Rent Killzone 3 for PS3
view large frontback

Killzone 3

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

GF Rating
7.8

13184 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love this game

posted by Playher2wo (HAMMOND, IN) Jan 20, 2013

Member since Aug 2011

WOW!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

KILLZONE

posted by raulg (SEALY, TX) Aug 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this is the best killzone ever i hope they make a fourth

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Strangely addicting

posted by yoda386 (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Their is something about this game that keeps me coming back for more, the feeling of getting a head shot with my pistol and turning around to jam my knife in an enemies face. This game really means killzone, you can just slaughter your enemies with lovely visuals and just the right amount of challenge, truely recommended from yours truely!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game

posted by Hamadi (SEATTLE, WA) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Cool game its battar then first and secend one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best FPS to date.

posted by LadysMan395 (COVINGTON, GA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ok i have played and beat almost all the FPS and when i say all i mean all to date and let me tell you not one of them are as phenomenal as this one this is the way a FPS shooter should be people everything from the gorgeous graphics to the epic gameplay its all near perfect its beautiful even if your not a FPS kinnda guy you should still try it out im not a huge si-fi guy myself but this game changed that i played the other two and i have to say this one is by far the best so if you like an amazing FPS and gorgeous graphics and an epic story get KILLZONE 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best ps3 shooter ever

posted by monkey51 (BOONTON, NJ) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Me being myself I always loved playing AI for a small challenge. COD never gave me that, neither did anything else. Black ops' AI was TERRIBLE! Botzone has al the fun stuff Battlefield 3 has but even more. The AI is pretty difficult at Recruit so be careful. Also, try out the campaign; thats fun too. Playstation Move compliments the first person combat as well. TRY THIS GAME ITS GREAT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great online

posted by godofwarXx (MARYSVILLE, WA) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

i love this game it has good multiplayer for veteran psn players!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by wildboy752 (DOYLESTOWN, PA) Dec 15, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

killzones 3 campaign is both an epic and griping experience and the multiplayer is one of the best i have yet to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best FPS Ever

posted by Thebluesskid (PURLEAR, NC) Nov 9, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I'm not so much into the run around and shoot people for 10 minutes, I need some plot/storyline/substance to a video game to make it interesting. No matter how many times I have beat this game, I can sit down and play it over and over and over. The storyline is good, the game play controls are awesome and its just challenging enough to not make me give up or get bored and walk away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Co-Op Game.

posted by Krhyme (POMEROY, WA) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I found this game to be exceptional. Both in single player mode, and in co-op mode the game offered graphics quality, that I much appreciate. The Game story line I did not understand very much, due to I have not played the previous Killzone games. But I got the understanding for the most part. (Bad people, Kill them, Save Earth.) The game was most exceptional to me in it's co-op mode, due to I have friends over allot. I have only basic PS3 controllers, not the Playstation Eye, or Move. But the basic controller with sixaxes worked perfectly fine for me. the game offered a large variety of challenges, weapons, excitements, and overall fun. I would suggest this to anyone looking for a good game to play. Because it's fun single player, and because the whole game story you can play in Co-op. I rate this game a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

if u like gory games this one is for you.

posted by kdog4411 (NAMPA, ID) Sep 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

this game is probably one of the best games i have played in awhile, if you are one of those people who like gory games, well this game is for you, now all i want is war hammer 40,000 space marines, gory game as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Killzone 3 is awe inspiring

posted by JC525 (ISSAQUAH, WA) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

The Good:
Amazing visuals
improved single player campaign over KZ2
More variety in environments
great gunplay

The Bad:
The campaign ends

Killzone 3 is an awe inspiring synthesis of entertaining gameplay and dramatic storytelling. Featuring a campaign mode, co-op campaign, and Several multiplayer modes KZ3 is worth the full 60 dollars. The campaign is about 6 to 7 hours long depending on player skill, and has a lot of replayibility, especially if trying to acquire the PSN trophies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Killzone 3

posted by Gamefr3k15 (RONKONKOMA, NY) Aug 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Just got done playing Killzone 3. The way this game continue's on from Killzone 3 is fantastic. Awesome job on the story line, actually felt like i was watching a movie. Graphic's are top notch, and computer AI was actually better this time around. If your a campaign player like I am, this is definetly a must play. If you are new to the series, i suggest getting the first and second Killzone's and play them straight through, and then get the third and enjoy hours of story line and runnin and gunnin. Can't wait for the fourth. Would love to work with the guys making this series, they sure know what they are doing, and have a great feel for what the fan's want and expect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game of the year

posted by max2live (MIAMI, FL) Aug 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

beutiful fun hardcore good shooter nice grafics tropies 3d 1080ip its a very awesome game and only $35

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Killzone 3

posted by teddylanejr (SHERMAN OAKS, CA) Aug 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

It was a great game that was very contempary, and lasted a while !! I really got my moneys worth !! Thx. !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by RAreview (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 6, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

This game has seen alot of action from lil zone 1 and 2 but oil zone 3 is the best they learned from there mistakes and they have also made it a better experience for the fans .this a very good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

enough said

posted by countrylvr (CALIMESA, CA) Jul 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

rating 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!!

posted by c_noempathy_g (ANDALUSIA, AL) Jul 17, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I do no understand why this game has not got a 10 review from everyone! It's amazing in all different kind of ways the campaign is something special and online is even better I can't quit playing! I purchased a ps3 just for this game b.c it was so good I already have a xbox!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

alsome

posted by whitesnowbat (LIVONIA, MI) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game is so cool i wold say it need to be rented by every on

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Outstanding Job

posted by illMATIC (LA MIRADA, CA) Jul 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

this game was great, i had this game over a week and couldn't get enough of it...the graphics are superb, game play is a little stiff but challenging game, and the voice acting is just great, overall i kept this game so long because the voice acting in the factions kept me in the moment the whole time....great game, a must rent for ps3 users.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Game Entertainment in 3D

posted by mad_max0 (SYLMAR, CA) Jul 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

i have a 3D screen and this game really kick x$$!!
online multiplayer rocks just as good as modern warfare,
controls kinda sucks, but you can treak it to your adjustment, custom controling it a bit. GREAT PICTURE and GREAT SOUNDS.
i truly recomend this game if you have a 3D screen. if you don't, you are really missing out. go get one!!!

i never played it in 2D, but why would i if i have 3D Flat Screen!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Killzone Yet

posted by BigTRocks (ARLINGTON, TX) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I had been playing Bulletstorm and decided I'd give Killzone 3 a try. I did not stop playing this game until it was done! The gameplay was awesome from start to finish. Rico can be on my team anytime! Looking forward to the next Killzone on the PS Vita.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I don't play 3d Shooters....but

posted by ForeverZeroX (CYPRESS, TX) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I don't play 3d shooters. Period. I don't like them and haven't had fun playing one since Quake on PC. But God i love this game!!!! The graphics, the story, the game play, the diversity in levels and weapons....its a dream of a game. I might actually get another Shooter because of KillZone 3. Thank you!!!!!

Q.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME MULTIPLAYER AND AN EXCELLENT CAMPAIGN!!!!!

posted by MasterChief5589 (DEL RIO, TX) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I just want to say that this game deserves a "best ps3 game" award. the campaign is the best campaign on the ps3 in my opinion. The graphics are really good, the way the buildings are in pieces looks amazing. The voice acting is at its best. The controls are very smooth and responsive. The characters are not to be reckoned with. They are truly heroic.The multiplayer is wonderful, there are no hackers, and no cheats. You can obviously see that the creators spent a long time crafting this game to make it a its best. The botzone helps you train for online multiplayer. The career selection is really cool. You can pick to be an engineer(that is what I enjoy to be),a infiltrator, a field medic, a tactician, or a marksman.This game is top notch and you should definitely buy it and get online multiplayer if you don't already have it. You will be drawn in as soon as you play the first mission, savoring all the hardcore, adrenaline rushing, heart pounding,action that every red-blooded guy and girl would love. This game is definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best FPS ever made

posted by shooterjunkie56 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jun 28, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

I will admit i wasn't a fan of Killzone 1 or 2, so I was a little nervous when I spent 60 bucks on KZ3. I'm happy to say that this is one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. Everything about Killzone 3 is leaps and bounds beyond what Killzone 2 did. SO lets get to it.

The good:
1. The visuals once agian are mind-boggling. Killzone 3 is the best looking game to date.

2. The controls are improved substantially from Killzone 2. There's still some weightyness to it but it's not nearly as bad as Killzone 2.

3. The sound is also a lot better. Each weapon sounds like it'll rip you to shreds. You'll just want to sit aorund and listen to the glorious sounds of hundreds of grenades going off, guns being fired ect.

4. The campiagn is one of the best I've ever played in an FPS. There are so many memorable moments in Killzone 3 it's unreal. There are standard ground levels, to jetpack levels in the snow, to a stealth mission in a Helghan jungle, to a boss battle with a weapon that fires massive artillery shells.

5. Multiplayer has a lot of content to unlock and then purchase. Multiplayer will likely remind some people of Call of Duty: Black Ops. Meaning that when you level up and you have unlcoked something you earn unlock points you can use to buy things like weapons, abilities and more.

Killzone 3 is "a must own for any ps3 owner." In my opinions it's one of the best FPS games ever made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse