Rent Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3, PSP Games, PS2
GF Rating
6.3

1429 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Give it a try!

posted by BostonDRVR (RANDOLPH, MA) Nov 15, 2007

Member since May 2006

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

After playing the first Juiced I was hesitant to play or even purchase Juiced 2... However I went ahead and bought it because the graphics looked good and I was ready for a change after months of playing Forza 2. Although I love Forza 2 for the great simulation/modding/livery editor/online playing, it was fun to jup into another street racer game that you don't need to spend hours tuning your car to win. The graphics are awesome, the number of cars is good, and the licensed aftermarket mods are a nice addition to this type of arcade racer.

Give this game a couple hours of playing and I bet it will draw you in to the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another game Ruined by

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) May 15, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This is yet another game ruined by Idiot Programers that dont have the Intelligence a rock has There is absolutly nothing about this so called game that could called GOOD but everything about this game can be called Horrible because thats what this game is. Why is it that ever racing game they make has the AI Drivers not know how to race they only know how to run into the Playes car which messes the Player up but does not affect the AI cars at all? I can answer that one it is the Moronic stupid Ignorant Idiots that they have Programing the Games. They should never have been allowed to work in this business there hasent been a GOOD game programed for many years because the Programers they have now think they know abotu things but they dont Most of them dont have the Sense to come inside out of the rain

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

juiced 2 sux

posted by polishnix (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game was horrible.The graphics were terrible and the story made no sense.the cars were outdated and were really bubbly and you could tell that the designers did a sucky job designing the game.The worst part was the drifting.You cant drift because they dont teach you either in the manual or the game.I dont recomend this game to anyone and I do recomend the need for speed games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

tittle repeat

posted by RougeWare8 (LAS CRUCES, NM) Oct 23, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I think it is the most horrible game ever because when you try to access the career mode the copy that I got kept taking me back to the tittle screen, even when I tried accessing the xbox live career mode I had the same result. I can not believe that they would release a game for the xbox360 that has this many glitches. The developers need to go back and do their homework. I strongly recommend that any one that has any intentions to get this game as a rental or to own this is a definite pass negative 5 stars by my book, and thats using X-Play's system rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fire and ice

posted by street (DORCHESTER CENTER, MA) Sep 21, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

3 out of 32 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

this game is of the hook and for gamer out there, how like to do your thing this game for u think of those hot car movie and u will understand what i'm talk about. all bets are on and if think u got what it take then come see. its like forza meet the pro meet get down or laid down.sound is nice the game cool as ice. game is fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Worst Game Ever

posted by a12sxc (MARTINSVILLE, VA) Feb 27, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

The graphics and loading times are terrible Warning do not rent with kids around too much smuck and trash talkin'

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

whf

posted by dirtbikepunk (MILFORD, CT) Dec 14, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

got game it had huge scratch in it that was deep

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

disk scratched

posted by sodium (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Oct 20, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Enjoyed the game but after i got pass the rookie stage the game did not wanna play or load.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Needs some improvements, but good for 2nd one.

posted by hawley17 (CLEARWATER, FL) Jun 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

It needs some more realism as far as characters actually driving the cars. As far as them clutching and yelling at opponents while racing. There should also be street cred involved in the next one. There should also be more upgrades available for cars and different colors for rims. You should be able to customize the rims more by color and size and type of rubber tire you want or need. There should also be more options as far as the the makeup of the car and the cosmetics. There also should be more garage options as to "fix & repair" the car too.
But this version is good for the second one. The 3rd should be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

RENT Anoher

posted by chris_serpas89 (ANDERSON, SC) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

LIKED THE FIRST but i wish i would have saved 20 bucks before buying this i got it online but its nothing like the first first thing buy buy girls dancing pink slip race yes but not as good at first NO FREE ROME COME ON wats with that go up not down on sec gen of game just know if u rent u will return before a couple days is over good graphic good tuneing other stuff BORING NO ONLINE NO ONE TO PLAY WITH

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

problem

posted by skylow (MISSOURI CITY, TX) Jun 26, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I loved the game but my parents didn't because of all the half naked girls!

The racing is really good tho!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Worse than the first

posted by cnross (DELAWARE, OH) Jan 24, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This game is fair but I really like the first one better. When you speed up its hard to turn corners and the crashes are real unrealistic. The best part that I think about this game is that I like all the car choices. The farther you get into this game this game the less harder you have to try to get career percentages in the leagues. I recommend this to people that like cars and unrealistic crashes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Average Game Play, No NFS Series

posted by Slammed (BOISE, ID) Sep 6, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game had average game play. Graphics were pretty crisp, car options were ok. The car handling felt were off to me.

It was fun for a little bit but then it just seemed to fade quickly. This game is no Need For Speed series. If you love race games, give this one a chance, you may like it. For me, and I like race games too, it just didn't pack the punch I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Really fun game

posted by COD4life (Verona, NJ) Jul 22, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Juiced 2 is an excellent game worthy of your time. It has awsome graphics, neat features, and many things to do.

(Pros)
-Racing is fun, not to mention the all new drifting style of racing
-Hot girls every where
-You can customize your car like crazy with millions of customization possibilities
-Over 50 hours of gameplay before you get bored
-You can sell and buy cars online and race online too with over 15 tracks and 6 styles of racing
(Cons)
Loading screens are insane- approximatley 20 seconds each, but you get used to it not that bad if your a patient person

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not the best tuner but a good rental...

posted by Wuzzbent (CABOT, AR) Jun 24, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

This game is ok, the lack of vehicle damage and arcadish vehicle handling made it only a rental for me.

The vehicle customization is pretty good.

The performance tuning is kind a weak.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

I cant believe this is a 6.4

posted by mwjster (palatine, IL) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

If this rating was solely on graphics then this game would be a 9 but its not, the game play is boring and repetitive, the Driver DNA evolving depending on how you drive is absolutely horrible and it does nothing for you except show you how aggressive you drive. The customization is kinda like NFS underground 2 where you can customize the bumpers skirts hood, and don't have to stick to just body kits, there is no free roam, so its just pick race from menu and go for it... i had this game for 2 days and i couldn't take it anymore and sent it back. If you are a die hard racing tuner fan then i guess you could check this out. I personally feel like i wasted mine and GF's time having this shipped to me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Juiced 2: There isn't a better racer out there!

posted by cloud4855 (MULVANE, KS) Mar 11, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Now this is what I am talking about! This is a great racing game here! They really stepped it up from the first Juiced game!

Need for Speed has lost a step since Most Wanted, definately now since THQ came out with a game that puts Pro Street and Carbon to shame. I love my Need for Speed games, but they quickly fell off the game play list, with the exception of Most Wanted, when i got Juiced 2.

Any racing fan would love this game!

I can only hope that THQ comes out with some more games of this series. I can also only hope they don't screw it up like Need for Speed did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Maybe if I were into Jpop

posted by KudramVI (PLANO, TX) Feb 23, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

Although this game has a lot of the normal japan racing game things in it, it doesn't bring anything new to the table. Drifting and racing are too easy and the customization in forza motorsport 2 is signicantly better. The narration is aweful.

But it is a racing game as the title does say.

-Thomas

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

JUICED 2: hot import nights

posted by amejia (BRADENTON, FL) Feb 16, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I got the wrong game! I ordered Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights, but instead I got Stuntman Ignition! I want the game that I had ordered! Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WAAAY bettern than JUICED 1!

posted by amysnice (LIBERTY, MO) Jan 25, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

The drifting is AWESOME. I buy games just to drift. And I like drifting in this game better than NFS Carbon and Prostreet. It reminds me of underground 2 but its better. I do all the drifts first. Then the races. I traded ProStree to have this game. This game is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ok

posted by DDS3318 (VALRICO, FL) Dec 5, 2007

Member since May 2007

This game is very similar to other street racing type games. You are a racer who is moving up in the ranks by evolving your "driver dna" which tells about your racing style. This game is made unique with challenges on each level and the dna but overall this concept is old and this game get boring quickly. Some of the challenge are also near impossible, adding to the frustration. 7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good but lacks a little

posted by JdmEgo (LAKE STATION, IN) Nov 15, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

Overall this game is a really good game if you like unrealistic driving styles, and tracks. So those who are die hard forza and gran turismo fans, turn back now. but for those who are interested in the need for speed games this is for you. Regular driving is very fast paced and fun, another thing that makes it fun is you have to work to upgrade your car and sometimes its not easy. The drifting is ok, if you are looking for a good drifting game with ok realism that you dont have to practice for weeks on end then put carbon back in your system and rip down a canyon at speeds far beyond realistic. it takes about two minutes to get the feel of juiced drifting, for some thats good and for some thats bad. The car detailing is lots of fun with hundreds of brand name parts to choose from, this was my favorite aspect of the game. So in the end if your looking to jump right into a racing game with only slightly challenging ai and unrealistic but fast paced and semi fun driving rent it otherwise go get a copy of forza and practice your heart out to finish the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

better than the first, but not great.

posted by shinchu (FPO, AP) Nov 4, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

first off, i have been drifting real cars for about 6 years, so my opinion on racing games that include drifting are often harsh when they miss thier mark.
this game is one of them.

dont get me wrong, the game is fun, no doubt about it, but its just not up there with other big name racing games. this is perfect to hold you over for the next need for speed title, and its a nice break from the seriousness of sims like forza 2.

i wrote a very in-depth review but ran out of characters so here is the quick and dirty version:

the graphics are great but not amazing (where is the smoke during drifts?!). sound was okay. drifting is stupid, it feels like you are on ice. this kills games that have "drift" modes of play. the car should feel the same (unless you change settings and thats impossible in this game). to drift, the player needs to adjust how they drive the car, not dumb down the car into a tail-happy sliding mess.
you cant adjust any settings on the car. period.
upgrading the cars is fun, i spent more time doing that. nice paint features.
the game runs out of things to keep it interesting, i was bored after about 4 hours of playtime. this easily compares to the import tuner game from last year, just add drifting.

overall its a good rent, but i wouldnt buy it.
maybe on sale or used/preplayed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Juiced 2 sucks

posted by ravig292 (EDISON, NJ) Oct 29, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

this game sucked. it will never beat need for speed or pgr

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

juiced 2

posted by deek2099 (FAYETTEVILLE, PA) Oct 17, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

so you played juiced and like most were disappointed so when juiced 2 hit the shelves you ran in the other direction. well to be honest i was the same, but when i was filling my Q i threw it in as a filler game. that filler game turned into a 2 week addiction then a buy. the game is a huge improvement over the first. the graphics are gorgeous and i don't just mean the HIN load screens, car selection and mode selection are deep. honestly the only real complaint i had was the fact that theres 60 achievements being an achievement junkie that's a bit much. but if you like games like ridge racer and the need for speed series pick this game up if your a forza and gt fan u might want to stay clear. this is not a driving sim this is a nitro burning, screen blurring drift till the tires fall off kinda game. the game lacks in online but only due to lack of people who took the chance to play i'm hoping word off mouth starts to spread because it would be nice to see more people online and because i would love to see a sequel. but please pick the game up and when u do hope in mazda hit the first drift track ya see and tell me your not hooked instantly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse