Rent Iron Man for PSP Games
view large frontback

Iron Man

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS2, PS3, DS, Wii
GF Rating
5.9

278 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not bad

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 18, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is my second PSP game review, I mostly play PS3 and XBOX 360 games and write reviews for those games all the time, so the truth is I'm not really a PSP game guy, but that changed when I decided to buy the Iron man game, which by the way is a lot of fun and the game has a high replay value. I think I'll be renting more PSP games for now on. If your a PSP owner be sure to buy or rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another game that could have been good

posted by PooLaunch (GLENMOORE, PA) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Sep 2004

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The control scheme on this game is what makes it horrible. This is another game where they expect us to use the triangle, square, circle and X buttons as if they were an analogue stick.

If you don't have a problem with this kind of control scheme, then you'll love this game. But, for those of us that are used to 2 analogue sticks on other platforms... stay away from this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Makes the movie look bad!

posted by Ray00796 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jun 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

O.K. look, i know the movie was the best and everything, and i agree, it was the best movie ever but this game, it the WORST!!!!!!!
many people think the same as me,
"AWWWWWWWWWWWWW man that movie was the awesomest! i bet the game is good too!"
WRONG
this game is the worst!
with its hard controls and repetitive LEVELS, i say:
watch the movie instead

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Iron Man

posted by Isaac060799 (BLANCHARD, OK) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Iron Man is a fun game but not that hard on psp. I would recomend Iron Man on ps2. 6

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

a generic superhero game, clear from the start

posted by zerubbabel (NESHKORO, WI) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

dull graphics, lifeless enemies, tedious boss battles, bad voice-acting, monotonous weaponry, too much re-enacting scenes from the movie that you don't get to play. the game just spoils all the fun of the movie. I just--I hate it. I really do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

marvel fans revolt!

posted by tackett (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Jul 12, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

I'm going to throw some fuel on the fire that's burning this garbage to a crisp. Sega didn't even TRY! I'm enough of a nerd to have seen every comic book adaptation to mainstream, and play most of the game follow-ups that didn't deserve it. This is, honestly, the winner of "P.O.S. Game of the Year". I put the UMD in my PSP, and took it out 20 minutes later & dropped in back in the mail.

Graphics: 3
Gameplay: 1
Replay/Multiplayer: 1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Iron Man sucked.

posted by bigzig06 (HOUSTON, TX) May 13, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

This game was a bitter disappointment. The controls were stupid the outfits looked nothing like them the movie and it make the movie look bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game I've played so far...

posted by frojascr (DALLAS, TX) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

I did not like this game at all. I played it only twice, did not bother to finish the game. The control scheme cannot be changed and the only one available relies on the action buttons (square, circle, triangle and x) to move the view around and to aim, which I really hate. The graphics are poor and there no way to save your progress during a stage, so if you lose, you have to start over.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WTH?!

posted by coolkid035 (BLAINE, WA) Dec 8, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

wow... this game was absolutely horrible! but its mostly the controls. i died 3 times just trying to move. i cant see why anybody would want it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bammer game

posted by dawggystyl (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

the game has to many controls and it was not fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Awesome Graphics and Sound. Bad Control Scheme.

posted by Eterwalker (DALLAS, TX) Nov 17, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

Beautiful graphics? Check. Nice sound? Check. Solid control scheme? NO CHECK. Trying to make Iron Man move around is like trying to pilot a half-asleep wobbly-legged skateboarder wearing roller blades. It's not pretty. And that's a shame, too, because I really wanted to like this game!

And it gets even worse when you try to make Iron Man fly around... Different controls for normal flying and "boosted" flying... Not a pretty thing...

I guess if someone wanted to take the time to master the controls, this game would rock. I'm just not that guy...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Iron Man

posted by Joker86 (ROUND ROCK, TX) Oct 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

The game has ok graphic for the PSP however after a few minutes one loses interest in the game. In a few words the game is uninteresting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Iron man

posted by dhselden (GOODYEAR, AZ) Jul 17, 2008

Member since Mar 2006

BlaH!!
I expected more....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »