Rent Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum 2010 for Wii
view large frontback

Jillian Michaels' Fitness Ultimatum 2010

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.5

263 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Hoped for a more fun workout game

posted by nashcat (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 11, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has some great excersizes on it but they are not particularly fun or engaging which is really to bad. There could be more excersizes on it too but if you just need something to guide you through your work out this is ok but if you want to make working out fun this game doesn't do it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow, can I say boring

posted by lifelive (SHENANDOAH JUNCTION, WV) Mar 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The interactive part of a wii game could be so much more than ----this is how you do it - now - do it...... And running in place for 5- 6 minutes is boring.... that part I would prefer to get outside and walk.

I wanted strength and stretching exercises. But I couldn't get the remote to record my progress. I have wii fit plus that is 1000 times better. Where the remote and balance board actually work.

I am still waiting to find an interactive game that shows you how do do an exercise then asks you to rate..
Easy....Just right....or To hard ------ then it adjusts your next work out to challenge me.

If I rate it Easy next time it should go to a harder exercise or more reps. and if I rate it Just right they ask if I want to stay at this level for a week or increase intensity.

Seriously disappointed in this game. Jillian is a strong woman and I had expected her to produce a better product. She settled for mediocrity.

I just didn't think the game was user friendly and was frustrating just trying to set up a Resolution training program.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible

posted by mii123 (HOLLY SPRINGS, NC) May 6, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this for maybe 20 minutes, it is terrible, the graphics are bad and it just isn't any fun or useful. I don't even suggest wasting you queue space with this title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

An embarassment to gaming AND physical fitness

posted by SonnyBone (CARNESVILLE, GA) Aug 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is one of the worst games I've ever 'played'. I knew just from the Wii menu disc animation that this would be an abomination. Everything about this game is miserable. There's no reason to even list the reasons why. Just avoid it. If you have the balance board then you have Wii Fit, so there is seriously NO reason to rent this game. Well, unless you're a complete masochist or you want to play a very mean trick on someone. This game should be removed from GameFly completely, IMO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

as useful as a magazine

posted by everwolf (ELMIRA, NY) Jan 15, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this isn't a game in any sense, its just the old workout tapes that keeps track of what you do. it has good planning and all that, but when did video games turn into interactive richard simmons tapes?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boring....

posted by emanley09 (PENNS CREEK, PA) Nov 21, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was so stupid and boring i only had it out of the case for ten min. not fun and not a good workout...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Jillian Michaels

posted by BuminChick (RUNNEMEDE, NJ) Nov 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

Game doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time

posted by Niffer (MINOT, ND) Jan 2, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I really can't believe Jillian would put her name on this. The user interface is AWFUL. If you are looking to do an exercise here and there, this may be the game for you. If you are looking to get a heart pumping workout, skip this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

a

posted by wilddamon (LEESPORT, PA) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

a

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

posted by jlakers78 (CLOVIS, CA) Feb 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

THE DISC IS ALL SCRATCHED TO HELLLLLO AND WONT EVEN PLAY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »