Rent Infamous 2 for PS3
view large frontback

Infamous 2

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.5

16731 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Truely Great Game

posted by Chandra38 (MANQUIN, VA) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Infamous 2 has everything you could want out of a good game. There's plenty of action, interactive characters, a good reward system, a great story and lots of side quests that contribute to the main story. Your actions affect how the game plays out which has always been appealing to me in games. Though my favorite aspect of Infamous 2 is the combat, harnessing electricity from everyday objects then zapping your foes is a great feeling. Whether you choose to fight for the good of humanity or for your own selfish reasons both paths are fun and exciting to play. I have and will continue to recommend this game to anyone who enjoys action games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING

posted by JudgeDread (WEST BURLINGTON, IA) Jul 13, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

This game was outstanding! Ihave a GameInformer magazine subscription and a month or so back I read an article on Infamous Second Sons and it sounded like it would be sick, so i got on here and ordered Infamous and Infamous 2 to catch up on the story line and the first game had me frustrated to near insanity... Needless to say I didnt finish it. But i got #2 and loved it the whole way through! The graphics the story the choices! It was all so compelling. I woke up one morning around 11:00 and grabed the controller and went right to work. the next thing i knew it was dark outside and my dad was standing at my bedroom door telling me it was after midnight! If thats not proof of an enormous sucsess I don't know what is!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is amazing

posted by info123 (MILLSTONE TOWNSHIP, NJ) Apr 4, 2013

Member since May 2011

this games had all the stuff i was looking for the action was amazing the graphics were better then i though i suggest you buy this game then renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

aWSOME GAME

posted by shadowsoldier36 (SIMI VALLEY, CA) Mar 25, 2013

Member since May 2012

great game with a few bugs

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than the first!

posted by gman11 (HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

I loved the first, so I knew that I was going to love this one as well, but I didn't think I would as much.
Infamous 2, in my opinion, is the better than the first for many reasons: graphics, gameplay, powers, mixed powers, story.
I liked the story a little better, and the end has a good twist and also is a big shocker.
The graphics improved quite a bit, still not great but this gameplay is too good that the graphics don't matter much.
There are many new powers, and also the ability to mix powers with the other NPC's, whether you are good or evil, and you also get to choose which kind of power you want in certain situations in combat, and it's very easy to do so.
What is also cool about this game is the user generated content missions. Now you can pretty much have unlimited side missions to do because of the ability to create your own levels. Some levels people have created are pretty creative and fun!
I recommend this game, I love this series and have platinumed both games. Definitely worth a buy in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Intresting

posted by Trekker3994 (OGDEN, UT) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Infamous 1 was a game that took some skills to play. It had an intriguing storyline with some good dialogue. Infamous 2 only surpasses what its predecessor had done. There is more humor in Infamous 2. The graphics were quite brilliant, albeit they took some while to get used to when your used to the graphics in Infamous 1. At first hearing Cole's voice being less guttural is strange but now I find that I like it much more. Some of the enemies are frustrating to go up against but if you know how to do it just right they have their weaknesses. In Infamous 1 I would say that being evil was quite a bit more fun, but Infamous 2 makes being evil almost a chore for me. With the add in of some of the improved and new abilities I find it to be extremely fun. I just wish there could be an Infamous 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

infamous 2 great

posted by tlo619 (DRAYTON, SC) Nov 12, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

this one was great love it. love new powers and sword to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by xjosh0327x (BENSALEM, PA) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

This game is packed with all sort of crazy action and fun addictive missions. This game continues from the Infamous story, and just amplifies the first game. Has hours of gameplay. Hundredsnof different things you can do. Just awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Worth adding to the library!!!!

posted by Scoobage (FOSTORIA, OH) Oct 13, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

After playing the first inFamous, all I could keep thinking about was what they could possibly do with a 2nd entry. I also wasn't sure if there was any possible way that they could improve on everything that was in the first title. I am happy to admit that I was wrong.

After investing some hands on time with this game, I can say with total honesty that Sucker Punch actually DID make this game better than the first. The controls are the same, but somehow seems a little easier. Graphically, it still looks amazing. The fighting system is also just as captivating as it was in its predecessor. But the storyline is where it makes it worth the purchase. Playing through this storyline seems so much more in depth and involved than it was in number 1. There are plenty of main story missions to keep you busy, and just as many, if not more, side missions to accompany. And with the UGC added into this one, it opens this game up to have almost unlimited replay value.

All in all, any ps3 owner that enjoys the action/RPG genre would be a fool not to pick this title up. Anyone that wants to doubt, throw this into your gameQ and patiently wait for it to arrive. You'll be just as amazed as I was with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best games ever

posted by 29darian (HIALEAH, FL) Aug 19, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Excellent story, the game is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by elchombo24 (MIAMI, FL) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

really good entertaining game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Game worth playing !

posted by gam3r (HEMET, CA) Aug 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

After playing the first Infamous my first thought was that i needed to play the second. Cole`s trademark acrobatic moves help well in exploring New Marais. Sucker Punch Production`s games are known for their compellling story and voice acting. The game starts off with a " Bang " with an enemy called The Beast , Cole loses the fight. His quest for power lies in a brand new city called New Marais. Gamplay is tweaked a little with a new weapon called the Amp. New powers are introduced in the game . You still have the choice to be a Hero or Villian but your choice affects Cole`s appearance sets of powers and missions. The only problem I experienced in the game is the wonky camera when i use the Amp , but its not that bad . This game is a must get exclusive for PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I Love it I just love it - Gaothemon

posted by Gaothemon (REDDING, CA) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I'm normally a pretty tough guy I like punching things, lifting weights, working on my PWI account. There are just somethings in the world that can almost make a man cry. (((((Spoiler Alert))))) The ending was just so good and so sad at the same time it was like I really loss a friend when Cole sacrificed himself and all of the other conducts to stop the beast and cure the plague for all of humanity to live. I'm only like playing the good side so I don't no much about it. Actually I did play evil for a little while and I think the Evil exclusives are not really good especially the weird phoenix-dive-thing. The story of the good side was just so fun and engaging, the world looked great the boss fights where epic and the characters are much more of improvement in this one compared to the last. Talking about improvement I really liked how the combat still stayed true to what we know it was like slipping on a pair of nice socks. The Hero exclusives are awesome the really use Ice Launch power is really use for getting around and the it rockets is really the only thing that I fought with after I got that power. And use the Ice Blast or (what I like to call the Blizzard Blaster, try to catch that reverence hint digimon) a lot it will do tons of damage to enemies even on hard difficulty Word of advice for Heroes never stand in one place and rely your ice shield power it is not that great. You really need to hand it to sucker punch, they are pretty underrated but they know how to make a game. Not like some companies out the(Cough-EA-cough, cough) I'm just really like how they know how to put on a show. I just really can't any complaints I have beside the big one. Moral choice systems are dumb. They should let just choose in the beginning to be a Villain or a Hero. Then again that would take the fun and suspense out of the game. I give this game a 10-out of 10 with the HARDCORE MEDAL AWESOMENESS Keep at it Sucker Punch. This Gaothemon keep on gaming

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wont play

posted by claycooper (CARY, NC) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

gets install error every time, I have tried a million times. Looked up online, this is a common problem with this game. fail....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun game!

posted by tgainey14 (NEW BERN, NC) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

When I played inFamous 2 for the first time, I was truly intrigued by Cole's character. He is a witty, mid-20's punk who does what he wants when he wants. But as the story progresses, you get choices. Choices like either killing hundreds of people to make the mission easier, or sparing their lives and risking your own. Based on which you choose gives you different abilities and the love or hate of the city. It isn't as epic as the first one, and not nearly as long. But with new power, and a ton of fun characters, inFamous 2 is a must play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good With A Twist.....

posted by Dbzfan57 (CLEARWATER BEACH, FL) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Infamous 2 In All Was A Exellent Game. Proper Mechanics With A Sense Of Just Being That Superpowered Ex Package Boy Cole Macgrath Graphics Were Superb And With The New R2 Power Button And The New Fire And Ice Powers From Kuo And Nix. In All Sucker Punch Made One Of The Best Games Ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good job sucker punch!

posted by oak12 (PAYSON, AZ) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

i would be surprised if anyone does not like this amazing game. it has very much replay value. the graphics are good and the gameplay is nice what else do you want?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

inFAMOUS2

posted by johnyfour (BROWNSVILLE, TX) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

its its the best infamous game ever so i hope they keep making more to this sequel

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by ak9994 (CENTRAL, SC) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

awsome but the ending sucks both of them great gameplay great ugc which is awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best yet

posted by willster5199 (STONEWALL, OK) Jun 22, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

it is a lot better then the first infamous you can just free roam it is just great it is a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very good game

posted by GrimReaper52498 (GLOVERSVILLE, NY) Jun 19, 2012

Member since May 2012

I like the inFAMOUS franchise so this game was very good but (Spoiler Alert) i did not like the ending but personally i do not think it ends like that.... So overall i would recommend this game to any inFAMOUS fan and lets just hope inFAMOUS 3 comes in the next year...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

infamous 2

posted by darksiders2 (ELIZABETH, NJ) Jun 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

i think infamous 2 looks so real i hope sucker punch come out with a third infamous

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love this game

posted by Hero_Toxiko (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

when this game was released i got the hero edition came with ingame and real life stuff that i still own. this gamer is awesome from minute one you get awesome uber powers you got crazy twists and overall-this game will be the best thing you play for a whole i suggest everyone buys it but rent it to see what i mean.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

INCREDIBLE ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE

posted by Drowzee7 (COLUMBUS, OH) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2004

This game is a MUST RENT AND KEEP. OR JUST BUY IT. This game has tons and tons of nonstop action and adventure. You never truly know what'll happen next to Cole. I love how this game give you the chance to do either a good or bad extra mission. This game is a 100000000000/10 AMAZING

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sucker Punch in the house

posted by RowRowPowah (LEXINGTON, KY) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

First i recommend you to play the 1st infamous before playing this one.

The story is awesome and you have a karma system that lets you be good or evil. They both have their different endings. Not to mention the amount of powers their are. The graphics are amazing for a open world game. BEST ACTION OPEN WORLD GAME ON THE PS3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse