Rent Just Dance 4 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Just Dance 4

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii U, Wii
GF Rating
7.4

291 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

they fixed the problem

posted by cruzinho (IMPERIAL BEACH, CA) Jan 19, 2013

Member since Apr 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the only problem i had with the game was that it was kind of hard to navigate through the menus and songs, but they fixed and now you can use the controller which makes it a lot easier , anyways out of all 4 just dance i think this is the best one , and between this and dc3 i prefer this one cuz this is a game made to just have fun (of course is better with friends) and dc3 is mostly if you KNOW how to dance

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Really Fun Workout!

posted by monkey54 (MARTINSBURG, WV) Dec 29, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Just Dance 4 is (of course) the fourth installment in the popular series Just Dance. I've been a big fan of the series and honestly, this has to be my favorite Just Dance yet. The newest thing in Just Dance 4 is the mojo meter. After completing a song you will earn mojo for how well you did, as well as little bonus objectives that will earn you extra mojo. When your're mojo meter is filled up you level up and get a choice of new songs, bonus add ons to songs and avatar cards. What really stood out in Just Dance 4 is the backgrounds in the songs. Everything is more colorful and alive and it's fantastic. The backround in the Skrillix sound just blew me away. If you want a good workout this is a great choice because this game will get you moving indeed. So if you're looking for a good dance game for kinect and Dance Centrle is not working out for you give Just Dance 4 a shot, you'll have a fun workout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great dances but surfing menus not so great

posted by Daenerys (LANSING, IL) Oct 14, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The dances were awesome as always, but trying to maneuver through the menus was difficult and annoying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

it's not that great

posted by jennuhmarie (BUFFALO, NY) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

It wasn't as great as i expected. And the controls were kinda of difficult. only played it once and sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Impossible naviagator, otherwise solid game

posted by tim2bwld (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 12, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

A solid installment on the Just Dance series in terms of the songs, challenges, scoring, and accuracy of rating the moves. I'll save the song listings, etc. for users who have already posted them.

Having said that, however, the hand pointer (and I'm used to no controller so I'm not one of the, as a user put it "old folks" learning to switch from controller to hand navigation) is inaccurate. It took me nine minutes to get the hand to press start--finally backed up, lunged forward pointing, and hopped back.

Once you get over that, the game is much less frustrating. For those who have tried Just Dance 2013 first, you'll notice a different variety of dancers (and body types), and a wider variety of dance styles than on Just Dance 2013, so I tend to actually like this version more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just Dance is a great dancing game.

posted by OmariMckay (BROOKLYN, NY) Aug 6, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

I've played Just Dance and it's great. The songs are really good. My favorites are Moves Like Jagger by Maroon 5, Rock and Roll by Skrillex and Good Feeling. The best parts about the game are the mashups, extreme versions, battle modes and normal dances. The only thing I dislike about it is that you need Wi-Fi for some songs. I'm looking forward to Just Dance 2014.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it :D

posted by Ileanagj (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Is really fun.
easy to play with family/ friends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

just dance 4

posted by yursanch86 (ODESSA, TX) Apr 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

The songs are awesome but the game navigation is complicated I wish we could use the controler like the just dance 3 ..my kids can never do it on their own I always have to start it for them..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just dance 4

posted by tweezer09 (DAYTON, OH) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

cool game a lot of fun! a great family game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

TWTBGIKH

posted by GeoffreyWLR94 (DALLAS, TX) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This Was The Best Game In Kinect History!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by radtaz1987 (VALLEY PARK, MO) Feb 17, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Times

posted by jromero75 (LAND O LAKES, FL) Feb 9, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This game has an updated sound track and my fiancé 'Just' loves it...she gets the exercise she needs while having a blast!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by Zori (LATHROP, CA) Dec 27, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

The game is fun, fun for everyone and easy to follow.

My 6 year old could not stop dancing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

just dance 4 sucks

posted by lisas1309 (MCALLEN, TX) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

just dance 4 totally sucks for my son mikey.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Suffle

posted by TxPrincess (COVINGTON, WA) Dec 6, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

I loved the music and also the unlockable shuffle :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Total fun with a nice workout

posted by GAMEfreak329 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 12, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I have been a huge fan of the just dance games since the original on the Wii. I was a bit disapointed in Just dance 3 especially on the kinect because I was doing everything right and yet the game itself would not give me full credit (giving me goods and oks) for my mooves and effort. Just dance 4 fixes that with a more lenient scoring system while still getting you to put forth an effort to get that 'perfect' move and it excells at giving a fun, exhausting workout as well.

Now that thats out of the way let me talk about the user interface, aka the menus; You guys need to get over the fact there is no controller. It is actually an awesome way to choose and select what songs you would like to play. Basically look at it like a tablet or some other multitouch device you put your hand on the button and touch it to preview, touch again to select; its that simple, and yeat people are too full of themselves to get used to anything new or innovative because they are too attached to the old. Anyways the point I am Trying to make is that it is a unique interface and Ubisoft desrves a lot of credit for thinking outside of the box on this one.

Now to the good stuff: the song selection. In my opinion, no matter how you might think a song would seem undanceable to, they make the most outrageously awesome choreos, especially the duet andance crew songs. although there are some that I have yet to try out, all of the songs I have played are fantastic. The workout classes that hey have work with the standard songlist so you are getting a variety of a workout. I also like that the got rid of the annoying sweat points and put a calorie counter in there, although to be very honest it doesn't seem like real calories to me.

A new feature this time around is the autodance feature, and man does it create laughs. Basically it takes video of you at certai points of the song oyu are in and autotunes them into a short yet satisfying clip, that alone to me is well worth at least a rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good songs, poor interface

posted by opalpika13 (EVERGREEN PARK, IL) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I was anticipating this title when I received it, after I had researched the song list for it. Had a great selection of songs, but what disappointed me about Just Dance 4 for the Kinect was the interface. The interface was very hard for me to navigate through, I was only able to play through a few songs I wanted to dance to. I only had this for 2 days, sent it back in the mail the 2nd day. I would suggest the previous Just Dance titles or if you have a Wii or PS3 try one of those versions (or wait for the Wii U version) if you still want to play this, for those versions don't have this horrible interface.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just as the title says, Just Dance

posted by Jinto_Hyacinth (NEWMAN, CA) Oct 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Ok, so after playing both Dance Central 3 and Just Dance 4 its very clear which is the superior game and that's Just Dance 4.
Where DC3 is only 2 players JD4 is up to 4 players and trust me, that makes a BIG difference. Try playing "Jail House Rock" from Elvis Presley with your friends and family or "Let's do the Time warp" from Rocky Horror Picture Show or even "Wild Wild West" from Will Smith and tell me you won't have fun.
As I mentioned in my DC3 review, during a party I brought the game over and people were fed up with the game by the 3rd hour. Just Dance 4 lasted to nearly at dawn (only because people were sobering up)
The only minor setback with the game is the dance moves get a little crazy and the kinect sensor can't always keep up whats going on, especially when people step in front of other people which is common in most songs.
Trust me on this if you had to choose between the two this one is the solid choice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great songs and dances

posted by Missy183 (JOHNSTOWN, PA) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Everything about the game me and my family and friends liked exept for the selection menus. If you could use the controller to navigate it would be so much easier :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »