Rent Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
5.5

4952 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game Ever

posted by unholy1 (FORT WORTH, TX) Oct 5, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

16 out of 20 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game really makes you wonder how some people even get paid to make games. The game was sloppy ,slow, and terrible. The bullets never hit the targets and your partner, well lets just say is useless. I have never seen such a sloppy targeting system. While the enemy seems to have no problem shooting you, You can't even hit them with more than two bullets out of thirty. I will never ever play this title again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

K&L2(garbage)

posted by Traumatiic (GRESHAM, OR) Sep 11, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

K&L2 (BAD)

posted by Traumatiic (GRESHAM, OR) Sep 11, 2010
Member since Feb 2010
This game was so short, I pray that nobody bought this game, I didnt even bother going into to the multiplayer modes because of how bad the gameplay mechanics were in the story

-Terrible camera( I know this is supposed to be called the games "Style" but thats a bunch of bullcrap) Camera often glitches off of you or into a room your not even in.

AI- the enemy AI is borderline idiotic, slow reaction times, they run in circles or just stand there while I blow them away.

Weapons- You never know which weapons are better, they dont even give them names or any info about the weapons and they all feel about the same, terrible.

Character models- Everyone looked the same, I got sick of shooting the same Chinese dude over and over and over and over again.

Overall story mode- The games story mode barely exists, the story took me 3 hours and the most, there was no variety in mission types, just take cover and shoot. I was incredibly happy when it was over because it was so incredibly repetitive and boring

So overall this game was just a waste of time, I had to fight off the urge to snap it in half to prevent this from tormenting another innocent player.
1/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

where is the rest of the game?

posted by kue2086 (GROVETOWN, GA) Aug 27, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is a great action packed game but it took not 3 hours to beat the game. Game was way too short and the ending was horrible.

Loved the game play, hated the storyline

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse