Rent Imagine Fashion Party for Wii
view large frontback

Imagine Fashion Party

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.6

269 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than yo think

posted by nanacm1999 (NORWALK, CT) Dec 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it was an intersting game my friend played it and i watched it was kool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Imagine Fashion Party

posted by kitty2 (NORRIS CITY, IL) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

My girls were disappointed that says it all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Imagine Fashion Party

posted by Honeybunny (SOUTHFIELD, MI) May 15, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I didn't like the game because it was very slow moving. It was hard to manipulate the remote to perform the required task. I like the concept but I wish it had been more user friendly and faster moving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible Game!

posted by Krazoom (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 14, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my niece and she was bored with it within the first 30 minutes. I tried the game out myself to see what she disliked so much and I didn't even last as long as she did. I packed that game back in it's envelope fast. If I have to point out it's worst flaw it has to be the loading time. Even starting the game up took almost 15 seconds. Another terrible side of the game is that what's advertised in the trailer is not really what you can actually do. I mean yes you can paint on the makeup and brush the hair and such but that's only on the story mode which everything from hair color to blush color is all automatically selected and can't be changed. If you want to do the creation mode and make your own character it's just a flipstrip and you don't get to paint on the makeup yourself which is what my niece really disliked the most. This game is garbage and the 2 good reviews are from Ubisoft themselves, don't believe their lies!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good....

posted by gamrgrl09 (ELGIN, TX) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game was really good. I actually enjoyed it, but there was only 8 levels and the levels only lasted about 20 mintues each. So you can beat the game in one day :(

If you really enjoy dress up or fashion then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Pretty good

posted by 2girlsgray (MC DONALD, PA) Feb 26, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Not bad, but I thought the graphics would be better. But cool stuff to choose from - hair, clothes, accessories, makeup, etc - my girls enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Heaven On a Disc Delivered To My Home

posted by Forlorn (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jan 22, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

10 out of 25 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

To put it simply: Amazing.

This game is the culmination of video game programming. The interface is intuitive, the graphics are finely tuned, the soundtrack makes my ears tremble with pleasure and the replayability led to the eventual loss of my job. This is ok, though, because I've started a new career in fashion.

I used to be afraid of what I was truly capable of. I used to think that the designs I dreamt about would be mocked by and laughed at the fashion industry. For years, since college I've done nothing but work at McDonald's as a manager. This game changed all that. After designing my first line, my mother came downstairs to my apartment (it's under house, but I pay 200 each month in rent, it comes out of my allowance) and she told me she was awestruck by the beauty of my designs.

While currently only designing virtually on the Wii, I have put in my resume at many amazing design companies hoping for my big shot. This game changed my life and I think that given the chance it will change yours too.

If you are hiring an amazing fashion designer like me please email me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

don't work

posted by gmbroo (DEXTER, MO) Apr 25, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

We received the game and it did not not work u need to get it fixed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

May be the best game ever made

posted by zonedguy (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jan 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

5 out of 18 gamers (28%) found this review helpful

Do you realize how long I have wanted to be a designer but haven't found the guts to pick up a pair of scissors? You see.. I have this fear. I am deathly affraid of scissors; I have reoccuring nightmares where i wake up covered in my own hair clippings and covered in blood. Long story short, I wake up screaming.
This game lets me use scissors to cut out pretty patterns and make models wear my horrible Tim-Burton-esque creations to the dismay of both my mother and my psychiatrist.
Play this game if only to briefly touch how wonderful it has made my life.
If you are like me and have a fear of scissors, pick this up. Three thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by sjdanielek (AVONDALE, AZ) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

This game is the worst game ever. Do they really think that this is going to make them money they wouldhave better luck hiring 10 year old kids to make their games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad game!!!!!! [worst in the world]

posted by lolpuppy (YOUNGSTOWN, NY) Dec 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This game is the worst. All you do is make clothes.If your looking for a challenge in this game you are not going to find it.When i got this game i return it on the same day a got it because it was so boring.You can try it your self and i want to try it still afterI read the reviews and they were right! This game dose stink.THIS GAME IS THE WORST GAME IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I thought it was HORRIBLE!

posted by Fangp72 (SIMSBURY, CT) Mar 10, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

When i first popped this game into my WII i was AFRAID
The Controls are set up randomly and when you are in your STYLE STUDIO
Your WII Mouse on the screen will forever VIBRATE.
The themes of which you had to make a style for where completely SCARY!
I only kept this game for 1 Day and then i Sent it back as fast as I could.
My 6-year-old sister also thought that it stank.

The Imagine Fashion Series is based on the Nintendo DS which is probably why Ubisoft made a hoorible game like this for WII.
This kind of game is what Ubisoft finds on the floor and decides to ship out because it can't think of anything else to create as a game. I would rather eat a bag of nails than play this gave EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TERRIBLE!!

posted by momofdrew (MILLER, MO) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

I rented this game to play with my two daughters. My 13 year old and I played for about 15 min, and it was horrible. The other reviews were pretty well on the mark-don't waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

...Has nothing to do with fashion...

posted by Over30 (WASHINGTON, DC) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

My fience selected this title because she has become an avid fasion game player recently. She was excited to play this game and it took about 30 minutes before she decided this was not a game she would want to play. She said "generally speaking fashion games are geared toward a lower age level, but this game has nothing to do with fashion. All you do is copy and paste what they tell you to do and pick."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING!

posted by imanderz (Seattle, WA) May 29, 2009

Member since May 2009

So i got this game yesterday and within 5 minutes of playing i was bored. This is so dumb i cant believe myself i actually tried it out. Nothing to it but design the outfits and make the runway. No mini games or scoring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Warring do not rent or buy unless...

posted by ALBERTASH (DOLTON, IL) May 14, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Warring do not rent or buy unless you are a hardcore fashion fan! This game is very controlling and bad! i feel its a bad excuse for a game! this shouldn't even be called a game at all! this game was a waste of my game time.

The controls are wacky!
you can choose the color of your skin and the gender of your creation.

therefore its lacks creativity.

this game is poor poor poor poor and i hope they dont make another one ever again!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Imagine Fashion Party Or Party Pooper

posted by viperhoa (PANAMA CITY, FL) May 6, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

alright first off the graphics where aweful. hated it. Now the controls where worse then the graphics. I was sorely disappointed in this game. Figured since Ubisoft made it thought "hey might be pretty good'. Anyway i wouldn't recommend this game at all. I will not be buying this anytime soon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »