Rent Iron Man 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Iron Man 2

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.0

245 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by cromostone (UNIONTOWN, OH) May 20, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Iron Man 2 is a pretty fun game until after you beat it then it becomes a bit boring after a while. but the characters are good but isn't exactly like the movie but still pretty fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Iron Man 2 Game < Iron Man 1 Game

posted by AngryNinja (SAN CLEMENTE, CA) Jul 28, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First I'd like to say the first game was better. You got a machine gun, and you could fly whenever you want to. You could also play as Iron Man's Silver suit.

In the 2nd one, though, you just had repulsors, rockets, and the uni-beam. You can only hover, and in the 1st you could hover as high as you wanted to, whereas in the 2nd, you can only hover ten feet or so off the ground.

I was expecting some 2-player action, too. You can play as the War Machine, which is good, but you cant have a 2nd player jump in as the War Machine.

So I give it a 6 (above average).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not the Iron Man I Want to be

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) May 7, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

If this is what it’s like to be Iron Man, then I might want to stop playing that song “I am Iron Man” by Black Sabbath.
Iron Man 2 on the Wii is not much more than your basic 3D plat former minus the jumping; you wander about from point A to point B, battle soldiers and robots, solve one type of puzzles, and find collectable items (trophies in this case)
After completing each level, you can upgrade Iron Man/War Machine by giving them different rockets, upgraded hover abilities, a better lock on, and so on.
And go on to the next level and do the same thing over again.
True, there are a few rail shooting levels, but you don’t fly like you did in the original Iron Man video game for the Wii. The game developers just cut out the flight part - the most fun part - of being Iron Man (or War Machine). They should’ve fixed it.
I would also like to see more differences between playing Iron Man and War Machine.
And it would’ve been great if there was 2 player co-op where one player is Iron Man, and the other is War Machine.
Instead, we get the single player, button mashing action that gets very stale very quickly, and after finishing the game (a little more than six hours for me), there’s no reason for me to give this game another go.
Iron Man 2 for the Wii gives simple fun, but it is not worth $50 of my hard earned cash. RENT IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

see the movie first

posted by yoda50 (OXFORD, CT) May 9, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

you should because it might help you out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

iron man 2

posted by eggsworld (LAKEWAY, TX) Jan 11, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game was the worst game ever the first boss is really hard to beat and it was hard i would have got elmo then this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Iron Man 2

posted by gamerdaily (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Sep 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Graphics- Very Poor, Iron Man's Armor looks Like an Toy

Sounds- Bad Voice Acting Overall

Controls- Tricky irritating Controls

Visuals-: ( Dissapointing

Value- Stay Away From Iron Man 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Was way past being like the movie in a bad way

posted by quentinsmash98 (BAY SHORE, NY) Jul 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game isn't like the movie. THe movie is wayyyyyy better than this. Iron man can hardly fly that long most of the time. It was pretty fun until more continuing on and on. It was about to fall off the cliff of excitement,but they did a great job by ending the game right on time. Nowadays you have to match the movie's action to the game or else it'll create another suckish not want to buy game like Iron man 2 :( High expectations bc it was my first gamefly game but it sucked. Don't buy and save ur money :( >:(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

its so fun how you can blast everything, only bad thing is that the first 2 levels are hard and the controls are tricky

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »