Rent Kamen Rider Dragon Knight for Wii
view large frontback

Kamen Rider Dragon Knight

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
6.6

127 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kamen Rider Dragon Knight

posted by StarTriber (PLEASANT LAKE, IN) Nov 28, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When i found out about this game it made me very happy. This game is a recomended video game for the whole family. It has action, adventure, and scifi. Plus the characters simaler to the power rangers. So go out now and play this game. Trust me this is a really entertaning video game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Intersting

posted by psp360 (SPRINGFIELD, MA) Dec 14, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game got something for evryone thats kid at heart i played it for about a hour and realized i was having to much fun with my little brothers and im 24 so i would recommend this game its kinda like mortal kombat with out violence and the final vents are awsome i recently started watching the show and like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kamen Rider Dragon Knight

posted by frow (BLOOMFIELD, MO) Jun 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's AWSOME! I love the game. The best part was the Mirror World. You get to be 15 people they lied about it. You can be "Dragon Knight","Wing Knight" and more! it's a cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad game

posted by gamefly10 (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Mar 18, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i had really high hopes for this game but this was terrible...when i saw the trailer for the game i got happy and it looked cool but i was wrong...i recommend that nobody should buy this game or rent it. .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game,if only the show wasint cancelled.

posted by log159 (Willow, AK) Jun 25, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a asowme game,i unlocked all the charaters and a lot of cards,now here is a note to everyone,do you want the show back? well anyways kamen rider srike is the only rider that can use cards from sting and thrust's decks.dont forget about my note.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

At least it's not another mini game collection

posted by luke723 (SALEM, NH) Dec 3, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Imagine if Power Rangers and Tekken had a baby. Now replace tekken with a boring fighting game with bad graphics and you'll get Kamen. The actual fighting isn't horrible although it will basically boil down to button mashing one button when your opponent is close and another when they're not despite the option for combos. The levels where you walk around and fight numerous bad guys are fun at first and then you realize every level is the same one way street which the same backgrounds and same bad guys. I beat the arcade mode my first time playing only pushing the a button with zero effort. Multiplayer can be fun if your expectations are too high and if your just sick of super smash brothers. Overall the game is very repetitive with bad graphics buy it at least an option for someone looking for a wii fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay-ish

posted by Ricken (COLUMBUS, OH) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

There's not a lot of depth to the fighting mechanics beyond the Advent Gauge and a combo cancel button and even less in the beat-em-up sections. If you're a season fighting game player you might have to kick the difficulty up to Hard to get any sort of challenge from the AI.
If you're a fan of Kamen Rider this could keep you busy for a week and a half or so trying to unlock all the characters and cards, but a casual player might get tired of both Mirror Mode and the unusually short Arcade mode in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

bigbangattack

posted by saleem (MIAMI, FL) May 9, 2011

Member since May 2011

awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

LISTEN TO ME... CAUSE IM TELLING THE TRUTH!!!!!

posted by Gothboy (PALO ALTO, CA) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Sep 2009

Kamen Rider Dragon Knight...

Okay, the television show is awesome. I love shows like that because I grew up watching shows like that. So when I heard there was a Kamen Rider Dragon Knight video game, I was very excited.

Then Reality set in...

This game has all of the basics of the television show, but seriously lacks innovation. The focal point of the show is becoming Dragon Knight and fighting monsters in mirror world. Instead of making the game a free roam adventure game, it feels like the designers just didn't want to finish the game.

Not to mention there is a versus mode. I was so disappointed in this mode that I couldn't even play it after about 10 minutes. There are so few characters that you can barely be satisfied with the one you choose. But when you are actually in the fight mode... the game resembles...

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 3 !!!!!

The mode called "Mirror World" is nothing more than a page of icons that you choose from. HOW BORING!!!!! I mean, I thought those games died in the 90's.

And another thing is all of the game difficulties are the same. Easy is the hardest difficulty in the game (especially when you get to section 2 in Mirror World).

I was really looking forward to this game and in the end I was deeply disappointed in it. I really hope the next game of Kamen Rider Dragon Knight can cover this game the way it is supposed to be covered.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rip off of another similar title?

posted by Hikuro (WILSONVILLE, OR) May 14, 2010

Member since Nov 2006

Kamen Rider has it's first video game release in the US, infact Kamen Rider franchise hasn't touched american shores since Sabans day and with a rare release of Kamen Rider The First by Media blasters.
KR Dragon Knight takes Ryuki and twists it into the English realm in hopes of generating a new fandom to take over power rangers.
Why not also share the joy with a video game?

GRAPHICS: Graphics are fine for a wii title, however I noticed something disturbing. If you're a fan of previous Kamen Rider games in JPN, then you'll notice the environments are identical to KR Decade came out last year.

CONTROLS: Sloppy and confusing unless you have instructions. I can't do a final vent or understand how to collect cards! What the snafuu is S and W? And what's the point using a Wiimote and Numbchuck when there's no motion but just button mashing?!

MUSIC: Practically again a rip off of the Kamen Rider Decade game, right down to Kiva's music in the church level.

VOICE OVERS: It seems to use the voice overs of the Dragon Knight series, guess that's alright.

OVERALL: Meh, just taking elements of the Kamen Rider 3D Games that've been out since the PS2 era and smacking them into the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome rider dragon knight

posted by blank10000 (HAMMOND, IN) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This game is soo easy. I got all the characers the day after I got it. I'm not saying it's too easy, but the gameplay...unbelieveable! So real, too.This is an awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »