Rent Just Dance 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Just Dance 2

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

3541 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best Party Dance Game on any system... period!

posted by damianrock (DULUTH, GA) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2007

39 out of 43 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

Sitting here reading reviews, I have to laugh. Little kids don't know the songs, or it doesn't compare to Kinnect, lol.

First off, I own all 3 systems and have played all the dancing games on them, using Kinnect and Move. Just Dance on the Wii is the only one that offers 4 player party action... period. And for no additional money, and without needing a football field of space to move in.

It also offers music that will appeal to grandparents, parents, and kids.

This means it is a PARTY dance game, not "my girlfriend and I want to mimic going to the club" game. For that you would want Dance Central, which is the best solo/dual player game, on the better motion system.

This game is perfect for its own purpose. Pop it in at Christmas when the whole family is there and everyone, even Grandpa with a bad hip, will get in the action!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better Than Kinect

posted by CityCat818 (GILBERTSVILLE, PA) Apr 1, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

I bought the original Just Dance game for my niece for her birthday last year and after playing it, my sisters and I were addicted to it. We loved the concept that Nintendo had with it.

When Just Dance 2 came out, we all went out to buy it on the day it was released and I can honestly say, as an owner of a 360 as well, nothing compares to this game. I see people complaining about the song choices - most of these songs are legitimate dance songs probably before their time. Not to mention that JD2 also allows downloading new songs of your own taste into the game. Then there's the issue of the controller...I'm sorry, but if i wanted to dance without holding a controller, I'd do it on my own time. I wouldn't buy a game for it. JD2 keeps the feel of a video game while allowing to have fun because you're holding a controller and you know that you're still playing a game. Considering the factor that Microsoft ripped off the game ideas for the Kinect from the Wii, I'd say that the original is way better ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just Dance 2: Just more of Just Dance

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 27, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

17 out of 21 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

When Just Dance came out, it was a smash hit because it gave many players the opportunity to look like fools while dancing to several hit songs from several eras. All the players had to do is copy the movements of a dancer on screen to score big points.
Now, Just Dance 2 comes out with exactly the same idea (why mess with something that is not broken?), but with a few new twists.
First off, the song list of 44 songs can be sorted by song name, difficulty, points scored in previous tries, or duets/solos. This makes it easier for players to dial in the songs they want to dance to.
And the game also gives you the choice of randomly playing bits of songs in a mixed mode, which can be fun or cause great confusion depending on the player.
The multiplayer aspect is also changed; you can dance like you do in single player, play Simon Says (where the game will ask you to stop dancing or clap your hands), or have a race to see who gets to 4000 points first. These games can be played one player versus one player, or with two teams each consisting of two to four players.
Still, the biggest problem with Just Dance shows up here; the solo player mode lacks; if you play this game, you play it with several other people.
And the secondary problem also shows up; there’s nothing to unlock (even if there is an option to download more songs).
Still, Just Dance 2 takes everything that made the original great, and added a few wrinkles and a new set of songs that will delight many players. But it‘s one game not to play solo. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LUV IT!!!!

posted by cutie1221 (MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I luv this game. It's a great workout and I actually lost weight from playing it!! It is very fun and I recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just Dance 2

posted by xReTry (NEW ROCHELLE, NY) Dec 23, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I'm not much of a dancer but this game is very fun. Of course I play it behind closed doors so I wouldn't make a fool of myself. But when I do play, I end up cracking myself up. U have to play the songs a few times in order to get the hang of what move is coming up next. To me, I felt the hit mark is a little tricky and trying to time it right can be a bit of a problem. Dancer or Not, anyone can play this game. It's a must.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better then Just Dance

posted by PinkWii (FRESNO, CA) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Nov 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is really fun to dance to. They have a veriety of every kind of gonre and every decade seence the roaring 20's. There is more songs to dance to than on Just Dance. Just Dance 2 is more fun. I could dance all day to all the different song/dances.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game of the year

posted by KatherynA (BRONX, NY) Oct 14, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

OMG! I knew that this game was going to be good but i never thought it would be this good! WOW! I ended up buying it! I recommend this for anyone, any age. Especially good for gettogethers...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not very good

posted by russr1123 (HILLSBOROUGH, NJ) Feb 17, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I got this game after playing Dance Central on my friend's XBOX 360 with Kinect. This game is a far cry from that. The songs aren't that great, the dancing is just so-so and it doesn't really have a mode where it teaches you the move.

All in all, this is fun with a friend or your spouse for a couple of days, but after that it isn't entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it.

posted by Zero8 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Apr 25, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Any other game with a motion sensor, you tend to get frustrated because you swing a sword really hard but in the game its a tiny swipe, or u swing a tennis racket or baseball bat like our altered atheletes but u only get a small tap. Just Dance is different. Its not something u can overdo or underdo. It is an awesome game where u dance like if u were dancing anywhere else.
No frustrations, no complaints, JUST DANCE.
AND ITS FUN!
AWESOME WORKOUT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by jack6886 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Feb 25, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it was amazing no there's no word for it because its so amazing just so amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

fun but

posted by miabrimom (RICHMOND, VA) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

after a couple of plays it anoyed me to death

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Bit Cheesy

posted by nattonline (NORCROSS, GA) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Not as good as Dance Central. Cheesy dance.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Hurts

posted by tinkerbell0619 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Feb 16, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

overall its an ok game jus wish i had not spent $40 on it. its noe a game to play py your self would be more fun in a group setting. but if you dnt have any body to pay with its good exersie. few things i dnt like about my are gets sore after like 2 dances you caqn jus swing the remote around gt good scores the most of the songs are terribale and as many others have pointed out you cant unlock things it defeats the perpose of the game your jus dancing to dance not to complete any goals although i find it fun tring to beat my own high scores or the scores of my friends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not enough content!

posted by snotspill (YORKVILLE, IL) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Decent game overall, phenominal entertainment for the whole family. Lacks songs even after downloading additional content from Wii Shop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just Dance 2.........

posted by Peace10 (ANDOVER, MA) Nov 27, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game was sooo boring!!!! I am 10 years old, and I didn't know any of the songs. The game just seemed outdated. Some of the dance moves didn't really seem appropriate, either. Within 10 minutes of playing this game, I put it back into the case and sent it back. My suggestion is:

DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible..... WARNING DO NOT BUY

posted by chalex (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

My family recently bought this game and at first I thought it was okay. I was wrong. Hardly any of the songs are good. The "dance moves" make you look stupid. It looks like the people who made the game went on Youtube, found stupid videos of people dancing, messed with the color and put it on the game. I felt awkward when dancing to some decent songs. As the title says.......DO
NOT BUY THIS
GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hmm..

posted by siennamom (CYPRESS, TX) Jan 25, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I wasn't aware that I needed wireless/internet to play this game...and I dont. I was unable to play so returned it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is horrible

posted by hoodoo (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Nov 9, 2010

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Bad points:
1. I can sit on the couch and shake the Wiimote to pass a song.
2. Visuals are brainmeltingly horrid.
3. Most songs are covers, not original artist.

Good points:
1. I rented this and did not purchase it.

Seriously... my wife heard good stuff about Just Dance on the Wii. So I rented this before buying Kinect. Kinect came out before this game arrived so I bought Dance Central for the 360. This game is a very poor example of a dance game compared to Dance Central. Not wonder I haven't turned my Wii on in over a year. Back to the real consoles for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Working

posted by fpalos (DALLAS, TX) Apr 11, 2013

Member since Jan 2011

I received the game and it did not work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Fun

posted by brawnyboy (VALLEJO, CA) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Wife and daughter loved it. Played it with entire family. Better upgraded version- will probably buy a used one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just Dance 2

posted by twins1199 (WASHINGTON, DC) Jan 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Just Dance 2 was an exciting game expirence. The game at first was was excilirating but then got quite boring as you kept on playing the same songs contantly (that is if you don't buy it online.)

I would give the game 5 out of ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST I HAVE EVER PLAYED IN MY LIFE!!! XD

posted by ppgzLUVER (RIVERSIDE, CA) Jan 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

IM STILL PLAYING THIS GAME RIGHT NOW! I LUV THID GAME! IF YOUR EBERGETIC,PLAYFUL,JUST WANNA HAVE FUN,OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT! YOUR PERFECT FOR THIS! I LUV JUST DANCE 3 BABY YEA! XD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A fun workout

posted by Coblanstrum (AURORA, CO) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I must say this is a great game for the whole family. We sit and watch each other laugh, compete... we spend guilty time together. I didn't expect for it to really make me sweat... its not hard but it does get the heart rate up. This is a must buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

bad

posted by TheNickGaming (COATESVILLE, PA) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

this game made me send it back the next day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just dance 2

posted by misbhvn (INTERNATIONAL FALLS, MN) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Mar 2007

apsalutly terrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse