Rent Kinect Sports for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Kinect Sports

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.1

3129 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you liked Wii sports...........

posted by Rahzero (HAMPTON, VA) Nov 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

42 out of 42 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you liked Wii sports then you'll like this. It is actually slightly more immersive due to the fact that it reads your whole body, letting you use your legs to run or jump. You can use your Avatar to play these sports.

Ping Pong: Definitely my favorite, you can control spin on the ball and how hard you hit it, very satisfying when you have the over head slam for the win.

Soccer: There is no dribbling the ball down field , when ever you receive it you pass it to the two or three option you have by picking which way you kick. Pretty intense at first but can easily take advantage of the system after you know what to look for.

Track and Field: Set World and Personal Best records in sprint, long jump, hurdles, discuss and javelin. Very fun to play against your friends. I can see this being its own game eventually.

Volleyball: Very fun, will keep you moving, definitely captures the feeling, though probably my least favorite of the options.

Bowling: A little harder to perfect than the other sports just because of the ball spin, throwing your arm across your body gives it spin, but the difference between a good bowl and a bad one can be minute, but very gratifying when you get it down and throw a couple strikes in a row.

Boxing: Very cool, throw up your arms to block do what ever you want to punch, uses the Punch Out mechanics of high punch or low punch. Very cool also an indication of a future boxing game.

The only thing missing is golf, a nice 18 round course of competitive golf with your friends would have been nice, but in no way ruins this game.

This is a great game for all ages and will be a blast at a birthday party for a 12 year old or a frat party.

8/10 for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by pokeman23 (NAPERVILLE, IL) Jul 8, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

best kinect game ever it works unlike game party in motion i love that they are making another

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Game. RENT IT!

posted by atlglobetrotter (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We liked it so much that we decided to keep the game. I am sure you will too :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great kinnect title for all ages

posted by bblack300 (LAFAYETTE, IN) Mar 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is the first game since the free one they include with the kinnect, that everyone in the family could get into , from age 4 to age 34 fun for all ages. the only thing keeping it from a perfect score is the graphics are a little to wii like, they could have done better on the graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun For Everyone

posted by MsMax77 (KENT, WA) Mar 4, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the most fun I have had with our Kinect so far. It's a great play for the whole family. It's also good for a workout when you do the track and field. Definately worth buy or keeping.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty cool

posted by Prometheus89 (TULSA, OK) Mar 1, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked kinect sports. It's definitely a game to play other people, because it isn't that much fun when you play by yourself. I had a few of my friends playing this weekend and we all had a blast. I really love the bowling game on here, the developers did a great job with the game controls. Table tennis, volleyball, and boxing are also pretty good. Although a few friends liked the soccer game on here, I think it is one of the weaker aspects of this game since the game play really does suck. The marathon racing part of the game just doesn't feel natural, so it is definitely the worst part of the game. The wait time between matches is uncomfortably long, but besides the few things mentioned,everything else about the game is perfect. Not too difficult, nor too easy, a fun game for friends and family to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What a great, fun, competitive game

posted by gamefrkgam (ONTARIO, CA) Nov 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game, its perfect for people who enjoy to have a great time and love friendly competition. Playing online is smooth and competitive, I simply love it!

If you like to move, compete, and have some fun this game is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If you liked Wii sports...or Wii games at all....

posted by RogueWRX (LONE TREE, CO) Nov 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

If you like Wii sports, then this game will blow your mind! It gets you more involved seeing as you actually use your whole body and not just your arms. I admit, after the track and field event, my buddy and I both felt a little worked out! No, it won't replace going down to the gym, but it is definitely better than just sitting on your butt!!!

I didn't even bother renting this game, I went out and bought when I got my Kinect, and I say it was definitely worth the money! Aside from the main events (boxing, bowling, soccer, table tenis, track & field, and beach volleyball) there are a bunch of mini games based off of each event!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good family game for all ages!!!

posted by pastrykid (DORCHESTER, MA) Jan 13, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

when i got the game it was a little hard to get the controls to work with my hand but once i got control it was on and poppin!!!! i first started with the bowling because i really like to bowl. and it was interssting how similar it was to actual bowling!!!! i could curve the ball, make it go fast or slow and even aim the ball all with my body and hands!!! great fun up to four players!!! then it was on to volley ball, now this was fun becasue its fun like volley ball is fun!!! u dont have to move too much because the computer moves the avatar for you most of the time but u do have to hit the ball and jump to spike the ball. but good fun because evryone can get involed!!! table tinnis was awesome!!! this game wasmost entertaining, i felt like i was really playing against a real person. the balls came flying across the table fast, i could feel the wind go by!! lol this game take alot of energy to play u ahve to move that butt!!!!boxing was fun but only when you play two players or more because u can talk trash to one another!!!!i haveent played the soccer because im not a soccer fan!!! sorry!!! great buy for the family nights!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

nice family game

posted by XBOXMAN12 (ROARING GAP, NC) Dec 29, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Great game. Even my game challenged wife enjoyed this one. Good starter game for the kinect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Kinect Game! A MUST HAVE!

posted by s2005snak (SIMI VALLEY, CA) Dec 29, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is so much fun! It gets you off of the couch so you can be part of the game! You get your exercise and at the same time you are having a blast! The Kinect Sensor is very accurate in this game and detects every single movement of your body. Its so much fun having no controller to play this game because it makes it so easy and so much fun to play. All the games are excellent and so much fun to play! There are 6 action packed games (Soccer, Volleyball, Track & Field, Bowling, Table Tennis, and Boxing). There are some mini games too which are also a lot of fun. This game is amazing and an absolute MUST HAVE for all XBOX 360 owners with Kinect! I absolutely recommend this game! You will have a blast with all your friends and family! Go buy it now if you don't own this game! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Solid Title for you Kinect collection

posted by ricky209 (MANTECA, CA) Nov 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

As fun as most of the games are, the lack of skill tracking and tournaments leaves the core and hardcore gamer leaving a taste for more. But the lack is filled with fairly responsive games and casual learning curves.

Ping Pong: This had to of been my biggest disappointment in the game, i love wii sports version of ping pong. this game is not as detailed in shot. for example I would say that 90% of a games shots are going to be straight shots or slight noticeable curved shots with meaningless spin. unlike wii sports ping pong, this game spin is simply ineffective. best strategy is to just move side to side and power-shot.

Soccer: Soccer is turn based action with a mix of real time. While on defense you must anticipate where the ball is going, if you move your body to the path line you can block the ball. on Offense you pass and shoot, you can connect passes and shooting into a stream that can catch your opponent off guard.

Body response is fluid, but shooting takes lots of practice to perfect your accuracy. this game mode kept my brain on constant strategy. a

Track and Field: This is actually about 4 mini-games in itself. it is high on running cardio. Controls responsiveness are accurate. be prepared to drink water!

Boxing: Best use of the technology, controls are very responsive. too bad there is not tourney element or stat tracking. it is possible to play cheap and online shows this as people randomly throw punches.

Bowling: This game is fun, and quite the challenge. You have to have a natural bowling motion to be accurate, this is a positive for me because it imitates real life bowling, with the exception of taking many steps to establish a stride.

Volleyball: This game is not accurate at all. all serves are predetermined. all u do is place your hand in a zone to hit it accurately. spike is just as lame, the game doesn't adjust to soft touches. this has to be the worst game in this collection.

7/10 for lack of depth, and disappointing ping pong

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love this game!!

posted by mdntblu (CORONA, CA) Dec 4, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Played this game with tons of friends and we have a blast.
Bowling is my favorite. Beach Volleyball is fun as also.
Works very well. Kids love it too. Doing the track and field reminds me of that old skool track and field game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it!! A must have!!

posted by SerraAngel (OVERLAND PARK, KS) Dec 19, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is absolutely awesome! It's great for multiplayer situations and easy to learn. The mini games are excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A lot of fun

posted by bboy360 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you want to show off Kinect this is a cool game. It is a lot of wii games made better with Kinect. Kinect games will get better over time, but this one is good for the moment

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kinect Sports

posted by Alex86cali (TERRE HAUTE, IN) Nov 6, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

State of the art and all around fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I wish I didn't buy it

posted by struff (LAWRENCE, MA) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 14 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Not as much action as I expected. I thought it to be more motion intense but for games like bowling and table tennis, you just stand there and move your arm and win. I get more of a workout playing Kinect Adventures than this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Fun

posted by thom18 (WEST JORDAN, UT) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

Liked it but footbal and darts need some work. The football games doesn't let you do anything!!!!! and darts freaked out and would pick up who knows what, other than that it was pretty fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome!

posted by hsdx3 (CARMICHAEL, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Loe the Kinect Sports I and II. Pick up on body movements very well and really give a work out! My boyfriend and I played for 2 hours one night and BOY WAS I SORE the next day! Super fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING! BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!

posted by Jesse515 (ROCHESTER, NY) May 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

I loved it im renting this for the second time and it is totally fun the motions are amazing and volley ball is my favorite thing ever! BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game didnt work

posted by babycrash9 (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

It starts up and right before the start menu it says disc cannot be read. Pretty dissapointed was looking forward to ply this game. I ended up sending it right back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great family game

posted by Hemphill (KANSAS CITY, MO) Feb 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I really like this game. The bowling is the best for our family--all 4 of us can play, and even my 2 year old has a great time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

problem with disc

posted by theconkshell (CARROLLTON, TX) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

Disc would not play - made a very loud "grinding" sound and would not load....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

KINECT SPORTS IS SO FUN!!!

posted by dkshelley (NAPLES, FL) Oct 29, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I loved it! Most Kinect games have been a let a down so far. This game defiently made me appreciate my Kinect. The gameplay is super fun, and the controls are very smooth. I played it with my friend and my brother. We laughed so hard and had a great time.We also got a workout. I would recommend this game to anyone that has a Kinect. I liked it so much I'm going to buy it. Defiently try it out, I can almost guarantee you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its a beast

posted by lilish (FLINT, MI) Oct 16, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

the only game i didnt like on this game was the table tennis and that because you have to reach your arm so far to the left if your right handed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse