Rent Jeopardy! for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Jeopardy!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3, Wii, Wii U
GF Rating
6.1

215 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

What is Better Than I Expected

posted by EazyE360 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall I would it give it an 8 out of 10 for a quiz show game. The game play is rather quick so you are not waiting much between questions. The easy mode lets you choose between three answers. The medium & hard modes make you type in the correct answer which is the Jeopardy that I know. The mini games are ok but they do nothing for your score which I think is a bummer. The un-lockable objects like clothes & Jeopardy TV stars are silly. The achievements are fairly easy. I racked up over 300 in about 5 games. Some of them are very hard to get but the majority are easy. If you like Jeopardy or quiz style games you will like the new Jeopardy. The easy modes allows anyone to play while the hard difficulty makes it a real game of Jeopardy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A fun game for friends

posted by Adamilius (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have played this game against friends a few times. It's presentation is similiar to the show and the categories/questions have an "authentic" feel to them.
The only thing I dislike is that when you buzz in to ask a question it gives you three options to choose from and so you may not actually need to the know the answer prior to buzzing in, and can narrow it down from what is available.
There are mini-games which pickup where a commercial break would come into place. They are hit or miss. Besides basical anwers for the categories they also have the picture answers, and other clues as well. Overall this game is fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

So good single so bad multiplayer

posted by Kinggamer16 (PARAGON, IN) May 21, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

The single player is good with alot of questions but mulltiplayer lags so bad even if you host it ads a 3 second delay to answers and pick the question and no one is online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

jeoperdy

posted by zbender (LAKE FOREST PARK, WA) May 15, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

This is a good game if you like quiz shows, however the major drawback with it, is not so much the game itself, but the fact the xbox live online play seems to be allmost nill. Maybe if the popularity increased - other nice to be able to challenge yourself with answers to the questions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

At its finest

posted by Tatatijo (TAMPA, FL) Dec 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

This is a great game. if you love jeopardy you will enjoy this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »