Rent Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights for PS3
view large frontback

Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.9

773 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Drifting is sub par.... No online gamers to play!

posted by Kepler80 (AMARILLO, TX) Oct 29, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The drifting in this game was too finicky. Half of the races that you need to "promote" to the next level is drifting. It has an awesome selection of cars to buy and a plethora of aftermarket customizations, but the fact that there was too much drifting and hardly any online gamers made the game a 6 in my opinion. The actual races and old muscle cars was awesome. But if you think drifting is lame and rice-burners are too, then don't rent this game. Wait for NFS: Prostreet to come out and do some old-fashioned drag racing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Bad But Its Missing Something

posted by Locs13 (MONTEBELLO, CA) Apr 24, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Juiced 2 is a good racing game and you can customize your driver but not all that much but the cars are all good and you can customize all kinds of things which is never boring but I dont no to me it was missing something the online play was realy good but there realy is no story and the races are all basically the same but it is a good game but to me it was missing something that's why I gave it a 7. Its basically the same as the first Juiced game except for the Hot Import Nights part ;) its just a good average ok racing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent

posted by xander1972 (FAIRBORN, OH) Jun 29, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not the worst racing game I've ever played, but too much like the Need for Speeds. Underground and Underground 2 are basically the same as this game, except in Juiced you can break your car. So if you're looking for semi-realistic damage in your racing game, go for Juiced, otherwise just stick with Need for Speed Carbon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ahh, it was o.k.

posted by ps3man5001 (PEEKSKILL, NY) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

the game was o.k., the car customization was awesome. it lacked a huge thing in free roam. It got boring quickly, because there was no free roam. The car handling's were really bad and the drift was tough. I liked the part with the betting against other drivers.

all in all, the game is not a buy it game. DO NOT BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it was good spirits are gone

posted by fowler1971 (GLENDALE, AZ) Oct 28, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

this one is for drift kings only if you dont dift good you cant get any were i sending this back after 2 day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by zlariviere20 (WOONSOCKET, RI) Apr 2, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

has few bad parts but stil better than most new racers coming out lately i think the first juiced on the ps2 was awsome not meant to be real life racing simulator i read somewhere someone complained that it wasnt actually real racing well if you want to play a racing simulator game play gran turismo no where does it advertise life like racing great game for what it is brings me back to the classic racing games which by the way are way better than ay new racing game where they focuss wayyy too much on story line and life like rcing simulation barely ever any modifications for personalization anymore

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Some Things to note, but still a great game

posted by Dj99 (LINCOLN, NE) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

As mentioned in other reviews:

1. The difference in your cars' control between Circuit and Drift events varies WAY too much
2. Even though there are so many visual mods available, There are some issues with graphics while in the "in car" view.
3. You get it..

Even with these mistakes, and others I haven't mentioned for their lack of importance, Juiced 2 offers great gameplay and a lot of entertainment.

In the first Juiced title it was quite difficult to gain a reasonable amount of money, yet in Juiced 2 you can easily get 300k by placing a spectator bet and utilizing the Boo/Cheer features wisely, thus you can get several million dollars in a very short time. In an hours time I got a total of $2,930,000 on a new account. With that I purchased several vehicles and I was only on League 6 at the time (Rookie->League 7->League6->etc.) In short: Money is no issue if you get the hang of spectator betting.

The tracks are fairly easy to understand, making it easy to improve your driving skills and win races more easily. But improving your car's performance is always important. One thing that should have been better implemented though is the weight reduction having a more noticeable effect on your car's acceleration.

The upgrade system has had a total makeover and now you have challenges to complete in order to upgrade your car more, for example the Perfect Lap Challenge where you have to complete a lap without touching the barricade/wall at all, and within a certain time! Or the Beat Car challenges, where you have to beat a car that is maxed out with a perfect driver, with nothing but your skill and a short 5-8 second head start! These challenges make it a more interesting experience to say the least!

The last thing to note: the Goal System. You have to complete a certain number of goals before you can advance to the next league.

A great game! 8/10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Juiced 2

posted by paulnvick (INDEPENDENCE, KS) Nov 14, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

Was not impressed at all with the game. Took awhile to get used to the handling of the cars and is nowhere close to being realastic. Has very sharp turns that you have to manuver thru and very short times to make it thru the tracks in order to make the upgrades. I got bored with it very quckly and returned the game. I would not recomend it to anyone who is a serious "racer" and enjoys the race-games...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

to much drifting

posted by snake787pr (NEW BRITAIN, CT) Sep 15, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

like some of the other review say the drift part is to much to handle so much .Don't take me wrong the game is awesome but to much drift bored me and it need free roam a stoey line .
hope to see juiced 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

juiced 2 hot import nights

posted by jojester2 (ROCK SPRINGS, WY) Jul 25, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

Hey guys,
I was a big fan of the first juiced and two is cool. But be advised it WILL NOT work with the logitech force feedback steering wheel! Thus I only rate it "fair"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

So close but so far

posted by Operator7 (LONG BEACH, CA) Nov 3, 2008

Member since May 2007

As mentioned by other reviewers this game has some great features, but the racing action is weak.

That is what kills this game.

Really nice customizations though, and I hated to return the game, after I made such nice looking cars.

Oh well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights

posted by l2urik (ELGIN, TX) Jun 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

this game is more like an arcade, not very realistic at all. good game for newbies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Ehhh Not so much!!!

posted by Damack (NORTH PORT, FL) Apr 17, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

Well I gave this game a try and went at it with an open mind but wow what a flop... No free roaming at all!! and if you can't drift get off the road because this is all you do in the game.... Not very happy...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not very impressed

posted by b00ster (BELMONT, MA) Mar 1, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I definitely should have read more reviews before renting this game. If you like drifting, you might like this game although the drift races are pretty difficult (even with an overpowered rear-drive vehicle). The game physics, while not completely in left field, really aren't all that great. And why is it that these games insist on making nitrous act like a rocket booster? I also couldn't believe how poorly a well-prepped AWD handled.

In the end, it was the drifting that made me send it back in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

No Sixaxis control?

posted by Scrath (SAN JOSE, CA) Feb 14, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

I played the demo on the PS3 and was suprised that there was no sixaxis control. I just don't understand the logic. This is the next generation and they're using last generation controls. After playing motorstorm I can't see myself getting into any racing game that requires me to steer a car with a stick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Another PS3 bomber

posted by Mikey76 (SPARKS GLENCOE, MD) Jan 16, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Not a good game. One plus is that you do have some control as to how you would like the controller set up. I think that's important. Need for Speed ProStreet's controller setup's were terrible.

Juiced wasn't the worst game I've played...but it was far far from the best. The steering was way too sensitive. All in all it just wasn't a very fun game.

Once again, gamefly is a winner! They've saved me so much $$$ on games that have sucked!!

Rock on gamefly!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by cotton22 (LENOIR, NC) Jan 3, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I thought this is a great game. The graphics were great and had a great selection of cars. Only one issue, on line gaming was rather difficult to get into. But on a whole, a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Juiced 2:hot import nights

posted by BambuBK (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 5, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

While driving games like GT:5 and forza motor sports strive for realism, J2:HIN strives for fun. And it is there that the game puts itself in a different class, although there are a few things that could improve , there are alot more pluses about the the game than there are minuses. If you like games like burnout, youl love J2:HIN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Racing Heaven

posted by Jackal1500 (WESTERVILLE, OH) Nov 29, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game is as good as racing games get! The tracks are awsome. I have been playing this game for over a month and I still have not raced all of the tracks. There are endless combinations of mods for your cars. The graphics are incredible. You can place bets with other drivers and even race for pink slips! The only problem that I have with the game is that not enough people know about it, therefore there are not enough people playing it online. It is definately a jewel that people are unaware of.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

juiced 2

posted by coltsfreak (GRANADA HILLS, CA) Nov 26, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

The game is pretty good along with the graphics. The cars look a little small overall 7.0-10 stars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Dont Trust the Low Ratings... This Game is Solid!!

posted by lilfl9p (CIRCLE PINES, MN) Nov 25, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

I dont understand why people are rating this game so low! I played the whole way through and loved it! IF you like driving/racing games and customizing your cars - RENT THIS GAME (I'm buying it after playing it.) I thought it was awesome. One of the best in recent years...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game - Lots of Customization

posted by Mikemare (CLYDE, NC) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

Pretty fun racing game, cartoony, with impossible physics, but overall worth checking out.

100 or so cars, decent customization, but many cars act and upgrade similiar to each other, and some of the stuff is simply not possible (like a maxed out older supra being as fast or faster then a maxed dodge viper, ford gt, etc.).

I had alot of fun putting graphics on each car, but that gets old fairly quick, plus you have to unlock visuals, and you really do not know what you are getting until spent your point to unlock it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Juiced by Samej82

posted by samej82 (ELKRIDGE, MD) Nov 12, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

Bleh... Okay the graphics are sharp and vibrant but not really impressive. The game's sound track is pretty decent also. What urks me is the dialoge of the narrator and the "competition", it's so forced and phony it makes you embarassed to be a young person.
Gameplay is so-so. If you're used to realistic driving simulations, you'll find this game to be very simplistic, performance mods, seem to do absolutly nothing, and the tracks are not even challenging.
There are some pretty cool features, like customization of your car, and placing side or spectator bets to win money. The pink slips feature is also fun in a frustrating way, especially when you lose your car that you worked so hard on.
Multiplayer is actually interesting, now that theres some real competition. That feature along makes it worth to actually buy the game.
If you like cars, and would like to see your hand at customization, I recommend this game. The aftermarket body kits are actual kits from vendors, if your lucky you might even find your real-life car in the game, this gives you a great way to see what your car could look like without spending the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Drifting like never before!!! OK everything else!

posted by RACECRAZY (PORTLAND, OR) Nov 10, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

I was not really impressed w/ the circuit racing but the drifting has got me hooked to this drifting masterpiece!!! You really have to know what you're doing with the throttle, brake and angles. The cars are fairly real in their handling, power and looks but not quite Need for Speed or GT quality. Customization is awesome except wheels are not very shiny. They put so much effort into the paint and graphics but very few select rims look any better than white/bright silver. The other aspect of this game that dropped my jaw literally is that one of the vehicles that does not get enough recognition because in my opinion the first generation model has taken too much of it, is the 70 camaro. I happen to own a real one so of course I'm very pleased to see it in the game. Overall, I have to say that w/ the betting, car selection, AMAZING DRIFTING EXPERIENCE, dna, great courses and all the different races to chose from, I'm quite impressed!!! Anybody who loves a real drifting experience, I highly recommend you try this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Hot Import Nights

posted by Trixter (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 7, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

Welcome to the new age of racing. Betting, smashing, and chicks...what more can you ask for. If there were more new characters per level, this game would be a 10. I mean, you can only race against bad racers so many times before you get bored. Placing bets on whether you will win is a cool new thing. Spectator bets are new and ingenious. Watching other people race and then getting money on top of that is cool. Online game play and being able to sell your created car was good as well. All in all, this game is worth the rent as well as a purchase. NEED FOR SPEED, watch your back, you are no longer the king of the road.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse