Rent Indianapolis 500 Evolution for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Indianapolis 500 Evolution

Not Rentable
GF Rating
2.7

364 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is a joke? Right??

posted by D1rtyyyy (METAIRIE, LA) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

15 out of 21 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

They can't be serious and actually ask for money to buy this game...right? Night Driver for the 2600 was more fun than this title! I had my 2 front tires fall off (BTW, tires fall off very easy for some reason) and I was still driving around and making turns like they were still on!
What a joke! Don't waste a rental on this garbage!

2-thumbs down... WAY DOWN!

-d1rtyyyy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not THAT bad

posted by coors1lite (CAMERON, OK) Dec 17, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is ok. The graphics are pretty good when you realize that this game is set back in the '60s and '70. Also the tracks and cars are set to that time frame. However this game is for the serious racer only. Most of the cars are really hard to handle even on easy. Qualifying up front is also very difficult. There isn't a racing game I can compair this too. But to me this game was not near as hard as Racepro. This game is not for the casual gammer and not worth it to buy. Renter only I give it a 4 max.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Old

posted by lotw01 (PALMDALE, CA) Oct 1, 2009

Member since Nov 2003

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Very old playing game. Graphics are out dated and so is the gameplay. There are tons of racing games out there and quite a few that do it better and a few that do it tons better.

Hard to recommend even a rent, but if you are a fan of that type of racing do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Only Worth a One Day Rent

posted by sixoseven (REDONDO BEACH, CA) Oct 22, 2009

Member since May 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you're like me and you remember when AJ Foyt was the king, then you'll want to try this retro game. The problem is that not only the cars are retro, the game is retro - almost as if they tried to do the whole thing in 8bit code.

The physics are horrendous, the sound is weak, the animations are clumsy (front wheels have maybe 4 positions). The whole thing feels like a bad port from another platform.

Still, the promise of history was hard to resist.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

devolopers... be VERY imbaressed

posted by cyanogen3g (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game i have ever seen on any console. The graphics belong in the mid 90's and the frame rate is horrible. There is nothing refined about this game and it was a complete waiste of time. Gamefly should remove it from there library. It doesnt matter how realistic the cars look or that they "are almost all in there". I cant believe i waited all weekend for this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not even Worth Trying

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Jun 19, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This has to be the Very worst Racing Game I have ever Played Nothing good at All To say About This Game.
Good Points= None
Bad Points= Everything in The Game from the Impossibly slow Response to the controls to the Bad Years that were picked To Race Not One Year within 30 Years in fact The Years stop at 1971 Oh Well I hope this review Keeps Someone else from Renting this game The Game discs should all Be Destroyed so no one else has To Play it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrible Game

posted by kyleu1991 (NEWBERG, OR) Oct 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

recieved the game from GF and played it right away. was very dissapointed with the graphics and gameplay. Very arcade and very boring. DONT EVEN BOTHER RENTING. NOT WORTH THE TIME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Kind of like watching paint dry

posted by G5Xeon (WOODLAND, CA) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Oct 2004

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Pretty much what the other reviews mentioned and that the level designs etc were taken from real tracks but that doesn't guarantee a fun transition.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The WORST

posted by wellspd42 (WELLS, ME) Oct 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This game has to be the worst racing game I have played since the atari 2800 system. Shame on the company that produced such a game. Seriously dont even waste your time or money, gamefly should be giving there copies away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Racing Game Ever

posted by TheColonel (BLOOMFIELD, IN) Oct 1, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

Okay, I'd like to start by saying that I'm not great at racing games, but I'm not terrible either. With that said, this game is horrible. The steering is ultra sensitive and if you happen to knick another car you'll lose a tire, hit a car a little and blow an engine. And that's on the middle difficulty.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Most Realistic Racing Game I've Ever Played

posted by barris32b (WEST MIDDLESEX, PA) Jul 22, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

Coming from an actual race car driver, I have to say that even though the graphics were pretty terrible for a newer game the way the actual racing is could never be closer. I have a steering wheel for my Xbox and I can tell you that if you want an actual and realistic racing experience (if you can stand the graphics) get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not The Worst Game Ever

posted by transpar (TOPEKA, KS) Jan 1, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This is not the worst game i have ever played but i am considering going and buying multiple copies so i can break them all in half. Graphics were decent, premise was very good however the gameplay and execution of premise were less than horrible. My first qualifying run i tapped the wall and lost a tire on my warmup lap, yeah can you say last place. I was so hoping this game would be awesome because i thought the idea was great and true racing games have really been lacking in the last 3-5 years. This game let me down big time one day of playing and it will be gone in the morning. Complete waste of my time and money. If ratings could go negative this would get one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

360?

posted by jkendler (DAYTON, OH) Mar 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

This game was just not good at all. Felt more like I was playing a PS1 game than a 360 game. I would pass on this one. There are too many better racing games to bother with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Uuuhhhhhhggggggghhhhhh

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Feb 11, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

If you were expecting a driving sim, you got snookered. The only thing this game simulates is 1990's pc driving games and not in a good way. Pretty easy achievements, but I just couldn't stand to play it long enough to finish it. Hands down one of the worst driving games for xbox 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Nice idea that falls (way) short

posted by jaybobca (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Jan 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2005

I guess the term "EPIC FAIL" would be the way to describe the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!!!

posted by GLRLothar (HAMPSTEAD, MD) Jan 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This could have been a great great had the developer spent some time on it. I noticed a couple reviews where people have said that you need to be into racing sim games to enjoy this. WRONG!!!

If you like racing sim games, you will hate this game.

The graphics are horrible and I never did figure out if you could tune the cars.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Indianapolis 500 Evolution

posted by richhead (DENVER, CO) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

Don't play this game.I read a couple of really bad reviews before i played and thought meh could not possibly be that bad. But it was worse
than any review i actually read.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just... Terrible

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Nov 25, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

Wow, i expected this game to be bad, but really? There are some things of this game that just dont make sense. When you go into a corner, the controller just starts vibrating like crazy. And handling of the cars are just garbage. The graphics are a train wreck. Online is bad. Career mode isnt fun. Well that about sums this whole game up. Dont rent this game ever. Just because it says Indianapolis 500 on it doesnt mean its good. If you want to play a good racing game that has come out recently, try out Forza Motorsport 3, Dirt 2, or Need for Speed Shift.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by azred520 (TUCSON, AZ) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

worse driving game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Great idea, terrible game, wasted opportunity

posted by hackmart (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

I've been wishing for a great vintage racing game to come along--something that captures the golden era of racing with all of the cars, drivers and tracks that defined the time. Unfortunately, this is so bad at its core that in less than an hour of play it was back in the envelope to return.
Bad physics, no sense of speed, PS2-level graphics, a baffling damage model, pit stops devoid of any animations (seriously--your car just stops in an abandoned side-road for a moment) and, worst of all, it just isn't any fun to play.
It's a shame, because they went through the trouble of licensing so many great cars and great drivers and even recreated the tracks of the era, but did nothing with them.
Maybe one day Codemasters or EA will just adapt one of their great racers to recall the same period. Until then, best to pretend nobody has tried to make a vintage racer at all...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

????

posted by prsc22s (LITTLETON, CO) Oct 12, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

Why can't someone just make a decent formula one game? you got nascar figured out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Pretty good. Not great but pretty good

posted by Lottech96 (MANAHAWKIN, NJ) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

It's a good racer , not the greatest but it's something for the week(end)
The game does offer a nice array/ and variety of gameplay modes but the almost fall in the "one or the other" category. There's options to upgrade your Indy racer and keep it up to date. But the option to setup and or adjust things like fuel, suspension and for the later cars, the wings. there not in there. but the game is still playable . and to copy from EA's earlier game there's a rival vs Friend set in this Not sure how it works. all in all it's good but not great.

5.5 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I love Racing Games!!!!

posted by Jonny2448 (HENDERSON, NV) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

But I got this game yesterday and Gamefly should get it back soon. Really bad. The front tires make smoke and skid marks when you turn.And I thought the cars were for 61-present (unless I stoped to soon) but it looks like the cars are 61-71. They delayed it like 4 times and I thought it was going to be cool. Formula One for PS2 was way better!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »