Rent Kinect Joyride for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Kinect Joyride

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.8

935 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game Great fun

posted by Trinity13 (HIALEAH, FL) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I think with all the tune that you do to get the Kinect to work right i still think that kinect needs a little more tuning from design. I think with it being the way it is now and still being ahead of the technology gaming competition it is great so hopefully it will receive some kind of upgrade to improve sensor tracking. It would make all the kinect games untouchable to any console trying to come up and beat it and will help enter gaming to another whole new level for everyone like the movie GAMER. This is a great kids and family Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

That's good stuff

posted by Cole22 (HENRICO, VA) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kinect Joy Ride is a very fun game for all of you driving fans. You can do different kinds of races like battle race, race, stunt, dash, smash, and one of my favorites, trick. Choose from a lot of cars from Dojo, to Horizon, to the Mesa dune buggy. The tracks and cars are great, and the controls are simple. The only ting I do not like is the boost. You cannot steer while in the process. But all in all, It's a good rent, but its up to you whether you buy it or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not perfect but fun

posted by delarocha (MARYSVILLE, OH) Nov 27, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

13 out of 15 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

Deffinately a fun game, the controls loose you a little but all in all a solid fun game for people who like Mario kart not need for speed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tina's Review

posted by shadowsgrl11 (JAMESTOWN, NY) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Kinda hard, but very enjoyable game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun!

posted by bonandkids (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Nov 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

7 out of 16 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

This game is a blast!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't hold the attention of a 15 year old...

posted by Scottnangi (DORA, AL) Jan 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Not sure how good it is, but my son only played it for about an hour... probably for kids younger than 15

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

joy ride kinect

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Dec 31, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

this is fun but there are a few draw backs i hope they make joy ride 2 better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No control

posted by d448105 (WARMINSTER, PA) Apr 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Played for about 10 minutes. The virtual steering wheel was bad. kept crashing into everything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointed

posted by stptk731 (NOBLE, OK) Dec 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Not as fun as I thought. An okay game, but not for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kinect Joy Ride

posted by heckylnjyde (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

My 2 girls (5 & 7) loved this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont Waste Your Time

posted by Wrightway (BROOKLYN, MI) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This game was pitiful! wow i cant believe how bad this game really was. Kinect users should get there money back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Needs work try making a better version...

posted by shywalk (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is fun and I had a blast playing it, problem? The fun I had was crashing into poor graphics of walls because this game is impossible to control. The game tells you to "drift" to make tight turns and yet when you do you go out of control. Not to mention its made based off the whole avatar look and its made by Microsoft, which means bad graphics. Someone like the mii's from the wii system. Its fun but it isnt worth the 4 day wait to rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE GAME IS FUN & AWESOME TO PLAY!!!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Mar 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

I LIKE THIS GAME ALOT CAUSE I LIKE TO PLAY CAR GAMES PLUS THEY ARE JUST FUN TO PLAY TOO.......AWESOME GAME TO BUY FOR YOUNGSTERS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

good game without the kinect

posted by domnics (OCEAN SPRINGS, MS) Mar 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

THE KINECT SUCKS! the wii motion plus rocked playstation move was ok but THE KINECT SUCKS! now it would be fun without kinect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

LAME

posted by XBOXMAN12 (ROARING GAP, NC) Feb 6, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Not very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »