Rent Infamous 2 for PS3
view large frontback

Infamous 2

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.5

16709 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hot2Def

posted by 24K (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL) Jun 14, 2011

Member since May 2011

Excellent all around game. Devs take notice, Suckerpunch sets the standard for value for ur buck gaming. Well over 40hrs of gameplay if u want to do everything and even more when u count the huge replayability. Games like Mafia, God of War, Killzone etc which only offer 4-6hrs of gameplay are banished to the rent only pile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Infamous ninja 2

posted by gamewizone (LEOLA, PA) Jun 14, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

Infamous 2 was perfect other the one prominent glitch- occasional untimely random fall to your death thru a building that you were standing on. and it could be a little tiny bit easier to jump and grab a pole ie it was particularly annoying trying to grab the 'electricized vertical speed rails' that were attached to various buildings and water towers... otherwise totally awesome and smooth game other than that which is mentioned above. 9.5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Astonishing

posted by KBenner11 (LEVITTOWN, PA) Jun 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

This game is an excellent follow-up to the first. Very smooth graphics and movements and amazing storyline, distinct choices and exclusive moves/powers for good and evil. overall, AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Dont fix it!!!!!

posted by tonymonges (PLAINSBORO, NJ) Jun 13, 2011

Member since Mar 2006

Have you ever heard the saying If its not broken don't fix it well the make of infamous 2 haven't. Playboy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than the first

posted by thannatos (WILDOMAR, CA) Jun 12, 2011

Member since May 2010

This game was a solid upgrade to the first. It is like they sat down and asked " what was wrong with the first game and what can we do better"? For many things, they delivered on this well: Better upgradable abilities including several new forms of the regular bolt , improved melee design ( they actually have combos now), better side quests, and even the nice little option to make your own user generated side quests. There still are some issues from the original game like how slowly you scale buildings and the way that you sometimes cling to things when you intended to jump over them, etc. They added a few treats mid way through and towards the end however that greatly alleviate these issues. Only shame with that is these abilities should have been available sooner.
This sequel brings to a close already the story of Cole. The story ended well and my only complaint is that the series is over. Some reviews talk about how bland and uninvolved the characters are, I have to say that I really do not agree with this entirely. Sure, there was some room for improving on some of the character personality design but they were believable and engaging enough to feel like they fit there roles. All in all this game is worth the rent or even the buy if you are a fan of the franchise. It's a solid improvement over the first with plenty of replayability.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A complete let down

posted by GreedSama (WESTLAND, MI) Jun 12, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

I sorry fanboys but I can't stand by this game . They didn't fix any of the bugs or glitches from the last game . You be doing a combo and then out of the blue go through a building . Some Blast shards may show up on the map but once you go the location they are not there and so have leave and come back later for that part of the map to reload . Or they are there and you just can't pick them up.

They really didn't change anything they just added some more powers and new characters . It feel like you just playing some DLC for the first due to the fact that all the bugs and glitches from the first one is still in the game. If you enjoy the first game feel free to play it for yourself this is only my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its good but not great

posted by kinggamer19 (WORTHINGTON, IN) Jun 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

i played it and its good for the most part but i did not really see a good sequal here its the same game with new levels and moves and a different story that's it you still gave the hero and infamous bar you still have to collect those shards to level up same graphics i would recommend renting it maby a buy but did not live up to my expectations

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse