Rent Imagine: Fashion Designer for DS
view large frontback

Imagine: Fashion Designer

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS
GF Rating
4.8

405 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Imagine Fashion Designer

posted by tmsaund (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 22, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was not easy to figure out without a game booklet. My 7 year old got frustrated with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sorry that there isn't a "0" rating

posted by gamer1725 (SUGAR RUN, PA) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I do not recommend this game....

In order for me to even get to the next level I need to search google and yahoo for walkthroughs.... I can't believe I bought this game....(before I got gamefly) Gamefly is SOOO much better than buying games.... and ya know the part where the ppl smash there heads in the walls on the commercials for gamefly??? thats what I feel like doing when I play this game...

not reccmendind if you don't want to break your wall when u play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pretty Confusing

posted by CherieD (MENOMONIE, WI) Jul 26, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I didn't like this game too much. The idea is fun and designing outfits and doing fashion shows and photo shoots are a blast, but the game is demeaning and unclear. The instructions will be vauge, and then when you do something wrong, it will say something like "the top items aren't quite right"....but it won't tell you what you need to change about them.

I was not a big fan. 4/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Designing boredom. :(

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jul 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

(Yawn) This game was so boring that I would almost fall asleep. Plus you don't really get to choose from much patterns to use. The four models were ugly looking too! When you start out in the game you BARELY have any clothes and shoes and patterns to choose. The assignments are hard and I barely was able to complete them!!! Mostly all you do is design your boredom. At least photo shoots were a little fun...sometimes. I'm just glad I returned it when I did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Imagine Fashion Designer

posted by annecy6 (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 15, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2008

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I liked this game except when I got to the three charmed challenge I did three charms and it didn't take it. It was fun but it was also frustrating because I didn't know what the game wanted me to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awful

posted by GameMom (JACKSONVILLE, FL) May 15, 2008

Member since Jul 2005

11 out of 23 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

This game was just awful. I play all the games I rent for my daughters before I let them play. I returned this without letting them play at all. The graphics were terrible, models, clothes, colors, you name it... and it looked bad.

The game play was okay until you got to a job with such a vague description that it was nearly impossible to finish. I got to the "military/camo" job and got so frustrated because the description of what the "agency" wanted was vague. So vague that after trying several times to find the "right" kind of long pants (they have several to choose from)and the print (too many to try)I just gave up and turned it off.

The whole thing is trial and error. You try and if you fail you have to start over again until you figure out what the heck they are asking for specifically. You can't move on until you do.

If your kids don't mind awful graphics and trying for hours to figure out which pattern and which article of clothing fits the vague description just right then this is the game for you, otherwise...save your rental and money for a better game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »