Rent Jimmie Johnson's Anything with an Engine for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Jimmie Johnson's Anything with an Engine

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3
GF Rating
4.2

122 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

posted by roberts666 (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 24, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It went back in the mail same day I received it. If you want a ridiculous game then this is for you. The kid didn't even want to play it.... This wasn't even worth my time to place in my GameQ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun and addicting game.

posted by chadcess (EBENSBURG, PA) Sep 2, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

This game adds a new twist to racing. It's a very enjoyable game even for the family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Anything But This.

posted by Jsun4hees (PORTLAND, OR) Aug 17, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

So here is the story. Jimmie John, who is either a hero sandwich chain store owner or a racecar driver, or something, I don't know and I really didn't care to do any research because the game was like trying to high five a bag of broken glass.

The weapon system gets pretty repetitive as does the ol timey pit crew captain that keeps reminding you that you can't use that weapon till the crowd unlocks them for you.

The difficulty settings are completely out of whack, I played on Rookie (easy) because I was just looking for some quick gamerscore but the AI regularly beat me like an inner city mugger.

The game stays fun and original for about 10 minutes, than it gets old and tired like a steak from the Olive Garden.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great ideas poorly executed

posted by segafanalways (BATH, ME) Oct 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game could have been a decent copy cat of Mario Kart if not for its extreme difficulty. Even in rookie mode the races were difficult. I can't imagine the tougher difficulties. So much potential wasted. For those looking to boost your gamerscore stay far away from this. The first 50G are easy but the rest will tax you or may not be possible to get. 2 achievements are online only and the online is a ghost town.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »