Rent James Bond 007: Everything or Nothing for PS2
view large frontback

James Bond 007: Everything or Nothing

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GBA, GC
GF Rating
8.1

1003 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome!!!!!

posted by theepicgama (COLUMBUS, GA) Aug 22, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS DEFANITE BUY.If you dont like this game your a jerk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

every thing or awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!

posted by camcom9 (SANTA BARBARA, CA) Apr 28, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is a great game, my favorite part of the game is being able to actualy kick and punch people, witch you can't in almost all James Bond games. The controls are pretty easy and the graphics are good. It also has a lot of great gadgets that no other James Bond games have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, if not linear, and definitely challenging...

posted by Greydawg (GREENVILLE, SC) Oct 18, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

OK, auto-aiming SUCKS! And can't Bond jump 2 feet high?! I haven't finished this game yet, but only because I'm trying to get all the goals and Bond moves on each of the levels first. The levels sort of require you to memorize certain patterns sometimes or to meticulously calculate your next move. In other words, this game requires a lot thought if you want to put that kind of effort into it. If you want to feel like James Bond, this game gives you the ability to put yourself into situations where you HAVE to think like Bond--on your feet and very smart.

Now, I love games with unlockable features and extra goals. Sometimes I won't even ever look at the unlockables, I just enjoy obtaining them. This game is LOADED with stuff like that, from higher difficulty levels to cheats to production art and so on. The Bond moves make the game that much more unique, and you'll spend a lot of time searching them out since they do (sometimes) add depth to the game. However, some of the Bond moves are a bit too specific. One example is that you have to shoot a barrel to make it explode and take out two guards, but you have to blow up the barrel FIRST, meaning you can't use a rocket with splash damage or anything like that. So what happens is you will get a Bond move, then die know how to replicate the Bond move.

There is also a bit of stealth action involved with many of the Bond moves. It's kinda cool, but the guards are smart enough to always find their dead buddies, which you CAN'T MOVE out of sight. What it boils down to is some of the Bond moves require you to feel more like a robot than Bond because you have to execute certain moves in perfect order instead of using instinct and reflexes.

One of the most annoying features is the lack of a jump function. AHH! You'll see power ups right in front of your nose being blocked by nothing more than a log or a row of bricks one-foot tall! AHH! It does incorporate into the way you play the game, but come on!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER

posted by WinOne (SANTA MONICA, CA) Dec 24, 2006

Member since Jan 2004

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This is one of the best designed games I have ever played. The graphics, game-play, weapons, sound, and intuitive controls are top quality. I am very picky and get tired of games easily but this one has me playing for hours. This is truly a masterpiece in video game design!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pineapple

posted by Pineapple (ASHBURN, VA) May 1, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome!It has James Bond action seens, which are incredibe. The plot will keep you on the edge of your seat!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good but Bad

posted by mcshizzle (LA VISTA, NE) Apr 27, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was a great game if you like 1 player. The two player was good but dry if you liked Nightfire. You would deffinately lik it if you like co-op. The last thing is I'd give it a better rating if it wasn't as hard for beginners and you can't change the controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great 007 game

posted by splintcell (LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN, GA) May 5, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

it' one great 007 game, including the controls, the graphics, story, and coop, and don't forget the gadgets. it's just another terrorist type story, except the dude wants to rule the world. One thing is it's got more car levels, and allot more longer levels, some are short but some are pretty hard. one of the coolest gadgets are, the q spider, you have to unlock the things it does, like detonate it, shoot sleeping darts, stuff like that, and another one is the remote control car, but you barely use it. and there's not many weapons you can get, like the p99, desert eagle, the ak47, the sniper, the rocket launcher, and two other guns, i forgot what they are, they're full. auto. oh yeah! and the shotgun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MY OPINION

posted by kmclaurin (JONESBORO, GA) Oct 13, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

IN MY OPINION THIS GAME SUCKS I DONT SEE HOW THIS GAME GOT A 8.1. ITS A REALY BAD GAME I SENT IT BACK THE DAY I GOT IT BY THE TIME I WAS ON THE SECOND MISSION I SAID TO MY SELF THIS IS BORING.IF YOU TRUST MY REVIEW DONT RENT IT.PLZ FIND SOMETHING ELSE THAT LOOKS LIKE YOU WILL ENJOY IT BUT IF YOU DONT TRUST MY REVIEW THEN GET THE GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

O.K.

posted by 147422 (FRISCO, TX) Apr 10, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

This game was cool at first, but then it started getting complicated. I was stuck on a level for 3 days. I never completed the whole game. I stopped when James Bond chases Jaws on the highway. I either got blown up, was too slow, or crash into a very slow car.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Bond!James Bond!!

posted by slicknick (Brooklyn, NY) Sep 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2009

YO! This game is pretty cool! there's a great variety of missions.You do everything from running and shooting, to racing,driving cars,motorcycles,tanks,etc. Typical James Bond stuff! Its not that hard,the last mission was pretty frustrating for me.its worth a rental!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I hate to be that guy

posted by airbender14 (DUBOIS, WY) Mar 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

well this game is good but like most ea games it has some irritating flaws.First lets start of with the pros.First this game has a nice weapon selection with a good viraety of pistols and machine guns.Second the grapics are amazingly good for a game made in 2004.Now to the cons.First the way of swicthing the weapons are annoying.Second,well normally i dont care about first or third person and people who do complain about it need thier block knocked off but i have to say JAMES BOND GAMES NEED TO BE FIRST PERSON NOT 3RD PERSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!overall if you like goldeneye or nightfire i wouldn't jump the gun with this one,but for the people who like star wars battlefront2 or any of the spider man games (like friend or foe or shattered dementions)will adore this game,your call,airbender14 >:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Everything or Nothing

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Jul 24, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I should say "Nothing Bad" and "Everything Good." This is the best Bond for the PS2 system. It is finally in third person perspective instead of the stubborn first person. It has a good story, fun wepons and graphics, an assortment of hand to hand takedowns, and beautiful bond girls to go with the package. EVERYTHING BOND, AND NOTHING DULL.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

the game wont load

posted by gameuser (RIVERSIDE, CA) Nov 16, 2010

Member since May 2010

hey gamefly my ps2 did not even read the disc you sent and we tried some or our scratched up games and they worked the game was a little scratched and it did not work. :-(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Everything and a little bit of Nothing

posted by Gamecreep (ELMWOOD PARK, IL) Mar 20, 2010

Member since Jun 2005

Overall, a very nice game. Nice graphics for a PS2 title, good voiceovers and and otherwise nice variety of gameplay. The one thing I can't stand about older titles (pre PS3/Xbox 360) is that developers didn't pay much attention to the checkpoint system, so if you died you started the entire level over again. I believe the reason for this is because games of old used to be geared towards a younger crowd rather than the adults that you will find playing more video games of this day. None the less, you will find a bit of this in EON. The levels for the most part are short so it isn't that big of a concern, but at the same time, if you choose to play the game on the medium or hard difficulty, you will find this to be overly frustrating because you will die alot. Another thing that I couldn't stand was the fact that you had no control over your aiming. Yes, the auto aim system proved pretty effortless and you could pretty much take out an army by holding L1 and shooting with R2. However, if there was an exploding barrell next to an enemy, which you of course would like to shoot to cause an explosion and see your enemy fly...forget it. You shoot were the reticle wants you to shoot and that's it. Once again, a nice game but when you play an old PS2 title or at least this one, you can easily see why we love our beloved PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just to SWEET!!

posted by NWOfan122 (NEW HOLLAND, PA) Feb 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Yes the title is torn from the NWO catchphrase but this games is Just To SWEET!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Game

posted by odstgamer (WHITEHALL, PA) Sep 28, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game has a lot of driving, rappelling, and a LOT more. I give it a 9 because the online feature was not working

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST BOND GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by dantarheel (TARRYTOWN, NY) Apr 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I loved this game because it had probably the widest variety of bond moves and the bond focus mode was a perfect innovation to an already amazing game. Being an experienced player of third person games for the ps2 I found a strong resemblence of From Russia With Love which I thought was an awesome game. Probably the only flaws are that the AI is kind of dumb and some of the some of the levels are no longer than 42 seconds. This is a great game and I strongly recommend trying it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A really good and fun game!!!

posted by Smashbro (JUPITER, FL) Apr 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

This 007 game is a really fun game but it has way way way too many cut scenes and some of them you can't skip so you end up watching them over and over when you die in a level... The game play is really challenging (at least for me because I really suck at shooting games) even on the easiest difficulty level. The missions are very creative and fun and you can get a variety of weapons ranging from rocket launchers to your hands and feet! There are also plenty of enemies to shoot at and many different vehicles to destroy. This is a very good game and you should get it right now if you haven't played it yet and you'll like it even if you didn't like the movies or even if you haven't seen them!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

COOL!!!

posted by Caylen (MILL VALLEY, CA) Apr 9, 2009

Member since Jul 2006

Sweet game, truly fun, addicting and kind of cheesy. But that's James Bond for ya! "Bond... James Bond!"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good but very hard!!!!!!!!

posted by rifleboy (JACKSONVILLE, AL) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This is a very good game but it is very hard I take a long time too beat games and I only have gamefly for 6 months. But really good game all a round.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best bond game ever

posted by bondman (OAKFIELD, NY) Aug 26, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

My personal favorite bond game ever. I definitely recommend this game to anyone. Only 2 things I didn't like, 1: the way you change your guns/gadgets during the game, 2: their isn't any cross hairs just a lock on button (you'll see what I mean). But if you love driving mission's or bonds stealth or any of the bond movies, I strongly recommend 007 James Bond:Everything or nothing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

just hard and boring

posted by loonytin (BRYANT, AR) Aug 7, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

this game is so dumb. the first level is cool but then it gets so hard you like walk 2 freaking feet then its like death. all the sudden like 12 dudes will pop out and kill you on freaking easy. this game disappointing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »