Rent Just Cause 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Just Cause 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.3

11907 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Number One Open World Game

posted by dabears17x (GREENVILLE, SC) Jun 5, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

98 out of 106 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

When I got this, I thought okay, mediocre at best. Well I was wrong. When I rate this a 10, I MEAN A TEN. This game could not be better. Whether your slowly dismantling the government base-by-base or going kamikaze into casinos with a passenger airplane, it's like a movie. And if you're like me and you like doing illegal things in video games, this is the game to get. In this game you can collect drugs, Run over tons of civilians with a car, or steal cars, My favorite part of this game is he upgrade system on Black Market Vehicles an Weapons. Just collect weapon and vehicle parts from military bases, and upgrade your stuff for no cash charge. You can turn a commercial helicopter into a base destroying machine, turn a sports car into a machine gun nest. Or turn a 1-gunned armored car into a 3-gunned tank.
And unlike the first Just Cause, you can actually take of from airports.
And for this game, you dont even need to know the first game's story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best-looking open world game to date

posted by Twizlex (DAUPHIN, PA) Mar 23, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

133 out of 145 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Just Cause 2 has improved on every one of the original games problems, and made the game world bigger to boot! The first, most noticeable difference is the graphics. Seriously, the detail and the draw distance in this game are AMAZING, much better than any other open world game I've ever played. When you're in a helicopter or standing atop a mountain, you can practically see the entire land mass, and it looks great the whole time.

The gameplay is just over-the-top fun. You get Chaos points for doing anything from blowing stuff up, collecting gun or vehicle parts, liberating towns, etc. Chaos points are then used to open up new missions, much like Cred in Saints Row 2 (if you've ever played that, which you should).

And that's probably the greatest draw: the missions. Well, not the actual story missions per se, but just the sheer variety of things to do in the game. There's always something to keep you occupied, and there's always something else to distract you from the thing you were just doing to keep you occupied. Racing, liberating towns, searching for collectibles, blowing things up, flying around the island, parachuting off of mountains, grappling your way up a building, or just enjoying the view.

The shooting is very run and gun, which I kinda didn't like. It seems pretty imprecise compared to a lot of other games I've played, and there's no "feeling" behind the gunfire. You basically just hop around trying to roll out of the way of the enemy bullets while you fling bullets back at them. It's still fun, without a doubt, but I just wish I could take a different approach sometimes... other than running people over with trucks or blasting them with a helicopter.

Any technicalities aside, Just Cause 2 is simply a really fun game. The voice acting is pretty bad and the storyline certainly won't win any awards, but it doesn't matter. Hop in the game, shoot some things, blow some stuff up, and then drive off a cliff into the sunset.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Great All Around Game!!!!!

posted by CG0882 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jun 23, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

46 out of 51 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

A GREAT GAME!!!!!

Graphics look decent with the huge gamplay map...The map in this game is probaly 80 miles long leaving much to do and places to go..I often found my self looing at the map chosing a misson to drive to, then 45 min. after ths going because there is so much on this game it keeps you distracted...there are probaly 100 different vehicels (cars, trucks, bikes, boats, planes, and helicopters)
The grappling hook and the parachute are nice keys in this game..Making it easy to get around the island, fun to sky dive, and even entertain by hooking people to cars, helicopters, or even to another person...

The con of the game is the story.. theres not much put into the story leaving the gameplay the best part...You often see people talking without lips moving or setences cut off in the middle of a conversation..
Gameplay----8
Graphics----7
Controls---8
Story----6
Replay----10
Overall----8

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing!

posted by mookis17 (MINNEOLA, FL) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a beauty like no other a big 400 square miles of pure awesome. This game has endless fun ,and the sky diving Is perfect. Realistic plane mechanics make this game worth while. You don't even have to play the story but it's nice and easy to get into. Truly a game worth buying. Let's hope we see a 3 in the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I didn't really like it.

posted by madanonymous (FRONT ROYAL, VA) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I felt like I wanted to like this game. I'm a fan of large free-roam games, but that's the thing...this game is a little TOO big, like, unnecessarily huge. I saw an in-game tip before I started that said I could get the black market contact to extract me to previously discovered locations, but I didn't know I had to unlock it first. So, I wasted 20 minutes driving a boat to the next mission because I didn't discover any locations or unlock the extraction yet. Also, the controller doesn't even rumble when I get hurt, like most games, so unless I'm looking at the health bar, I can never really tell when I'm getting hurt until the screen starts flashing red, so I guess I just have to kill everyone on the screen before they kill me, which is also a pain, because the health regeneration is totally inconsistent, there's also no way to take cover because you have to HOLD the crouch button, unlike most games where it lets you choose if you want to hold or toggle the crouch button. The land vehicles were almost impossible to control, it felt like I was steering a bar of soap. I don't know if I just had a dirty or scratched disc, but some of the loading screens took forever to load, and they always have loading screens in between a bunch of 4 second long cut scenes. Also, sometimes the dialogue will skip like a broken record, like the first stronghold I did we go up to the base and the radio goes, "We have a-We have a-We have a-We have a visual!" stuff like that happened a lot and I've never seen a video game do that. There's also a "sprint" button, but whenever I use it I don't seem to move much faster. I was at least hoping to get a chance to explore this expansive map, but I can't go anywhere without the military attacking me for absolutely no reason. I'd just be flying around in a helicopter trying to discover locations, when suddenly I get a heat level for doing nothing, then I get blown up by a SAM. What I'm out of space? I didn't even get to the things I DID like abou

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

GOOD OPEN WORLD IDEA HORRIBLE GAME

posted by oldgame08 (ANTIOCH, CA) Nov 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If youre a older school gamer ..youve done this before in ps2 and original xbox games .. IT has better graphics and more expansive map play ..but voice acting horrible ..player mechanics feel unfinished ,a couple good ideas with vehicle play ..but weapons feel the same nothing over powerful ..now 2 things that may stand out in my case ..1 the last game i played before this was beating prototype 2 a day before which was a epic game !!! 9 score ...and #2 i called in for a plane drop in the game and it dropped the plane in the trees 3 times after i clearly put the marker in the middle of the road and the plane dosent have reverse so i couldnt get out of the trees !!!!!!! and it charged me all 3 times,finally went to a totally different area
(4-5mins) dropped it again ..still had to move the plane ,took off got to the area .crashed by hitting a rock lol and died ..started over all the way back at the checkpoint so 75000$ in earned CHOAS CASH and 15mins later im back in the same spot !!! i put it back in the sleeve and slapped MW3 in till tuesday .BLACKOPS RELEASE DAY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Mehhh...forgettable

posted by Seriatim (SOLON, ME) Jul 20, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So, another open world game si a good thing...or should be, with he freedom to do, and shoot, what you please. However, there are several issues with the game. While it is great that the game world is so large, vehicle travel, for the most part, is very touchy, and some of the vehicles, most notably the jets, are difficult to bank and steer. Adding to the confusion is that different vehicles have different controls in order to steer/fly/propel them.
Another issue is hit detection. Sometimes you can take down an enemy with two shots. Sometimes you dump 15 rounds into him, he gets back up, and continues shooting you. On top of that, they are as dumb as posts. If you are in an enemy base that is on alert, you can run around a corner and the enemy will suddenly stop and wonder where you went. Or they will stand out in the open and simply shoot at you, not seeking any kind of cover.
Going around the open world, looking for secrets and getting chaos point is fun, but the problems overwhelm the fun for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great sandbox game

posted by tronsta (ROSELLE, NJ) Mar 29, 2010

Member since Nov 2007

37 out of 44 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

As joystiq put it, Just Cause 2 is more of a toy than a game. It's a tremendous amount of fun.

Let me hit the bad stuff first, there isn't many:

1) Storyline is a bit contrived, and the voice acting is irritating.
2) No cover system.
3) Searching out some of the towns to complete them is fun at first, but becomes extremely irritating when the size of the towns get bigger. You'll get better at knowing what to look for but it still is a bit annoying.
4) No multiplayer.

Ok on to the good stuff:

1) The grappling hook and parachute combo, though extremely unrealistic, is great fun and allows even someone on foot to cover ground quickly with slingshot manueavers.
2) Stunts, stunts, stunts. It's almost too easy.
3) The story progression is decent considering it is a sandbox game. You have free reign to complete what you want when you want.
4) Black Market system is good, allows extraction to places you've already been, making travel much faster, as well as easy delivery of weapons and vehicles.
5) Exploration is pretty fun.
6) Lots of replay value.

Overall it's a great game and definitely worth renting. But, with no mulipilayer, it doesn't have lasting appeal. That was my helper in deciding whether or not to keep it, but it's worth your time as a rent for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great

posted by bian09 (WHITEHALL, MI) Jun 24, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I rented this game from GameFly thinking that it would be something to pass the time until another triple A title arrived. I'm glad i did. This game is great. I usually hate open worlds because i tend to get off the storyline and just have fun until i get bored. Usually i feel that open world games lack any motivation for me to actually play the story missions. With this game i can just mess around for hours at a time. It has great graphics and a good story. If you get this game please do me a favor and go look at the water. This game has the most beautiful water i have seen in a game. I gave this game a 9 and the only reason i didn't give it a 10 is because i think there is always room for improvement.

RENT THIS GAME!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really Fun Game!

posted by Codec1 (SANDY, UT) Jun 12, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

12 out of 15 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is a 10 in my book! The closest game to this is GTA but this game has a little more freedom and mobility.

My response to all the negative feedback:

1. This game was made to be physics on drugs. So saying things are not realistic is just plain dumb. They wanted it to be that way. It's fast action.

2. Learn the controls! It took me literally 10 minutes to learn the controls before I could basically do whatever I wanted. You have to be an extremely amateur video game player if you can't pick up on these controls.

3. Blowing up stuff is fun in this game. The physics are great. The stunts are endless. Jump out of a helicopter and try and get back in it before you fall to your death! It's awesome!

4. The missions are fun. Some are repetitive in nature but most are new and exciting. The scenery is the best I have ever seen and graphics are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun, though repetitive and underwhelming, game

posted by Erikannen (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Like many reviews start that are a bit more negative than positive, this game gives a fantastic first impression, especially the demo (because it dumps you immediately into the world with a few more abilities).

(+) Explosions are great in this game, the vehicles are a blast, the guns are fun, stunts are fun, the game seems more polished than others like it.
(+) The thing that sets it apart is the grappling hook and the parachute. They add a unique style to Just Cause 2's gameplay.
(+) Related to the "explosions are great" comment, destroying items is SO SATISFYING. The first time you destroy a crane or radio tower from the ground, you'll end up losing nearly all your health watching the giant thing buckle and topple instead of who is shooting you.

(-) After a while, however, things start to get repetitive. Exploring is fun, but after the 20-something-th town or city, hunting for crates (one of only two ways to upgrade), and Panay buildings and effects, I began to feel like I was wasting my time. One doesn't have to look only in towns to upgrade. Various missions get you the same thing. But...
(-) Even missions felt repetitive over time, unless they were the ones that were super-important to the main storyline. It was always the same troops, generally, with the same guns, vehicles, etc. There's a secret island -- I won't give away its story -- on which I felt should have special weapons and vehicles, for instance.
(-) The story is also kind of silly (the final battle made me laugh because it reminded me so much of Dr Strangelove), as is the voice acting.
(-) No multiplayer, though I'm not necessarily a big multiplayer gamer.

This game reminded me a lot of Red Faction: Guerilla, though I found Guerilla's Geo-Mod more fun. I found myself craving that ability in Just Cause 2's universe. I would recommend Guerilla over this game, though Just Cause 2 is worth checking out -- it just may leave you craving a bit more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

simply wow

posted by whalenuker (MINERAL, VA) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Jul 2007

25 out of 36 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

I never give games a 10, but this game just took the cake. open world game play, huge explosions, big guns, fast vehicles, and the ability to ride an air tank like a rocket ship. this game mixes James Bond, Indiana Jones, and Grand Theft Auto into the most perfect action game out there. I am buying this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER

posted by extreme_juggalo (FAIRFIELD, CA) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

title says it all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Meh...

posted by SplotchEleven (SAN MATEO, CA) Jun 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I didn't finish this game because I've come to a point where I just don't feel the need to slog through a sub par experience just for a sense of completion.

Gameplay mechanics are decent, I didn't encounter anything overtly awful but nothing from the driving to the melee combat felt right.

Characters were cookie cutter cliches ranging from reluctant anti-hero to evil soldier (apparently you cant use the word "natzee" in these reviews) drone with very little gray area in between. Oh and the option to pay extra for nudity is just absurd.

Any expectations I'd had for this game were quickly extinguished... mediocre all around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Average game but good for messing around

posted by Exchrystal (PITTSBURG, CA) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I'm going to keep this brief. Just cause 2 is a fun sandbox game but there were a few gripes I had. One is that the level is way too big to where it felt like a commute to get from one end to another. Also after about 5 hours in I started to get the clone brush feeling when I took down my 3rd stronghold.

Just cause 2 is by no means bad and worth a rent but try before you buy. Thanks gamefly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun and exciting ...

posted by sonceraymc1 (FRANKFORT, KS) Feb 21, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i love the game it has a lot of action in it but there seems to be to much 2 do and way to many islands to explore and when playing u do the same thing but the good news is i loved the swimming and the flying they made it as real as u can for a game also loved the swimming could have used a little more detail under the water all and all the game is fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Alright, But repeatitive.

posted by haloeye (VICTORVILLE, CA) Sep 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The game was alright has far has concept an game play all the way up until missions. The missions were more or less exactly the same, all the way from the start to finish. Occasionally there was of course a little variety but that is only to throw you off abit. Though, Its not all bad news. I loved driving in the game, More specifically I liked getting into wrecks and seeing how much I could flip my car before it became totaled. Driving off the side of mountains was the best way. Other then that though. It was an alright game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for the busy gamer

posted by BkLivewire (BAKERSFIELD, CA) May 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you love gaming, work all the time, don't have time for games needing hours of investment then this is the game for you!

I watched a video of a developer playing the game quite a while back and had forgotten about Just Cause 2 until the demo was released on Xbox Live for Gold members. All those memories of amazement while watching that video came flooding back into my head. The game is just plain fun from the moment you put the disc in. Only have 30 minutes to spare? Put the disc in your Xbox and you can roam free around the entire 35 square mile world and pretty much do whatever you want to whomever you want instantly. No time for completing a mission? No problem! Go grapple onto a chopper, shoot the gunner,throw the pilot out and steal that joker! Perform your own Shock and Awe campaign for those precious 30 minutes of gaming you have.

The game is totally unrealistic but I do not want to play "Real Life Simulator" as I do that everyday. The controls of the game can be a bit tricky at first but you will get the hang of it; especially if you do some tweaking to the X and Y sensitivity settings in the options menu. The camera however can be a bit frustrating at times. The camera will sometimes recenter itself when you do not want it to and there is no way to turn auto centering on/off. The camera only has these issues when you get really, realy close to a building/cliff or while controlling a vehicle. I have trained myself not to touch the right stick while controlling a vehicle and that has helped a lot. If you read the manual it tells you that while using your parachute to steer with the left stick and only make minor corrections with the right stick. That information should be in the game because it is very important to getting very skilled at parasailing. The minor camera and control issues are why I took off one star from the overall game rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing

posted by motoman204 (CLIFTON PARK, NY) Mar 24, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

If I could give this a 9.5 I would. the only thing keeping this from being a ten is the combat. its very run and gun and there really isn't a whole lot of strategy to it.
on the good side, you can have the freedom of boating or walking or running or grappling or flying or hovering your way to your destination.
If you like the free range of Grand Theft Auto 4 then you will love this game even more.
give it a try it cant hurt!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Why Bother? Just Cuz.

posted by foolmanchu (BRISTOL, WI) Apr 14, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

...or rather...Just Cause.

Just Cause 2, to be exact.

now, first off, i hated the first Just Cause. it was just dumb. The voice acting was terrible, the physics were wanky, and the plot...well....nonexistant.

let's run down the pros and cons of this bad boy.

PRO's:

1. ridiculously implausible stunts and action!
2. ....uhm....vehicles? i guess. yeah. they've given you more vehicles, more variety, and wicked jet's that fire bullets as big as my forearm and missiles to boot. and did i mention that the ammo supply is unlimited?
3. and infinite supply of hidden parachutes for basejumping, skydiving, and gliding around town in style.

but that's about all of the good that i can drain out of this thing. SO!

CON's:

1. the voice acting is still miserable...and the plot is completely useless and is obviously only a device used to carry the game along.
2. they give you almost TOO MUCH power from the get go! you can stand next to an exploding gas station and survive. you can hit the ground and/or water at ridiculous speeds and take almost no damage, and the amount of lead you can absorb without dying would weigh you down by a thousand pounds! this is fun for short bursts of gaming, but causes eventual boredom in the long run.

so heres the thing. this game IS actually a LOT of fun, but it's not a good game. if you want to just jump in to a game, cause a lot of damage, jump off of a lot of stuff, and cause a lot of explosions and mayhem, then i promise you will love this game.

just dont expect any kind of plot or deeper experience. i personally was able to play for over 24 hours of the game without doing a single mission and still have a blast.

so definitely rent this game if you have nothing better to be playing.

a 7/10, because it's good. not great. nothing has changed from the first one, but at least its fun!

and if you want to see full videogame and movie reviews, check me out on my youtube channel, Foolmanchu1.

and/or follow me on twitter at Foolmanchu1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Open World Game Since GTA III

posted by AndyP29 (WARWICK, RI) Mar 29, 2010

Member since May 2009

11 out of 17 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

Im usually very skeptical about open world games in general. Since the GTA series exploded, we've seen a number of these "sandbox" games hit the market and flood it to the point where we are drowning in monotony. Dated graphics, sub-par storylines, and an overall been there-done that feel have left us with little expectation and even littler desire to play. This, however, is not the case with Just Cause 2.

Only three things needed to be said when previewing the game. 1) Grappling hook. 2) Reusable parachute. 3) Ragdoll Physics.

I was hooked at that point. When i received the game in the mail, i immediately went to a friends (who had already played the PC Demo) and popped it into the 360. It was utterly jaw dropping. The graphics are much better than any standard GTA fare, the gameplay is top notch (especially given the VERY forgiving shooting mechanic), and the grappling hook/parachute combo leaves only your imagination to fill in the blanks. As it stands, the story is a bit suspect. Its over-the-top but, nonetheless, is entertaining. When i have completed the game i will edit this review but, 10 hours in, i could not be more impressed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good gameplay, but the structure and the bugs hurt

posted by CptAwesom (ORRVILLE, OH) Sep 21, 2010

Member since May 2010

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First off, this has got to be the game that had everything that the mercs series was missing, you can enter the enemy position via parachute firing a rocket launcher, you can grapple to cars, plant c4 then use a stunt jump to hop to other cars and do the same causing your opponents to be cut down rather quickly. there are litterally tens of thousands of fuel tanks and other things sitting around begging you to blow them up, making it one of the best games available to people that like 'splodies. the game was incredably fun if you just focused on blowing stuff up.

the problem was that this game had some terrible bugs and, well, it just felt like they released it before they were done. the voice acting sounded so bad that im convinced they did it on purpose to add to the humor. and to add to the problems with voice acting, there are countless audio bugs where the sound will start repeating itself like a broken record. there were a few gameplay bugs that if i failed a mission part way through, it would reset only half the mission and i had to restart the game.

when the game starts, they have a few missions to get you into the basic feel of the game and then they drop you into the game with absoutly no restrictions; if you wanted, you could find where the president is hiding at the start of the game. you have no incentive to progress the game, cause enough chaos and you can level the whole country before starting the first agency mission.

the weapon library felt lacking, the game never gave you AA missiles, covert weapons, or any real over the top weapons like automatic shotguns or anything like that. it also felt bare bones that you could only get one type of smg, assault rifle, missile launcher ect. the vehicle library also hurt; i expected each faction to have thier own tanks, helicopters, and arsenal of personal weapons.

even with its flaws, the high level of explosions and funny was pretty sweet.

i wouldnt buy it, but it was worth a GameFly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by m1k3psp (DIXON, CA) Mar 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Just like the original only better. this game takes the first one to a whole new level it doubles the amount of well, everything like guns vehicles and even land i bought this game as soon as it came out and fallout three was my favorite game now this is so try it out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great sandbox game...dumb A.I.

posted by gunnerneko (BELLEVILLE, IL) May 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Just Cause 2 is a great game to roam around in and move from zone to zone ridding sectors / areas, much like red faction Guerrilla. Almost too much in my opinion. While this game came out only a year after Red Faction Guerrilla, I have a sense the concept of zone by zone annihilation of the enemy was stolen / ripped off from the game.

While the game itself looks beautiful, especially for an xbox 360 game, the A.I. is incredibly stupid. Many a time I would approach a squad of enemies to find them all facing a wall / cliff side at point blank range. Almost as if they were in a staring contest. Vehicle damage varies from somewhat realistic, to unbreakable.

If you enjoy grinding through waves of redundant (not to mention useless and brainless) henchmen, then this game is for you. Also, if you enjoy wall climbing and exploring, the grappling hook that has the range of a football field at times, will a wonder in itself to behold.

Otherwise, skip.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

To all the flamers.

posted by weaponX01 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Apr 8, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is exactly what the creaters wanted. To make the biggest
open world game to date.

I believe they did that.

A few things I think need inproving on.

Combat A.I Not the smartest and predictable movements makes
combat dull.

Flying control mechanics. Just a little to tight and clumbsy.

Black Market items. The cut scenes are dredfull and you should be able to have more than just one thing purchaced at a time.

Other than that, I think the game is def worth the rent/buy.

The amazing freedom you get while playing Rico is hands down
the best part of this game. If you want a game where you
can tow a plane in mid air, break the connection and fly both planes loaded with c4 onto an unsuspecting patrol. and parachute to saftey
only to use a gas can as an improvised escape device. This game is for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse