Rent Incredible Hulk for PS2
view large frontback

Incredible Hulk

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, DS, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
6.8

737 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Jared26 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Sep 17, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

THis is the best hulk game i ever played. the graphics are awesome and the gameplay is cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWSOME!

posted by didjyk (DETROIT, MI) Sep 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

One of the most exstatic games ever made getting you on the edge of your chair of hardcore action! A game that will keep you on your game console until your 50!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hulk smashing is the best experience!

posted by pian314 (New York, NY) Aug 29, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

"The Incredible Hulk" is a great game. everyone should play it, you'll have a great time, ill guarantee. Hulk smashing will be the best experience from a video game. you could smash and also save New York. Rent this game, You'll love this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!

posted by bovinator (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful


PROS: GOOD GRAPHICS,COOL FIGHTING SYSTEM,CHALLENGING BOSSES,ALMOST EVERYTHING CAN BE DESTROYED,THE BEST RAGE MOVES,

CONS: GAME SOMETIMES FREEZES UP,NEED MORE THAN 4 RAGE MOVES.
THIS GAME IS AUSOME AND I WOULD RECAMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO(A)LIKE HULK(B)LIKE TO SMASH STUFF AND(c)LIKE TO ROAM THE CITY AND DO MISSIONS ON THEIR TIME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Incredible Hulk is AWESOME!!

posted by Jester23 (BETHLEHEM, GA) Aug 28, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The Incredible Hulk for the PS2 is a really awesome game because it has good graphics,good gameplay,and about 2 different stories that really make sence.This game is a little bit the same as The Incredible Hulk Ultimate Destruction,but the only things different are the characters,the story of the Abomination and the way Hulk fights.The thing I liked about this game was the free roaming.The thing I did not like was that you lose your health too quickly and when you want to jump UP a wall it just makes you jump OFF the wall.The Incredible Hulk is probably the best Hulk game ever made!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

INCREDIBLE

posted by twbucs (ASHBURN, VA) Aug 1, 2008

Member since May 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is really cool. the best part is you don't have to do things you don't want to do. the hard part is finding the comic covers, jump challenges and the canisters. the coolest character is probably the professor. i never got to finish the game because when i tried to fight abomination the game froze. but other than that, its pretty cool. when your threat level becomes 1 or higher the army comes and they don't stop coming so you could be fighting the army for a while. when fighting the u-foes you might want to run away from the last two because they are the hardest people. another fun thing is destroying buildings. although it may take a while its pretty cool. some of the most annoying villains are the enclave bases.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Incredible Hulk

posted by ps2iscool (BROOKSVILLE, FL) Jul 31, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The Incredible Hulk for PS2 is a real bummer. It gets a little boring of just smashing stuff. The environments are not fully destructible like in the 360/PS3 version of the game. The graphics are just pitiful and could and should have been better. Whenever you climb to the top of a building and look down you see a blue haze underneath you not streets and cars. This game is real weak so go get Hulk Ultimate destruction

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not impressed

posted by left4dead9 (SALEM, OR) Jul 9, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the first 20 minutes it was cool then i got bored you do the same thing over and over again and i dont remember the hulk being a woose in the comic a human taking down the hulk what happened.May be for the kids this is cool but for us adults who love the hulk dont waste your time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wow

posted by Gamer2 (LA MESA, CA) Jul 4, 2008

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

THe game is great but the camera view is really annoying and also the ripettiave gameplay. The SI hulkbuster takes like an hour to defeat and it freezez

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hulk Smash! At Last!

posted by Capdain (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Ok, it is not a Grand Theft Auto, or Assassin's Creed. But at least they got it right. You break people, cars and tanks and it is just fun to destroy New York! I was jazzed to see some Hulk real villains in this game at all! Love live the U-foes. I am a comic geek and I approve this message.

Great for kids!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

definitely hulk

posted by darkness4 (PORTERVILLE, CA) Jan 14, 2009

Member since May 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It is a very entertaining game. Who doesn't like smashing everything?! However, the game play does get old quick. Also, I don't really understand how this plot really goes along with the movie if that was their focus. I recommend a rental, especially to Hulk fans, for the good graphics and awesome smash-it-all game play. Also, I want it to be known, I did NOT play the whole game. This is solely based on what I DID play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

its fine

posted by andres (MCALLEN, TX) Sep 25, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i think it is fine but you canĀ“t even take a person on top of a building and when you are in the top of the building and when the cops are down there you always have to jump building by building and then you have to fight the cops and it is hard (when you are level up it is easy but still)THE END

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hulk Video Game, Good or Bad?

posted by gamercindy (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 12, 2008

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The Hulk game is awesome. It has good graphics, coloring and sizing. First of all, Hulk has hard but fun levels. Its graphics are amazing. The coloring is perfect. And the sizing, for a video game the Hulk's sizing is amazing. I think that The Hulk game is just amazing. And the game can't get better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

incredible hulk??..

posted by dulun21 (CHANDLER, AZ) Jun 10, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

from the enhanced graphic and character design.. yes.. it looks like it. The city also has a nice make over comparing to Utimate Destruction game. The game is opened world, meaning you can freely roam around the city, jumping, climbing, creating destruction, etc.. The downside??.. the city is pretty much empty. It's not as destructive in a ghost town like city!! this is new york city??

The cut scenes and voices are nicely done, other than that, I didn't find anything eles about the game that really stand out. There's also some problems with the camera controls and the distance, plus the repetitive gameplay. The hulk is big, yes,, but your enemies (humans) are like mini-humans, yet.. you have to puch each of them 3-4 times just to finish them off, now imagine doing over and over??... It's not worth a rental unless you are a fan or hyped after watching the movie. If you want more destruction and a more nicely create opened world, I recommend the Hulk: Ultimate destruction (PS2).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game doesent work

posted by chandler06 (Tooele, UT) Nov 10, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Game pause and you cant play it recived it today and doesent work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

sweet

posted by jman211 (EAST LYME, CT) Jun 10, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This is one heck of a cool game! better than ultimate destructoin. if you ever want a game were you kick mad but i redcommend hulk. it has good graphics so you no what everything is.So,if you rent it you'll just love it. All right Gittity Gittity Goo!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS GAME IS AWSOME

posted by 2543585685 (AURORA, CO) Jun 9, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is so cool i can't wate to see how the movie is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An Ok rent.

posted by Gojirarules9310 (DURHAM, NC) Jan 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

What to say about the Incredible Hulk...well, you get to go around New York, smashing things and beating up the army and bio terrorists bent on city domination. It's an ok game, but it's certainly no Incredible Hulk:Ultimate Destruction. The controls are similar, and the game play is nearly the same, just a different environment, and a different look for the Jolly Green Giant. However, the boss fights leave much to be desired, probably because half of the "bosses" turn into just normal run-of-the-mill enemies as the game Progresses, such as the U-Foes or the Kyclopses or the Bi-Beast. The only true Boss was the Abomination, and he was just as let downy, simply because he's too easy to beat, all you need is a few upgrades and the car Gauntlets, and you've essentially won the fight already. Not that I'm saying this game is bad, I personally have enjoyed not hours, but DAYS just going around new york, hitting pedestrians with light poles and tree clubs, destroying half the city, and pissing off the army so much that Tony Stark has to send out the Hulk Buster units on me. This game is a must rent for hardcore Hulk fans, and an ok rent for just normal Gamers. Buying it? Well, that's another story...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good.

posted by donnie_saunders (CARROLLTON, TX) Oct 8, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

gameplay is really fun but does get boring pretty quick. Iwas all excited about getting this game.pretty fun but occasionally it freezes and you have to restart the game. The thing i like is mostly the free roam but it kind of gets annoying when the army comes.i would recommend if your an action lover and adventure. DOES ALSO GET REALLY HARD WARNING!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not to Good

posted by thedboys (MEDFORD, NJ) Jul 20, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

It was okay ,but I just thought it was boring just roaming through New York City and I like if you do damage the army comes after you. The levels were action-packed. I don't like how you can regenerate your health. This game is NOT TO GOOD!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

"Incredible" Hulk is quite far from incr

posted by Gamerlover (NEW BERLIN, WI) May 19, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This game i give a four for this reason: it sucked pretty bad. Here's why:

1: Did not follow the story line of the movie. Sure, same people, with added ones, but it was far from the storyline.
2: Horrible, horrible graphics. When you punch a tree, the leaves on the top suddenly dissapear, and peices of tree bark fall on the ground. Streetblocks suddenly appear in front of your face when your running around, and thats not even anything. There are so many things about this dumb games grapics.

and thats why i say: DONT RENT THIS!! DON'T EVEN LOOK AT IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Incredible Hulk

posted by kmssp2008 (BALTIMORE, MD) Apr 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

The Incredible Hulk is a fun game that allows you ravage through the city of New York destroying buildings, and taking on the US army. As fun as the game is it does have inherint problems. The game tends to lock up from time to time causing you to have to turn the system off and on and start from the beginning.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

entertaining

posted by bfxmas (FREDERICK, MD) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

it was fun to smash stuff and the graphics were good as well. the only flaw was the storyline. it didn't even come close to following the movies plot. it was also kind of hard 2 defeat eneimes like the g foes. they never seemed to die.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

looks can be deceiving

posted by babbcecil (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Aug 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

this game has amazing graphics, a great story, and the "gameplay" transfers into instant on-screen movement. all that being said, the game is too full of itself to rise above simpliy "above average." it cannot get out of it's own way long enough for this to be a truly enjoyable game. there are simply to many side missions and too many things to keep you from the story. things like gamma and rage canisters (100 of each), jump 1 mile, 15 jump callenges, climb the 3 tallest buildings and so on...this game feels more like grand theft auto: the incredible hulk. a little more story, more content, less filler and this could have been an amazing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not bat

posted by bigpunged2 (BRONX, NY) Jul 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

not bad game it just to be it did not keep me glue to the game like other games like iron man

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »