Rent Incredible Hulk for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Incredible Hulk

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, PS2, DS
GF Rating
5.7

3784 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Pleasantly surprised

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Jun 10, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

39 out of 46 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Nearly every movie tie-in game sucks. That's pretty much fact. I expected this one to fall into the suck category. I don't think it does. I mostly played in sandbox mode, running free to smash what I want and climb to the tops of the tallest buildings. There are occasional bad guys in this mode in the form of soldiers in cyber suits in the air and heavily armored vehicles down on the ground, but they can be ignored sometimes and easily destroyed when they get in your way. Story mode gives you objectives to follow, but I didn't mess with that too much. The freeform mode was much more fun to me.

Here's when I knew I liked the game: when I realized I had no idea what time it was anymore, and it turned out to be 4 in the morning. All that time spent on it (starting at about 10:30 pm) just running and jumping around smashing things. There are a few things that helped make the game addictive. There are powerups hidden mostly in high places, similar to Crackdown. Your powers increase as you find these, and it just makes you want to keep climbing higher and jumping farther. Also, there is not much more fun than when you realize the building you have been fighting on has taken too much damage and it's about to go down. You can either ride it to the ground as it becomes rubble, or jump off and find a new building to destroy. Nearly everything in the game is destructible.

One requirement: you have to yell "Hulk Smash!" at least once every 5 minutes to truly enjoy this game. The reviewers who didn't like it obviously didn't understand this requirement. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

hulk

posted by goodgamer500 (Coupland, TX) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

hulk smash its a cool game but gets boring in 2 hours good to rent but not to buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Superman Returns Meets Hulk

posted by terrill120 (AURORA, CO) Jun 11, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

25 out of 30 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The game is good it has basically the same graphics as Superman Returns for the Xbox 360 the game play is ok. This is good to rent or good for those days where you wanna see mass amounts of destruction for no apparent reason. The mission system is like Spiderman 3 /go here press x to start sequence/. But you gotta love bringing down a building or ripping a mass transit bus in half and using those 2 halfs to destroy things. The rage bar works like the "spider sense (slowmotion) bar" from spider man 3 you build it up by destroying things then unleash healing or HULK SMASH. Its everything i thought it would be

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Thank You Marvel!!!

posted by marshall84 (ASHEVILLE, NC) Jun 27, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2008

18 out of 22 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

What an all out assault of a bashing-smashing, crushing everything in the game FUN! I’m very pleased with how well this game came out to be. I’m a much bigger believer & fan of this part of the Hulk, than Ultimate Destruction for PS2. The missions are more challenging, the complete world environment is your playground, it’s made to be a full out & on-going bash fest of fun & rage like desire! Controls are easy, graphics are very nice indeed, story is solid & keeps on raging & blow more stuff up! HULK SMASH! Enjoy gamers!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The (Not-So) Incredible Hulk

posted by BradLee (SOUTH ELGIN, IL) Jun 26, 2008

Member since Oct 2005

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction for GC, XBox, and PS2 surprised gamers and critics alike by actually capturing the essence of the comic book character in video game form. Most licensed titles are just generalized, mediocre games with the licensed characters copied and pasted in (if we're lucky), but Ultimate Destruction felt like it was built from the ground up just for the Hulkster, and ended up being a gem because of it.

Unfortunately, not much has changed in 3 years.

Incredible Hulk IS Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction, except, just as they took away from the title, so to did they take away from the game. Some elements were axed for seemingly no reason, and nothing of importance has been added.

Instead of calling this title Incredible Hulk, they should have called it Hulk: Destruction, because the Hulk no longer feels that incredible to play, and the destruction no longer seems so ultimate.

This game is essentially a port with missing features; you're better off with the original.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

HULK SMASH! HULK HIDE!

posted by jollygreen (URBANA, OH) Aug 15, 2008

Member since May 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Pro's

1. Decent graphics
2. Plenty to Destroy
3. Your the Hulk from the start(gotta love that)
4. Plenty of Smashing moves

Con's

1. Hulk gets hurt to easy by bullets
2. Smashing gets old after a while
3. Always having to hide from task force
4. Sometimes hard to hit your target with
projectiles.

This is a decent game. It's almost like the "Hulk Ultimate Destruction" On X-Box. Just the Hulk (in my opinion) is a little weaker than he should be in this version. What I found really annoying on this title is that after just smashing a few things the task force comes after you. Which kind of sucks. Cause then you have to take the subway to get them off of you. Or walk around dainty and careful so you don't draw attention. Your the Hulk. You should be able to handle anything that comes at you. It did get pretty boring really quick though. After smashing things for a while and doing a couple of missions. It turns SUPER repetitive. The replay value of this title is almost 0. But if you like to just jump around and smash things. This would be a fun title for you to play. Little kids might have a hard time with it. Especially after the task force comes at you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Incredible Suck

posted by SoldierX25 (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 28, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is glitchy, It froze on me countless times. It is semi-fun and kids will love it. But a s a Hulk fan I have to say this game is good but the technical problems ruin it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Hulk Dont Smash

posted by DFURY90 (BRACKENRIDGE, PA) Jun 11, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

9 out of 16 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

If your wondering if this game is just another rushed mediocre movie adaptation, then you are correct. While I will give it that its not as terrible as most movie games these days but its still not much better, the only thing that saves it from being horrid is the free roaming and city exploration. While the problem is that there isnt much to see or do in the bland/generic NYC.

The good-

free raoming sandbox style set up

fun combat and hulk smashing

good voice acting from the real actors

the Hulk looks very detailed and shiny

The bad-

repetitive gameplay overall

twitchy camera

terrible hit detection

last gen graphics

no online play

bland and generic missions

lame boss battles

glitches throughout

Overall- The game does certainly offer some fun even for only an hour or two but it does give one a thrill of smashing up the city as the incredible Hulk. Then again this game gets boring quick and you have basicly seen it all after the first few mission, I give it a quick rental only for the hardcore Hulk fans that can look past all of the major flaws here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOMELY AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!

posted by SUPERHULK1 (NEW ORLEANS, LA) Oct 4, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS BUILDING SMASHING,PERSON DESTROYIONG,SUPER POWERFUL MONSTER,PURE DESTRUCTIVE FUN!!!!THIS GAME IS TOO FUN IT'S SO AWESOMELY AWSOME YOU CAN GET AWSOME POWER UPS, SUPER COOL ABILITIES,AND CAN DESTROY PRACTICLY EVERYYHING YOU SEE. YOU CAN ALMOST ANYTHING INTO A WEAPON. THE GRAPHICS ARE AWSOME,THE GAMEPLAY IS COOL,AND THE STORY IS SHORT AND EASY.THERE ARE SOME PRETTY HARD CHALLENGES,BUT THE SANDBOX MODE IS SO AWESOME I KNOW ALMOST ANYONE WILL LOVE THIS AWESOME GAME I HOPE YOU LIKE THIS GAME PLAYERS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is better than most

posted by Aurkayne (MECHANIC FALLS, ME) Aug 12, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I like that you can smash every building in NYC.
The controls are easy and the gameplay is fun. The voice acting is okay. I liked this better than many movie games. It's cool that you get to pick how the hulk looks, I just wish it was reflected in the cut scenes. It's hulk destruction for next gen and I think it's a solid game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ultimate Destruction hits the 360 walking...

posted by TabaliTigi (BLOOMINGTON, IN) Aug 6, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

For some reason, I hoped this game would be a ripoff of Ultimate Destruction with better graphics. I think that's what the designers were going for, but they failed to even completely ripoff ultimate distruction. There seemed to be fewer moves, more glitches, and even less storyline. The cut scenes sometimes felt unecessary, and I was like, that's it??? Either the cut scenes should have been incorporated into gameplay, or made longer, because they just felt awkward. I have to be honest, I got about 75% done with the game and returned it. It just got boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

NOT WORTH THE thought

posted by DGK4Life (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 10, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is so bad , i'm almost ready to accept the fact all movie games stink. The only thing has kept me from this, is The Chronicles of riddick for xb1. ON lighter side hulk is rendered EXCELLENTLY, but dat's it . even the achievements are annoying to obtain....
peace marzblakmon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FUN FUN FUN till you realize the gameplay is bad

posted by veniceboy (VENICE, CA) Jun 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2005

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game but it definitely was a poorly made game. But its fun. RENT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TERRIBLE GAME

posted by BossofBoss (BELMONT, MA) Jun 7, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 33 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

the good- graphics are good ill give it that but thats about it....

the bad-the gameplay is awful the camera views are awkward and the moves and bosses are boring and lethargic..

the ugly- do NOT buy this rent it hate it and send it back....i was expecting so much more but this was AWFUL!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THE INCREDIBLE HULK

posted by Barrelmarine225 (BYHALIA, MS) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I didnt like this game at all the graphics where bad gameplay worse.The game made no sense to me at all.Thats all i have to say about this game.If i had to rate this game from 1 to 10 i would give a 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Overall Fun Game

posted by rizwanholo (LAUREL, MD) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

Sometimes running around the city trying to go to the mission got boring...
And why does Hulk need subway to travel around NYC? lol that just cracked me up lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Fire the Person in charge on this!

posted by auz1111 (BEND, OR) Apr 9, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

Wow! I am on the mission "We Can Use Their Technology" and can't believe I have been playing this pile of crop this long!

The best part of the game is feeling every inch of Hulk's weight as I run through the streets demolishing park benches, but wait I can't stop! I literally can't stop as hulk slides around unable to get a grip on the concrete. The control of this game is absolutely horrendous! I can;t even turn around half the time to punch an enemy and when I do the frame animation is so off the third punch sometimes misses or the enemy gets some cheap shot in because of the wack animation.

Please save yourself the pain and don't get into this one. It's like playing an old nintendo game with better graphics. My girlfriend is getting peeved at me for yelling at the screen.

I hate it when a game is to hard because of the messed up controls. Would much rather it be hard because the actual game is...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Incredible Hulk

posted by gamekid1 (WHITESTONE, NY) Mar 19, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

This game was good but not that good Hulk dosen`t jump that high and he is weak not tough i think the xbox 360 game Prototype is the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

smash

posted by fanboy0500 (GREENEVILLE, TN) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

My 7 year old loves it because absolutely no skill is involved in gameplay at all. The good old keep hitting the punch button over and over formula is the game here. A bit boring if youre over the age of 7 or 8 probably. Good mechanics and open world is nice though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Let's Break Some Stuff...

posted by ICEMAN92 (BRANDON, MS) Dec 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

This game wasn't bad at all. I was surprised and how much fun it was to climb up on top of buildings, jump down and smash cars or jump up and take out a helicopter or throw a car into a building-I think you get the idea of some of the crazy stuff you can do. It was a good rent but not a buy. I played it for a few days got some achievements and sent it back. There are some very challenging boss battles towards the end. They will really frustrate you unless you know what your doing.

Good Luck and have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Very Disappointed

posted by BiGSPAiD (WICHITA, KS) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

This game was way too glitchy... It's almost like they didn't care about the fans of the hulk. I didn't wanna beat it cause it was way to frustrating just getting him to work right. I should've know though... Thanx SEGA.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Glitches Galore!

posted by MsMeowMeow (THOMASTON, GA) Sep 24, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

The game play on this game was actually fun for me. I enjoyed it and the story, which pulled in the Enclave (a rather obscure Marvel organization who tangled not only with the Hulk, but the Avengers and X-Men on occasion as well) was a nice touch.

Unfortunately, The game glitches so much, you'll be lucky to get into New York. For me, it glitched just after I saved Rick Jones. I figured once was an accident, so I restarted my console (since it froze it right up) and tried again. It froze again, this time BEFORE I saved Rick Jones.

It's too bad this game is so glitchy, since it was pretty fun to play up to that point.

I'd recommend you stay away from this game, unless you enjoy restarting your console every five-to-ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good rental

posted by MightyKC (TULSA, OK) Jul 25, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

It was fun to play for a few days but after that the gameplay gets a little too repetitive. Multiplayer is non-existent as the few times I attempted to find a game none were available so don't count on that to add longevity. Then there are the glitches that cost you time because your console locks up and forces you to restart, knocking you back to your last save, which gets really old really quick. The glitches in particular are unforgivable and should have been caught before release or patched out by now.

For a movie game its not a bad effort though as we've all seen much, much worse.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun for a while

posted by yoba333 (LAWTON, OK) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

Its fun going around and completely destroying the city... but it does get boring. I ever finished the story I was just done with it. Nothing major wrong with it. Rent it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not horrible...

posted by maliki (CENTERTON, AR) Jul 10, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

If you've ever played ultimate destruction, this game will disappoint. For half the game you feel as if you weren't the hulk, but one of the second string super heroes. Like Warpath, or any of the 100 other "my powers make me strong and tough" kinda heroes. I remember running up walls and really LEAPING in ultimate destruction. This one... meh.

You have to unlock all abilities by doing things, such as throwing 5 enemies off a high place and they have to die by hitting the ground. I think ultimate destruction was like that too, but this time it gets super irritating.

Bottom line, it was amusing for about 5-10 hours. This is a rent if you don't have anything better to do kinda game. Honestly just go pick up a copy of ultimate destruction. You'll be happier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse