Rent Just Dance Summer Party for Wii
view large frontback

Just Dance Summer Party

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.1

972 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Need I say it? Just more of Just Dance

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Aug 31, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Hey if it’s not broke why fix it?
If you’ve played Just Dance 2, then you have basically played this game – there’s nothing new on display here other than a new song list.
But for those of you who have not played Just Dance 2, here’s what you get:
There are 23 songs from all genres; songs like Pump up the Volume, Crying Blood, Mambo No. 5, and Down by the Riverside.
Each song has one or two dancers facing the players. The dancers will dance, and the players try to match their movements exactly. Pulling off those moves gets you points, and you get more points by pulling off several moves in succession.
The multiplayer is where this game really takes off. Having up to three other players show off their moves can really liven up a party. In multiplayer mode, you can dance to any song or you can play Simon Says.
In Simon Says, the game will periodically ask the players to do a different gesture than usual – like clap hands or freeze for a few seconds.
But this game is purely the party game – there’s nothing here that will satisfy the solo player.
And like the other games in the Just Dance franchise, this game doesn’t have anything to unlock – so if you don’t like the songs, there’s nothing here that will keep you playing.
But Just Dance: Summer Party can be fun for four players – and it’s a good way to keep fans of the franchise busy until Just Dance 3 comes out. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not the best

posted by GameKell20 (BETHLEHEM, PA) Aug 22, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is fun and entertaining but I didn't know a lot of songs that were put on there. It's harder than Just Dance 2 and it goes a little bit faster.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

just dance summer lame

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jul 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

11 out of 22 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is not aimed for the just dance fans this is aimed for little kids
from 5 to 10 but i think 10 year olds would have the good common sense not to play this. just dance fans the hardcore fans you will be disappointed in this game. just a warning

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's really not dancing

posted by beca69 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Aug 3, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I like to play this game with my kids because of the dances. In this eidtion there were many songs with silly movements, not actual choreography. I enjoy trying to follow a dance routine, not just jumping and moving my hands. Also I found there were way less songs than in other editions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

you guys need to know..

posted by matdog123 (RIALTO, CA) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game was built so they could make a game out of the downloadable content, its not really a game you can get these songs for just dance 2 online than paying 30 bucks for these, it was a game mashed together so it can all fit and more importantly, to get you to get just dance 3, so if you think your so awesome for having this go ahead, who cares this one sucks anyway,hahaha, but to be more serious the moves are more hands and no sweat or anything like that, its jd2 with less songs and sloppy choreography, i give it 7 because the game was not bad, there were decent songs and i bet there ok to dance to, i thought so but the other sequels might fit your interests better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its Ok

posted by richa70 (WORCESTER, MA) Jul 26, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

It gets boring after a while . With only a coups song on it it playing it gets very boring . but overall its good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good for kids ages 5-7

posted by historymomma (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 2, 2013

Member since May 2013

I get these dance games for my 5 and 7 year old because they enjoy playing them together, but this one does not have kids friendly songs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just Dance Summer Party

posted by sandrakayturner (DALLAS, TX) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I sent a note back with this game, it would not load it keeps saying error.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

just dance summer party

posted by hiloz (OAK LAWN, IL) May 10, 2012

Member since May 2012

This is a good game but... there's not enough songs...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Review for Just Dance

posted by vramachandran (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

Awesome stuff!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by stacymoneyy (LA PLACE, LA) Feb 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This is a good game for the whole family. The song selection is good for all ages. I enjoy it as much as the children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just Dance Summer Party

posted by kstrawther (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

My children enjoyed this game so much, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was OK!

posted by mimirojas (MIAMI, FL) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

It was OK game to play. I didn't like the songs so much. they should have put more songs with rhythm. It was OK...not too great like the others....though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Disappointment

posted by ladiiriina (SAINT PAUL, MN) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

the game was all hyped up on the commercial when it first came out a while ago so i thought i would rent it. There are NO NEW SONGS on here. Nothing is current or remotely fun. I can't wait til Just Dance 3 comes in my mailbox. I rented it from the Redbox and was delighted. So for the Summer Party... it was really whack.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Video messed up

posted by pulis5 (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Oct 18, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

The video was messed up and did not play. Returned for new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

thumbs down

posted by DAkers69 (ELKTON, MD) Aug 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I thought this would be nice for me and my girls who are 9 and 6 to play. I was so wrong. The song selection was the worst.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Same songs as just dance 2

posted by momeeof2 (CHAMPAIGN, IL) Aug 2, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Same songs are just dance 2 if you bought the ones from the store. Guess it is better then 3. Song selection on Just dance 3 is horrible. Only a few good songs on it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rip-off!!!

posted by Jlbean333 (TUCSON, AZ) Jul 29, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

If you bought songs from the store in Just Dance 2 you basically wasted your money if you rent this game because it simply recycles those same songs....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »