Rent Injustice: Gods Among Us for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Injustice: Gods Among Us

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii U
GF Rating
7.6

2528 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost perfect

posted by GiantsBlue80 (Philadelphia, PA) Apr 19, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

21 out of 22 gamers (95%) found this review helpful

This game is exactly what i expected. Story was a little short compared to most games but given it is a fighting game I'm grateful for a story at all, and a pretty good one at that. I personally love the brawler style a lot, you don't have to know a million insane combos to have a chance, although knowing them will separate the elite from, well, me. Graphics are slightly disappointing, can't decide if it wants to have unbelievable graphics or cartoony graphics. Overall it met all my expectations and is certainly worth a buy if you didn't get the rental right off the bat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow!

posted by YellinWife (PEORIA, AZ) Apr 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This is the coolest fighting game I have seen yet! Graphics are amazing and the controls are easy and dont have the clunky MK feel to them. The downside is I just got this game around 8pm and was finished with it by midnite. Story mode was shorter than I would have liked but the fact it puts you basically into a movie and gives you a show and a game is awesome! If you are an online buff then this is the game for you. If your looking for single player then you might just want to rent it. Either way, this is a must play game! (Note: I hate fighting games and only gave this a try due to the comic aspect. Happy I did!)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Injustice gods among us

posted by GameingJuggalo9 (SHELBY, OH) Jun 23, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

love this game to me way better than mortal kombat vs dc universe

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

DC and MK had a baby (a good one this time)

posted by 6amer95 (HOWELL, NJ) Apr 20, 2013

Member since Nov 2010

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I'm sure most people were disappointed with Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe, as I was. And as they redeemed Mortal Kombat with the reboot, I guess they felt they had to do the same to DC too, and successfully so! It improves over MK vs. DCU in just about every way, and in just the right fashion. The story is actually very creative and engaging, which is unusual for a fighting game. The gist of it, without spoiling anything, is what would happen if Superman wasn't the Boy Scout that he is? Gameplay wise it runs way smoother, I don't really prefer the more clunky 3D engine of MK vs. DCU, but here they took full advantage of Mortal Kombat 9's engine instead. But this is NOT a MK 9 clone. If they just slapped DC skins on MK 9 and called it a day, then it wouldn't have worked. While the gameplay is largely similar to MK 9, stylistically it's really a whole different animal, and should be viewed as such. I don't know about anybody else, but I didn't really go into this hoping to see Superman rip Batman's spine out (as much as he could do so). That just doesn't work for DC, and it's not such a strict professional martial arts tournament style as in MK 9. Which works just fine for the latter, but if you were to have a fighting game composed of superheroes, they would be picking up cars and smashing through buildings, with the stage crumbling around them, etc. In short, what this game lacks in Mortal Kombat style sickening over the top violence, it makes up for in DC style crazy over the top action, neither of which were found in MK vs. DCU. It's everything that MK vs. DCU should've been. Rather than dumbing it down to reach a T rating, here they took the more logical approach and pushed the T rating to get the most out of it. With a healthy sized roster and a strong cast of DC veterans to represent them, this is not one to pass up. DC fans such as myself will just eat this up, but if you're a fan of Mortal Kombat and/or fighting games, it'll still be a blast for you too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great story and fun game

posted by StormShadow826 (TUCSON, AZ) Apr 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I am not one to play fighting games but I decided to give this one a chance due to its comic nature. I was pleasantly surprised by the great flow in the story mode. The reason I dislike many fighting games is because they never seem to get the transition into the fights to make sense or work. Injustice did a great job lining up the fights but still keeping you enveloped in the story. The story is short but like wise if it was too much longer it may have gotten repetitive. Injustice makes up for this by increasing its other gameplay options. It has over 200 challenges to complete in the STAR labs mode and a battle mode, similar to an arcade mode, with many different challenging circumstances. It also has the multiplayer aspect which is done very well and has more than just your average battle with another online player. There is plenty to unlock in the game and a plethora of things to do outside the story and all the characters are available to play with so playing with friends right out of the box is instantly fun. If you like fighting games this is a must get game, if you are on the fence I would suggest at least renting it to experience a great fighting game and story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best DC game yet!

posted by Ironspark2491 (PORT ORCHARD, WA) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I had this game in my GameQ way before it came out. It was so worth the wait!!! The story is amazing and keeps you playing till the end. The story may be short, but trust me the story is great. The combat is cool too. As Batman, it feels like the same combat from Batman Arkham City. The only thing I would say is the down side is the controls but other than that the game's fun. I would go on and on about this game but it's more fun if you to check it out for yourself.

To me this game is worth a rent and a buy (for those who want to fight than do the story)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Injustice is so awesome

posted by Takamaru (YPSILANTI, MI) Apr 15, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Its like a more improved version of mk vs dc. everything that was wrong with mk vs dc they fixed it and put it in here and also added new things to this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

INJUSTICE

posted by QUICKGUY (NEWBURGH, NY) Apr 20, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

INJUSTICE GODS AMONG US IT IS AMAZING HOW THE CREATIVE PEOPLE WHO MADE INJUSTICE ARE SMART BECAUSE THEY MADE THE CHARACTERS STRONGER.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Really lacking

posted by honeybunch (CRANSTON, RI) Apr 21, 2013

Member since Aug 2007

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

Unless you are a hardcore comic book fan, I can't see how anyone can give this game a good score. The fighting (the biggest thing that MATTERS in a fighting game) comes off as clunky and unresponsive. The game looks polished graphics-wise. This game just comes off as gimmicy. To compensate for the generic and tedious fighting, there are super power moves. Like a lot of fighters today, there is a charge bar that fills as you fight. When you use it, it's a custom special attack that does a ton of damage. There's also a few destruction items in the maps. If you press the bumper you can hit people with a car or pull a chain to use flames. Again, it sounds good in theory but after you've seen it 2-3 times, it gets boring.

This game boils down to a game with style, but NO substance. Worth a rent for a day to beat up your friends, and maybe worth a rent if you're a hardcore comics fan; but if not then don't even touch this game. A real letdown.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

getsboring

posted by fatebigbub (FORT SMITH, AR) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 12 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

gets boring relly fast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Okay game

posted by Golgoprime (BALTIMORE, MD) Apr 19, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game was okay.Nothing really inovative.Controls worked well,graphics were good.Just it did not bring anything new to thr fighting game genre.If your looking for a DC universe fighter by all means rent this game.But unless your a hardcore fighter fan or DC fan just skip this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very Short Game

posted by showell117 (wickliffe, OH) Apr 18, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

Story mode took a whole 3 hours on the most difficult setting, many of the move are very repetitive should of added in more special moves, online was too easy...this is a child's game at least it came fast, just hope it gets back just as fast bad game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Where is Marvel Nemisis 2!?

posted by bmc_knows (AUBURN, WA) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game a lot! It definately makes you feel like your playing a movie scene OFTEN! The environmental interactions, speacials, and combat all mix well! To where everything you do makes it feel cinematic. Every hit you make causes the course to fall apart and sometime the backgrounds will interact with you. I find the hazards very fun every time there pulled off on my opponent! I hate it when its done to ME! The graphics are terrible in my opinion! Espeacially since there MUCH WORSE than MKs was. MK looks amazing today...why couldn't this game bring Justice to graphics 2yrs. LATER! I love the roster here. Only problem is that an MK game should always have a MASS ROSTER for a complete package! I do get bored of a few characters and costumes dont do anything. If your going to buy a DC game stick with DC Universe Online as it has great combat too. Infact MUCH BETTER in my opinion. If you cant get DCUO then this game will satisfy your need for a KICK A55 DC game!

However Marvel Nemisis if it came out with its 2nd game. This game here would look like a TECH. DEMO! I like the ALL the INTERACTION bits...but If they make another im expecting it to be on the NEXT GEN. consoles and will expect it to be an OPEN FIGHTER not a side scroller. Listen now! In effect of an OPEN FIGHTER! Ide expect them to enhance the interactions to all the buildings depending on your location. Also ide expect some REALLY COOL 4v4 battles perhaps some capture the Leader or team-battles! It would be great and if the interactions were put into PS4 quality gameplay with all its destruction it can have! That would be a Marvel Nemisis 2 only DC! So ide like it equally considering i like both! :) This game is totally a RENTAL! Its similar to Soul Calibar 5 in the sense of not many combat choices. Im sure FULL ON DC FANS will be rating this 10/10 like its the BEST fighter ever...but a 10/10 in my book means PERFECTION and this certainly CAN get better! I beat the story and the games still fu

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

injustice fighting game gone bad

posted by bigdog93 (DAVIS JUNCTION, IL) Apr 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

This so call new injustice among us game its not what i hope it would of been 2 reason. When did dc comics people work with mortal kombat people. why did they go to mortal kombat in the first plac?. In my whole life of a dc comic fan this is the worst game i every played as a fighting game why it so easy one you cant block a attack for a spit second two the fighter moves, heros or villains dont work have the F.ing time top that they went with mortal combat the worst fighting game every created till this very day in my opining. In my mind DC COMICS sould done this, they sould of want to Dimps digital innovator that made Dragon ballz games like brust limit budokai 1 to 3 the grapics would like alot better if they went to brust limit or budokai 3 just saying. But you now why they didn't do that because this game is American superhereos. oh yeah i forgot MORTAL COMBAT IT FROM F.ING JAPAN. oh i'm saying i hate this game because they want with dbag mortal combat innovertor that made dc comic agaist mortal combat game that suck too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fantastic Graphics!

posted by VickersFamily (CINCINNATI, OH) May 4, 2014

Member since May 2014

The graphics definitely make this game. It is fantastic and my kids love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It was a good game.

posted by GIL26 (RENO, NV) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Really enjoyed the game one of the best features is that the controllers are similar to Mortal Kombat so that made it easier to play. The story mode is good but confusing all the other games modes are good but a bit challenging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Justified!

posted by Seven02 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Took me a little while to get used to the combos but once I got them down I really loved this game. I love how you can destroy the enviroment and even throw people through walls into different maps! Also, really like the epic special moves. Super man will upper cut his opponent into space and then fly up and punch them back down.

Great story mode.

Very good game for anyone who loves comics and/or fighting games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not perfect, but still great!

posted by aleksi (HIDDEN VALLEY LAKE, CA) Mar 30, 2014

Member since Apr 2010

i was really surprised how fun this game was! so many characters to chose from and each one with a great back story. graphics were not beautiful, but still great. would not own it myself, definitely worth a rent if u haven't already! give it a shot u won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by Travis82 (MORTON, TX) Mar 24, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Fighting games for me have never really been my thing. This game how ever I found myself enjoying. The graphics are nice and clean even if the game is repetitive.

The moves are simple easy to execute and there's not so many that you forget half of them but enough to make the game fun and deal some damage to your enemy as well.

All in all I found it to be a fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Story but was Short

posted by got2btyler (SPRINGFIELD, LA) Mar 1, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I loved this game it told the Injustice crisis very well. The only problem was that it was a tad short but that is with any fighter like this. Other than the shortness of this game i thought overall it was an excellent game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

story mode!

posted by wedge78 (OCONOMOWOC, WI) Feb 11, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

the story mode is the reason to play this game. its probably the only fighting game i have ever played with an interesting and coherent story. the rest of the game is decent but gets old after awhile. also, as a casual gamer online play is ridiculous. i dont think i even got a hit in on half my matches.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad... but then again

posted by kevin1972002 (RICHMOND, VA) Nov 26, 2013

Member since May 2011

I really had a good time playing through the story mode of Injustice. I love a good beat-em'up like fish love water. Buuuut... it's a little broken.

I didn't really like the button setup, because I'm used to buttons being punches and kicks, not attack and heavy attack. There's more than enough buttons to make that happen.

Plus the movesets... very MKish... and I'm not a fan.

Now here's the turnaround... despite all that, I really liked this game! Not only playing with the heroes, but the villians as well... YES! What every Hero game needs! Plus great writing and voice acting... pulled it all together for me. AND THEN THE STARS MISSIONS!!! A game that trains and challenges you to boot.... I ground my teeth to nothing... smiling all the way! Epic game. Couldn't rate it a 10 though... not enough background cast for me, maybe if there were NPCs or something.

Otherwise, great game. I wanted more when I sent this game back... so I bought it! Got it on ebay for 6 bucks. Some people don't appreciate a good game when they play it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good game, But...

posted by Jermon99 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 15, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

I like the game story, but 2d game just aren't my strong suit!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

No Gods Among Us!

posted by ZBEK37 (LANCASTER, OH) Oct 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

At first, this game looks like it will wow your expectations completely, and it does! The graphics are great, the range of characters is amazing, and the transfer from the story clip to the battle is seamless! The thing that just makes me SO ANGRY is that if your a gamer like me (lade back and playing for fun) and you want to go play some online multiplayer, you should just gently set your controller down and walk away. Simple as that. Just walk away. If your feelin lucky, and want to press on, prepare for something to break.
If you play in a ranked match, you are more than likely to play with a player that is at least twice your level. What's even worse is that you can't even effectively block an attack. So basically your getting thrown around by some Major Leauge Gamer that knows nothing more than " beat the juice out of them there noobs". And it won't stop! I haven't found one player who was my level.
Now the controls. Now I have to lay off a little because my controllers are so whacked out that it's a little complicated to play any game. But, when your are trying to do this "Super Effective Combo" that has many different switches and buttons and someone just simply punches you, IT STOPS THE STINKING COMBO! It's so stupid.
The story mode is perfect, I wouldn't change one thing about it, therefore I have no complaints. Personally my favorite thing is that you switch players and basically experience what is going on in their lives.
This is the most rage inducing games I have ever experienced! And I've played a lot of games. The only reason I gave this game a 5 is because of the story and the character greatness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Prety cool

posted by Gamer_Hero (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 1, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

Loved the characters, gameplay can get boring after sometime

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse