Rent Kinect Disneyland Adventures for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Kinect Disneyland Adventures

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.4

810 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game with Weird Controls

posted by Gio3Dude97 (CAMBRIDGE, MA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

22 out of 22 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kinect Disneyland is now my favorite Kinect game, yet some of the controls are a bit unclear and a bit confusing at first, but you'll get use to it. You'll probably get done in a month or two, but having Disneyland in your living room will save the family money... it's less money to buy a 250GB XBOX 360, with Kinect Bundle, and the game together than for a family of 5 to buy tickets to Disneyland. It's totally worth it. Kids can pay attraction-themed games, meet their favorite Disney characters (Stitch, Pooh, and Mickey, to name a few). Over 20 attractions (like Space Mountain), many adventures, and over 40 iconic Disney characters, plus many assignments and adventures, this is one of the most promising Kinect games that can be bought this holiday.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game for kinect

posted by darkpasngr (POWAY, CA) Dec 6, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is a lot of fun if youre a disneyland fan such as myself im 31 and have had a blast with it. there are at least 20 attractions to play and most are pretty fun. the ones based on animated movies especially look impressive graphics-wise. I hear people complaining about the mechanics of traveling the park, but i guess they dont realize it has voice commands to access the menus where it has a fast travel system to immediately go to a land entrance and attractions as well. achievements can take a while in this game but in all honesty it is pretty darn easy. i bought this day one and havent regretted it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kids loved it

posted by joshnjill (SANTA MARIA, CA) Mar 28, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So far this is my kids favorite game. Even my 3 year old loves it (her favorite is the Peter Pan game). My 6 year old within a week could navigate the park and complete the quests on her own. I highly recommend trying this one out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Hand controls too confusing.

posted by legofan (GREENWICH, CT) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very frustrating to set up the beginning of the game for the kids to play. Even I, parent, had difficulty in the game tying into Kinect motions. Somehow the programming of the game, the code, needs to be simplified to sense children's Kinect motions. Uggg. Didn't make it past strolling thru the park.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Renter/ Keep it

posted by MikeXIII (SAN DIEGO, CA) May 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

great graphics
wonky controls
Im not sure if there is a point to the game(but nobody cared)
brings out the kid in everybody

I live in southern California and have been to disneyland quite a few times, so if you have never been this game captures the layout and feel of the park PERFECTLY, I have son and daughter who both love disney movies and especially disneyland so this was an instant favorite for them, the girl was most impressed by talking to the disney princess's and the boy (and I) had the most fun on space mountain and the buzz lightyear ride. I wouldnt pay $60 for this game but Im probably going to have to use the keep it option : )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Family Game!!

posted by justsillyme (HUTCHINSON, KS) Mar 30, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We absolutley loved this game...my girls are 5 & 6 and my neice is 8 and they played for hours and hours...you get to sword fight captain hook and fly with peter pan and tinkerbell. It was just like being at disneyland!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just like being at the park and more

posted by SlowDonkee (WEST SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My kids and I love it. We are all major Disney fans and this bring a whole a new level to the park.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

DISNEYLAND!!

posted by analya (NILES, MI) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

great game for adults and kids. one of the best kinect games to date. very detailed, great storyline. AWESOME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game!

posted by Foxxy_Kyle (DENVER, NC) Jan 24, 2012

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was a little skeptical about getting a Disneyland game at first, but I am glad I did. This game is my favorite kinect game so far. It is laid out very similar to the real park, the attractions are really fun and they did a good job making them. The kinect reads very well unlike a lot of the current kinect games. There is so much to do in the game that it will take you ages to complete the game 100%. The achievements are fun and surprisingly pretty difficult. I recommend to anyone no matter what the age, fun for the whole family and it even has 2 player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun game

posted by CM5452 (GOODING, ID) Jan 24, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i realy injoy plying this never been to disneyland so this makess up for it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome!!

posted by UoTradeshop (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 24, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Okay, My son and I haven't been to Disney in years, and can't afford to go for a couple of years but this game really puts you inside Disneyland.
I do have to say that some of the Kinect features could be fixed a little, like waving to the characters but this game is Awesome.
Can play on the different rides within the land, you can run around like a little kid and just have fun.
I love the speak feature when you look at the map, you can just say Main Street and it will take you there.

This game is a + for all adults and children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nice to look at

posted by jffrywad (CLIFTON, NJ) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is visualy accurate. I have been to Disney many times and I can almost walk the routes by memory. The part where this game fails is the dynamics of the controls. My son's character walked the part with his arm waving all over the place looking like he just broke it and with with his head turned 180 degrees around like an owl. But the 9 and 5 year had lots of fun and there was lots of laughs so that is always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible for young or casual gamers

posted by mightylibrarian (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The control scheme for this game was difficult to understand and at times very confusing. While the games were amusing, children as old as 10 could not get to them or were just plain frustrated with the experience of getting there. We sent it right back for being to frustrating for our audience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

10 and under...

posted by amadorable (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Where do I begin?..

Lets see Positives:
1.you get to interact with your favorite Disney characters
2.good for kids
3.if you've never been to Disneyland you will enjoy the scenery

Now the negatives:
1.Pretty boring if your older than 10
2.Kinect controls are really awkward
3.Confusing at times
4.Gets boring walking around to places(has kinect voice recognition)
5.games get old fast, and like i said earlier controls really awkward

So, over all my view is good for kids but not for teens or adults. Definitely not a keeper, but everybody has different opinions. If you'd like, try it out for yourselves and see if you like it. :) 4/10 weak

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

SUCKS BAD!!!

posted by busdrivers (CAMDEN WYOMING, DE) Nov 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 16 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I rented this an received it for Thanksgiving, so not only did we try it, but so didn't our guests, an none of us could even understand what the heck was the point, just move your arm to walk, an get autographs, it took forever, an we were the adults trying to figure it out for the six to 13 crowd, who commented,,,what do we do now,,, how do we go somewhere? an we tried an tried an after a half hr. put it back in the envelope an put it in our mail box, so sad!!!! DO NOT RENT<<<waste

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

COOOL GAME !!!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 21 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

VERRY COOOLLLL GAAAAMMMMEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!.........

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by anthonycook09 (CORDOVA, TN) May 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

boring point blank.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just recieved this game

posted by lrb (ROSEVILLE, CA) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 15 gamers (13%) found this review helpful

Just got this game in the mail today and cant even play it. So scratched up my xbox wont even read it. Freezes and wont even play the game. Way to keep the games cleaned before sending them to people!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by frankjrluna (COLTON, CA) Nov 18, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 30 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

Nothing else to say about this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

meh.

posted by quinf (SEQUIM, WA) Jul 5, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

I think the ideas in this game are close. Here's the BUT, the kinect response to my 6 year old boy playing was lagging the most while wondering through the park. Felt like it took forever to get to one character to another. I think the kinect pixar rush has a much better response. I liked all the characters, but again, if the kinect response lags this much it's hard to enjoy the game overall. Try it and you may have a better experience and less frustration than my son did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

too complicated

posted by rilllazy (PENSACOLA, FL) Feb 8, 2013

Member since Jan 2010

the game was to complicated for my six year old and she plays kinect games al the time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

An All Ages Workout in Disguise

posted by gamermom2112 (WEST BEND, WI) Dec 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Great graphics, very accurate rendition of the park. The game starts out terribly slow, I'll admit. AND, in the beginning, you spend a LOT of time walking around (which you do by holding your arm outright in the direction you want to go). Even my then 10 year old said,"Mom, it reminds me of being at Disney World! Everything is the same, but my arm is killing me!" It starts with a mini-quest based on walking around to find various characters you can interact with to collect autographs for Mickey's Autograph book. I assume it's to get players used to navigating, but after the first one or two autographs, it's tedious-holding your arm out-walking around ISN'T fun (that and navigating the crowds are my WORST memories of our vacation there).

However, once you get past that level, it really is a lot of fun! Plus you can beam to areas of the park you've unlocked for games and attractions without holding your arm out and walking until it's numb.

There are many attractions (rides) that you can virtually "ride" and they seem very accurate. There are hidden coins you can collect to use in shops as you walk around. You'll gain quests like locating all the princesses, or the"special" trashcans, but the games are the best. The games are like skiing/sledding with Goofy, a snowball fight with Yetis, swordfighting Captain Hook, flying w/ Peter Pan, dancing w/the "It's a Small World" characters, etc. A LOT of variety, the games are really fun AND (cover your ears) it's a dang workout! In the snowball fight, you're not only throwing snowballs, but you have to duck/dodge/MOVE to avoid being hit. Every "game" requires you to MOVE your body, not just flick your wrist or push buttons, and it's FUN!!

The only downside was the normal paced walking or at best "jogging" for the side quests.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Disneyland Kinect

posted by sshogan (ROSELLE, IL) Nov 10, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Very good game! Both the children and adults enjoyed Peter Pan's flying adventures as well as Buzz's Mission. This would make a great Christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Was not fun at all

posted by vg1960 (LITHIA SPRINGS, GA) Aug 17, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Even though I am new to Kinect, this game was not fun at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disney should be nice for renee.

posted by lisas1309 (MCALLEN, TX) Jul 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

my sister renee will love this new game. but for me not that much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse