Rent Just Dance 4 for Wii
view large frontback

Just Dance 4

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:Wii U, Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
8.1

577 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Just Dancing to a Winning Formula

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 18, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If it isn’t broken, why fix it? That’s the line of thinking for the Just Dance games. The recipe is the same as before: Get great songs (I count 42), have up to four players match the moves the dancer(s) make on screen, and it’s a great party game.
But this version has the same features the last one had – unlockable versions of several of the songs including a dance mash up version (where you dance in several different styles) or and extreme version (that amps up the difficulty)
There’s also a Street Fighter type mode where two teams of either one or two players go up against each other. One side deals damage to the other by matching up with the moves better. The winner of each round is the team with the biggest health bar after a set time limit. The match consists of five rounds.
I wonder what would have happened if they put in something like the Super moves from the Street Fighter games.
You unlock these versions by getting mojo points by getting a great score on each of the dances – or by meeting goals on the song that include one player gets 5 stars, get a GOOD rating on a part of the song, all four players get 3 stars and so on (the actual goals vary from song to song)
After you get a set number of Mojo points, you level up and get a randomly selected reward (the fight songs, the other variations of the songs or a new icon for you avatar).
And there’s also an option to buy more songs online.
But one thing that’s a big step back in this game from the last installment is the song selection menu.
The songs are not listed in any particular order – and there’s no option to list the songs in any particular order. You just have to click you way through the song list which can annoy some players.
Still, if you had fun with the other games in the franchise, then you will most likely have a lot of fun with this one – especially at parties.
Just Dance 4 is a definite rent – and I would’ve given it a Buy It if it weren’t for songs election menu.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

JUST DANCE 4

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is a great family game it also gives you a good workout so i give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game I have Ever played

posted by QingTrey (TERRELL, TX) Nov 18, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love this game soooo much also if you want to get a extra song follow these steps
1. Go to any store
2. Get a big Cheetos bag (it can be regular, flamin hot
3. Look for a 9 digit code
4.Look on Gamefly.com then it will tell you the rest

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just dance 4

posted by jlwyllia (CONWAY, AR) Jul 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

I love really really love just dance 4 but I just got it.So I found the sims 2 pets wii and I love it. But Im sending it back. Thank you Gamefly for everythig you did for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ton of fun

posted by rubythefox (PENSACOLA, FL) May 28, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

me and my four year old niece had a blast playing this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVED IT!!!!!!

posted by KaitlynLiz (NEWTON FALLS, OH) Apr 26, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

The game is so fun i love it. I loved the game even more when i seen Justin Bieber on it.Ever need's to play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just Dance 4

posted by AzuraSkys (FIFE, WA) May 13, 2013

Member since May 2013

Amazing game! I love the Just Sweat mode. It keeps track of calories burned & effort level. It's the first work out that I have found that I look forward to doing every day!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ACTIVE

posted by gamergirl558 (LANCASTER, CA) May 7, 2013

Member since May 2013

when I played I had so much fun! the songs are ones that are becoming more popular now. when we play it we feel the music and just have fun not worring bout the scores

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just Dance 4,Best Game EVER

posted by justdancer (JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY) Apr 20, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

As I said in my just dance 3 review,ubisoft has outdone themselves this time.But here is one of the worst things about this game.I would like it to be a little more like the style of just dance 3.But other then that,this is truly one of the best games ever.In this review,I am going to split all the good things in a different paragraph.
First of all,the dancers do not look robotic as motion captured 3-D models are.They are lively,happy,and enthusiastic.Plus,the outfit and brightly colored backgrounds go great with the feeling of the song.(+8)
Now I want to talk to you about the just sweat mode.I said that it needed some improvement in my just dance 3 review and ubisoft did improve it.(+10)There are about 6 selections of songs and routines to choose from.Each with their own trainer to do some routines with you too.Take the sweat around the world selection for example.The selection has a trainer that takes you to different places in the world in between 2 songs.(+7)This is a very good addition to game.
Okay,now that we talked about the details of the game,let's talk about the whole concept of the game itself.#1-it has a slick and easy menu to navigate through the game.(+7.5)#2-the game is very colorful no matter where you go to in the game.(+8)#3-the game itself is great for parties and at home.(+9)

verdict-(8.25 out of 10/average)very good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great work out

posted by RedWoman (TAMPA, FL) Mar 26, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

Me and my kids love it 4 all ages

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

just dance 4

posted by amayalee (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This game is an amazing game its fun to play with family and friends and a great work out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

really fun but...

posted by ivonnejoanna (HANOVER PARK, IL) Feb 8, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

i'm kinda disappointed in the game. just dance 3 was much better. the music kinda sucks and there isn't as much movement in this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!

posted by GabbaGator2016 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jan 31, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

<3 this game becuz it gets u on your feet and doing cardio while having a ton of fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Dancing with Destiny: Just Dance 4:

posted by riku2112 (LAGRANGE, GA) Jan 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

A dancing game has never had more depth. The mechanics are great, the character models are very well drawn, and the songs are beautifully recorded. The Gold Moves are put in perfect places, even though in some songs (Oh No!, Jailhouse Rock, Super Bass, Can't Take My Eyes Off You), there's not enough. The moves are great, and the online store works very well. My big complaint is the song selection. 55% of the songs are unbearable. Also, they need more boy dancers. Overall, this is a very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty good

posted by Spongegodd (LANCASTER, CA) Jan 17, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Out of all the Just dances I've played (2&3) I think this by far the best. I can't go back and play Just Dance 3 now because of this game. Me and my wife play for hours :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

yeah!!

posted by chemaespi (FRAMINGHAM, MA) Jan 12, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

just what i was looking for!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is highly entertaining

posted by Wingzero007 (COTTAGE GROVE, MN) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

At first I figured it was gonna be the same game with different songs but I was surprised to find that this game is now not only geared for dancing but also people who enjoy working out in-style! Ubisoft has also updated the physics detection so the movement is much more precise! The only way this game could get better is if they had a way to make your own tracks and dance moves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Just Dance 4

posted by amarguerite (HAMBURG, NY) Dec 20, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Excellent! Easy to catch on to once you've practiced a few times

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

excellent

posted by chasesonnier1 (LAFAYETTE, LA) Dec 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

excellent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fantastic!!

posted by CabinMan31 (JONESBOROUGH, TN) Dec 8, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

This game thrilled both myself and my girlfriend as we played,(danced) through this game! The songlist is great and fun and the graphics,sounds and colors are all exhilarating. This game will get your heart-pumping,put a smile on your face,and have you cranking up the speakers as you dance along and perfect your sweet dance moves! One thing that I noticied is the dancers really look as if they are having a great time and this helps to get you excited as well.

It took everthing I had to send this game back for the next one but I am sure I may just have to make a purchase on this game! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »