Rent Kidz Sports Ice Hockey for Wii
view large frontback

Kidz Sports Ice Hockey

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.0

139 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

really really bad

posted by rockhardig (EASTHAMPTON, MA) Sep 1, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its hard to believe that the makers of the game have ever watched hockey before. It's that bad.Not fun or even close to realistic. Don't waste your time and skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ice Hockey review

posted by Nicholas24 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game was a good idea but there where to many complicated controls and it was just so hard to have to use weird movements unlike you would in real life so I much better prefer other ice Hockey games for wii, if you like hard to play games this is a good strategy for a very serous gamer so I would recommend this game to people who are very hard core about games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too many thing to do !!

posted by jooniebean (PHENIX CITY, AL) Feb 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008



Maybe its just me or my family. Im a mom, not at all a gamer and like simple games, but no one in my family really enjoyed this game that much. They LOVED the football, but this one didnt seem to be enjoyable for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Kidz Sports Ice Hockey

posted by ziphair (TRENTON, NJ) Jan 14, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

Too complicated to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bedtime Game: Yes, It will put you to sleep

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Aug 30, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

I'd like to say that this could simply be the worst game rental mistake I've made in my video gaming career as a couch potato.

It's almost as if they had a dart board with different motions and threw darts at it, determining what motion would be used for what action. Words cannot even describe how AWKWARD it is to attempt to play this game.

I lost like 19-0 the first game I played. The controls and graphics are a joke.

Walk by and pretend like you never saw it, almost like you're pretending not to actually be reading a review about this game.

Lastly, why am I even wasting my time writing a review on this pathetic disgrace to the Wii system. It's a sad day for the video game industry when sloppy jalopys like this are actually released to the public. I'm sorry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The following gamer should rent this game: Someon

posted by jaxsure (BOCA RATON, FL) Aug 3, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

The following gamer should rent this game: Someone who does not care that the controller glitch often. Someone who does not care about graphics. A gamer that does not want the look or feel of real hockey. Do you really want to pass with the nunchuck and shoot with the remote. Received it Saturday morning, played less then ten minutes, sent back saturday afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the Great One by a long Slap Shot

posted by Deadwood (CANOGA PARK, CA) Jul 20, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I wanted so badly to get the "feel" and hang of this game and learn to like it, but that never happened. I suppose if I wanted to lose about 100 games and spend an entire week 24/7 playing it, then I might get it. The controls are way too difficult to figure out. I can only hope that Wii's NHL Hockey (Sep 08)has way better controls. You'd think with a hockey game, you'd be able to pass, do slap shots, and get rebounds and such with just the movement of the main Wii controler. Not with this game. This requires use with the nanchuck. I hope the soon to be released NHL Wii hockey game just uses the main controler. This game had the basic decent old school nintendo graphics, but very slow play and is very difficlut to learn the confusing controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waste of time and money

posted by Loar1234 (SPRING, TX) May 14, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

I would have rated this less than 1 if Game Fly would let me. This game as horrible graphics and even worse controls. My son and I popped the game in and started a game. We looked at each other and laughed. Within 2 minutes I turned it off and through it back into the mailbox to return to Game Fly.

The controls are so horrible I could never get into the game. The graphics were about as good Mike Tyson's Punchout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »