Rent Ikki Tousen: Legendary Fighter 1 for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Ikki Tousen: Legendary Fighter 1

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.0

218 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice Flick

posted by MetalGears (CRYSTAL LAKE, IL) Dec 19, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

41 out of 46 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

This movie had nice action sequences, some minor nudity and lots of graphic blood and gore, not recomended for the kiddies out there, but good for some of you fans who love fighting and lovely ladies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ikki Tousen: Legendary Fighter Episodes 1 and 2

posted by DEADPOOLER (FARGO, ND) Jan 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

As with most anime the first few episodes set up the overall plot of the entire series, this is no exception. By the time it's over you've got the gist of the plot.

There's a fair amount of fan service which could be good or bad depending on the person. It's not my cup of tea but it wasn't overbearing in my opinion.

The show is centralized around fighting, and the fights are abundant. It's more realistic fighting, but it does push the limits of realism without going overboard. No one is shooting energy blasts, flying, or wielding an impossibly large sword. It's hand-to-hand fighting. Kicks, punches, throws, grapples, etc.

It takes a while to bet into the plot, but by the time it's over it left me wanting more. There's no lack of blood, but it's not a gore fest either. If Gamefly had vol. 2 it'd be in my Q already.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

do not use this for your kids

posted by jdc1996 (LANSING, NC) May 26, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this is not for kids nudey

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

ok

posted by coolfool21 (PHENIX CITY, AL) Jun 1, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

very good combining bn with extreme action keep up the good work boys

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Grapic nudity.

posted by vanndamm (WEBSTER, NY) May 31, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This movie has forced intercourse so not a movie i recommend for the kid's.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

O.O

posted by gearsofwer (OSWEGO, NY) May 23, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

ok, i got this thinking ooh! good, a nice action anime! but then i find a bunch of ecchi with some fighting and an average backstory, but that's not a bad thing. it is very good, just a LITTLE too revealing, i can see that japanese artists definitely have too much time making it with drawings instead of girls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

dub

posted by MiniWheat (TAYLORSVILLE, UT) Jul 16, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

12 out of 53 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

This movie is kick butt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »