Rent Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition for PS4
view large frontback

Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.8

656 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great story

posted by Demon_of_Redemt (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Mar 9, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very well thought out story great game play, but it was to short beat it in an 1hr and a half

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Injustice is justified!!

posted by macoulink (FORT MADISON, IA) Jan 29, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fun, replay factor of 100!! on a scale of 1-10.
Accurate backstories and even some new additions for all characters.
Awesome game if you liked Mortal Kombat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Junk

posted by GarbageJuicer (BUFFALO, NY) Mar 24, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Played a few matches and I had seen enough. Avoid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

If you played it on PS3 or 360....pass

posted by Jussadude (TEMECULA, CA) Jan 1, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

They just threw a fresh coat of paint on the same game from the previous gen. Dont get me wrong, I liked the previous versions just fine. But this next gen repaint isnt worth renting, unless you really love DC, and didnt get a chance to play it on previous versions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

beat in just over 2 hours

posted by BroncoNate (REDFORD, MI) Jan 13, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it fun if you like playing fighting games online but the story line is no longer then on ps3 still a good game but i feel they could has added more to it for ps4 i give this game a 7.5 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sent me the wrong game

posted by alonzorencher (GILBERT, AZ) Aug 5, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

I recieved the right envolope slip but the game was not injustice it was lego rock band for ps3 and now they said i have the game
F gamefly im glad i did the 30 day free trail

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's the complete PS3 version

posted by liquid731 (CULVER CITY, CA) Jul 17, 2014

Member since Aug 2004

It's looks like a PS3 game with a PS4 logo on it. You can do those little mini games during the single player with the TouchPad on the DS4. Other than that... its nothing more than what you can get with last gen but at least you get all the DLC right off the bat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game but gets boring

posted by Diesel70 (MINATARE, NE) Jul 15, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

It is a very fun game with a lot of characters. The game is fun to play but it gets boring after about an hour.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by spike_wa33 (LONGVIEW, WA) Jul 10, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

This game is like mortal combat. i love t

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good Fighter.

posted by alexisBeyond (HIALEAH, FL) Jun 18, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

The game is pretty good, poor graphics, but great gameplay and story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

simply awesome

posted by RicksReeplay (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 21, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Awesome story line and game play. Additional challenges after story mode is passed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Injustice

posted by werewolf2014 (STERLING, CO) Apr 14, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Same story,,same characters.The only thing that changed was the screen got bigger, but everything else stayed the same.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game I couldn't stop playing.

posted by User0981 (CHINO, CA) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

It was a great game and had a very good story that kept me playing the whole way through. I normally don't like fighter games I do love DC movies this game plays just like a DC movie and the fighting mechanics aren't that bad either. Definitely worth playing even if it's just to see the story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

makes a good game better

posted by racoonsurvivor (CHESTERFIELD, MO) Apr 8, 2014

Member since May 2011

If you are a fan of the mortal kombat series, DC comics, or fighting games in general and have the next gen you owe yourself a few minutes to try this. It takes the hit from last year, adds the dlc, and passively adds the touch pad controls and gives it to you. The only problem is that it did not add new levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Injustice.. for all?

posted by Crashster (GARLAND, TX) Mar 14, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

If you are into fighting games, you'll want to check this one out. However, if you don't dig button mashing player on player fighters then you may want to move on.

This game is a fighter through and through, with only small deviations from that by the way of minigames. These minigames are the first chance I've had to use the touchpad on the PS4, however they are limited to motions like flip up, flip left, etc, and as far as I can tell the touchpad serves no function during normal play.

The level transitions while fighting are fun to see a few times, then become tedious and seem to take forever after seeing it for the 27th time. That being said, watching the reaction of a friend new to the game being smashed through a 300 foot drop while they bang their head on every pipe and metal structure along the way is pretty entertaining.

I grew up on fighters, and this one is impressive, but found that I've outgrown them in general as I've gotten older. However if you dig the genre, then Injustice will scratch the itch.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad online service.

posted by TheRealReview (STOCKTON, CA) Feb 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Can't perform combo in online mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

pretty good game

posted by johnny45b (HOLMDEL, NJ) Dec 20, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

the game is a lot like mortal kombat in someways their are also couple differences.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »