult bosses. Multiplayer really makes this game infinitely more enjoyable, so if you have family or friends that you can play with at any time, this game is for you, and I would recommend buying it, as it has a ton of replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

great

posted by fatal_frame (BETHLEHEM, PA) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

my daughter loved it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love It!

posted by sublimeamiga (EFFINGHAM, IL) Aug 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

My husband and I have a 4 year old and wanted a game for ALL of us to play. We are not big into games for the Wii so it's been hard to find stuff for us to play. We have never played a Kirby game before and we loved it!! We also have Kirby's Epic Yard Adventure and I would say this game is A LOT better. I highly recommend it to anyone to play and all ages....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I played it alone

posted by konoha322 (FRANKLIN, NJ) Jul 29, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game was so fun to play. between the chalenge stages and new powerups, i was very pleased. Now for the bad parts. I played this alone so i did not enjoy it to its makimum potential. It was also a bit short, but that is good for a rental. so overall a great play, with or without friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by Nsane83 (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Jul 26, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

My son loves this game! Anytime I can divert his attention from ME, its all good!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

= ]

posted by ramola (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

what a great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

KIrbys retun to dreamland

posted by ephraim (FOREST HILLS, NY) Jun 29, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game will just have 4 bosses at the end which are ugly bosses. hip hip hurray!!! the game is good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is a fantastic game!

posted by JCGir (WEST CHESTER, PA) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I had so much fun playing this game. Every day, I would play a world with my brother. I loved most of the powerups you could get in the game, like spark, whip, and beam. The mega powerups in this game were really cool too. The only thing that I didn't like about this game, was the powerup challenges. If you messed up once, you would have to start all over. It was really frustrating at times when I would get to the very last room, get hit by an enemy, and have to start all over because I couldn't get the best rank. But I managed to get 100% on the main mode, after much suffering from those powerup challenges. All of the bosses in this game were so creative. They had so many different moves that they could use on you. Most of them would put you through a little bit of a challenge. This game was fantastic to play and I hope that I will enjoy playing another game as much as I did this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kirby's Reveiw of Dreamland: 9

posted by TheBizMarChris (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Kirby's Return to Dreamland is AMAZING!! The graphics: Perfect. Multiplayer: Outstanding. Attacks: Groundbreaking. Power ups: Exceptional. Only one problem: conversations. They are WAAAY to long. Otherwise I would have given it a 10 but so much for that. Any it's a good game: play it, heck buy it! But remember SKIP THE CONVERSATIONS!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Exellent comeback

posted by Skymaster (MOUNT HOREB, WI) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I honestly think that this game can't be ignored, especially by Kirby fans. It has recived many good reveiws and provides a fun gaming expeireince. The controls are not at all bad, and the graphics are only a part of what makes this game so great. Perhaps one of best things about this game are the new super abilities wich are obtained by swallowing unusual enemies.

However, the game does have drawbacks. The story could be better explained. Also, the fact that when a single player in co-op mode dies too often, it makes everybody lose, is also annoying. But aside from all that, Kirby's Return to Dream Land is good for Kirby fans, new and old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse