Rent Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs for Wii
view large frontback

Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Xbox 360, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
6.4

263 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by goosebumps (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 15, 2009

Member since May 2007

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i have 3 kids ages 11, 10, and 6. 2 girls and 1 boy. They loved this game! The only problem is it says it is a 4 player but you can only race eachother on 1 minigame. The game is just a 1 player.
Other than taking turn the game is awesome. My kids beat this game after 3 days of playing it. hope this helps

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Story Fun

posted by proudmaof2 (SPRING, TX) Aug 12, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The kids and me had a great time takes turns through the story mode. It was very entertaining....however, the minigames leave a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ice Age Dawn of The Dinosaurs

posted by MasonMan10 (ELBRIDGE, NY) Aug 2, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Our kids our 10 , 8, and 4. They did not particuarly like this game, they got stuck on level 4 and could not proceed with the game. They said there was a dead end and nowhere else to go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ice age 3 Dawn Of The Dinosaurs

posted by 212416 (SIKESTON, MO) Sep 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2009

This Is A Cute And Easy Game Some Parts You Have To Think About What Your Next Paths Are But All And All This Is A Great Game I Recommend This For All People From 6 To Adult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Fun at first

posted by Darnell (CHEHALIS, WA) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

The game was fun at first until you get to the 4th level. We played it over and over and couldn't pass it! Other than that it was pretty fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by autismdad (COHOES, NY) Dec 5, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

Pretty fun game. I enjoyed playing it and it has a good level of difficulty to it. Not really my style game so it was pretty interesting that it held my focus for so long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs for Wii

posted by BubbaLove (JEFFERSON CITY, MO) Nov 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

I personnaly haven't played this game but my 5 year old son has. He loves it. There is a lot of reading to be done but if a child is playing it that can't read (like my son) then there are animals that guide them around to the objectives. He enjoys the gameplay and it is helping him with learning to read.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Ice Age-Dawn of Dinosaurs

posted by theone11 (MURRIETA, CA) Sep 6, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

The graphics and story line were very cheezy and for little kid style versus the current style of games out there these days. We played 10 min only and said it's not worth the rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Was okay...

posted by kamelion (SANDY, UT) Aug 11, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

I rented this for my 7 year old who beat the game (including unlocking all of the extras) within 2 weeks playing just one or two hours a day. It was cute but I don't see how it could keep kids 10 and older occupied for very long. Worth renting but there is no way I would buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »