Rent Kid Icarus: Uprising for 3DS
view large frontback

Kid Icarus: Uprising

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

1271 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

posted by jaketheduke (ANNAPOLIS, MD) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

control: this is the game's worst aspect the control is really bad walking is fine but the way it's set up is a slight problem 4/10.
plot: the plot is pretty simple but intresting i don't want to spoil anything 8/10.
charecters: thier great thier funny well developted and cool 9/10.
graphics: there stunning everything look's great. the background is just amazing the charecters look good no great 10/10
gameplay: the most important part. the game play is half starfox. half i don't know but the air sections are the best but land is almost as fun 9.7/10
replay: there is two treasure hunts 9 difficulty setting's (each has diffrent rewards) a power portrait and tons of weapons 9.8/10.
easy buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FUN GAME

posted by lostthegame (JENISON, MI) Jun 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Sometimes I would spend hours playing this game at night, I find it a fun fast moving game, especially the multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun and charming.

posted by loto128 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jun 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2009

A fun game with lots of wacky characters and entertaining dialog- visually impressive with an amazing soundtrack to boot.

The only reason its not a 10 in my book is the bizarre control scheme- you die a lot of times due to just not being able to adjust the camera and aim quick enough, as they are both the same stylus control, and your left hand will cramp up a decent amount since holding the 3ds and both move and shoot are the same hand. Once you get used to it, though, the game is a blast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse