Rent Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights for PS2
view large frontback

Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.9

372 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

juiced 2:hot import nights

posted by mentaltan (BALTIMORE, MD) Jan 4, 2008

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

please read this review before you rent this game. this game is not realistic, it does not have good graphics, and is an all around bad game. this graphics were PS1 quality. there was a computer guided girl voice guiding you through the game. She speaks to you like your mentally challenged. this game was so horrible i had sent it back the same night i got it in the mail. please take my advice and don't waste your time to rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Hype wasn't enough.

posted by gamekilla (WINCHESTER, TN) Oct 6, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Although this game had alot of hype, I found it's overall gameplay slacking. It seemed to go backward more then forward. The racing, competition from AI, and overall need for skill was far less then the original. The most challenge you get from this game is drifting, and that's only really in endurance drifting. Overall it was a well setup game for graphics and detail and that was all. Easy to play, easy to complete. If you wanted Juiced to become even more then what it was, don't get to excited for the sequel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Solid game

posted by tgrice88 (Chadbourn, NC) Oct 1, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is just solid. But there isn't anything special about it. I was highly disappointed overall. Game play is good and the drifting is cool. fans of racing games may wanna rent this. But for anyone else i'd say not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not what i was waiting for!!!

posted by blackfalco (SOUTH RIVER, NJ) Oct 28, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

the only part of the game i liked was the drifting. that's it. very poor game. it was fun for about 3 hours after that boring. i was half way into the game and there where almost no mods in terms of bodykits, and other stuff i was waiting for. i will never play another juiced game in my life. stay to need for speed games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

the game rocks

posted by 550132 (AMESBURY, MA) Apr 23, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

this game was hard to beat but i loved it im not bying this game cuase im buying naruto shippdoun 4 nex

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not too Shabby

posted by tsb2247 (VENTURA, CA) Jun 23, 2008

Member since Jul 2005

This game was great but at certain points later in the game you may become confused on what you have to do to your car to qualify for certain events. The graphics and physics are great and the cars have handling characteristics that are suited to the type of car they are...overall...a good game but with minor tweaks could have been GREAT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Juiced 2 Doesn't Live Up To Original Juiced!

posted by PrLiFe (LOMPOC, CA) Dec 23, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

Juiced 2 made me feel like i was in a arcade racing some ten year old. Juiced 2 made flat out look like a real racing game. The graphics were poor just like the game its self. Come on now juiced the original made me addicted to it for awhile but juiced 2 just made me want to quit and break the disk. The driver DNA was probably the stupidest thing i have heard in awhile they should have just updated the cars and more tracks . They didn't have to remake the whole system and dont get me started with the poor a.i. man my g ma could play better then that. I give juiced a 4 out of 10 due to its lack of entertainment and poor game ability's.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

VERY WEAK-BUT I STILL KEPT IT

posted by Pitoga24 (APO, AE) Nov 26, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

I DONT KNOW WHY THEY HYPED THIS GAME UP SO MUCH!
ITS DEFINATLEY NOT LIKE THE FIRST ONE...DRIFTING IS THE ONLY FUN PART ABOUT THE GAME. THE MODS AND BODYKITS ARE WEAK..IM SO DISSAPPOINTED SEEMS LIKE THEY REALLY SLACKED OFF OR RUSHED THIS GAME. WELL AT LEAST I GOT TO USE MY CAR(EVO) ON THE GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

What the f happened!!!

posted by SopRanaJi (PASSAIC, NJ) Nov 16, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

This is an example of the slacking and lazyness on the part of the makers. I mean if you really want people to buy your product ATLEAST make it better then the last one! this game downgraded from one of the best racing games ive played (juiced the original) this edition SUCKS! DO NOT BUY rent but thats it its only good for looks and drifting thats all. Other then that the makers of this edition have disgraced people who were ONCE fans of this franchise. Ill never fall for the hype of their games anymore. I thtought this game would be twice as good as the first but sadly this game doesnt even come CLOSE to the first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

REALLY REALLY GOOD GAME

posted by Mustang18m (FAIRMONT, WV) Oct 29, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

this is a really good game but its nothing like the first one when ur crew member is racing with u but u do get crew races on this one i like it that u can use a friends save data and have them in your crew. but the one thing i like about the game is the cars and the stuff that u get for it like u can get proto types for ur car witch is real nice. u also get some nice body kits but u can mix and match from different types to make your car look good. there are some drift races in this one witch is good to i love the drifts them are the best ones out of them all. but i like the game its real good its better than the 1st one i'll say that much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »