Rent Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
6.1

1021 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

4 Year old loved this game!

posted by Huntress (ALISO VIEJO, CA) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My 4 year old grandson loved this one. He was able to play it by himself. I only helped once or twice when Sid was pushing the egg.

This one is great for kids. Finally a game they can play!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Very fun straight forward kid's game. 6/10

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) May 7, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was a pretty fun kids game, and is also very easy to unlock the achievements. Most of the short little levels are very linear and don't require much thinking at all. A 6 year old could beat this game.

Most of the main characters are here from the movies, and it's got the funny lines and all that good stuff. It's a fun game, but way too easy for someone my age.

I would say it's a very safe solid rent for any kid 6-10. Not much replay at all other than you can go back to any level you've played to either replay that level or get the crystals hidden in each.

You basically run around, collect berries scattered in the levels and those fallen from your dead enemies, and complete little 5-10minute short level missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The challenges are infuriating.

posted by AlfredPMcL (NEW YORK, NY) Dec 14, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

The challenges in this game are way too difficult for a children's game. They will make you pull your hair out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Easy 1000G!

posted by Brodieking (LIVERPOOL, NY) Aug 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

Not bad if you can tolerate John Leguizamo annoying voiceovers. Great for boosing your overall score tho. Took me about 5 hours to get them all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOTY 2009

posted by mlc1018 (ALAMEDA, CA) Aug 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Revolutionary. Easily the most overlooked game of 2009. Gameplay, graphics, story - all top notch. If you don't play this game you might as well sell your Xbox, because you haven't had the full experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My thoughts on Ice Age 3 (Xbox 360)

posted by wtooher (TOPSHAM, ME) Apr 10, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I grew up with the Ice Age films, and I saw the third one in theaters. It was good. And so was this game. It wasn't perfect, just good. I enjoyed how it changed gameplay genre on certain stages. It went from Sid and Buck's action/platformer/puzzle-solving levels, Diego's chase level, Scrat and Scratte's side-strolling levels, and space shooter-like levels. If your not the kind of gamer that likes to sit down and control a clumsy sloth or an adventurous weasel and fight dinosaurs with an Xbox 360 controller, then try this out. If you would rather slice locusts in pieces with a lancer assault rifle, then this isn't the game for you. If your looking for easy gamerscore, then this is the game for you. Every achievement is either by completing a level, or collecting all the colored crystals in game. Also you can obtain an easy 10 gamerscore by simply viewing the games credits. All I can give Ice Age 3 for Xbox 360 is a 6 out of 10. Like I said, it isn't perfect. BUT, it is fun for time being.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

B L A S T ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

posted by LilHutch (WHITE, PA) Mar 16, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I really enjoy playing this game, very easy acheivements. And just very fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good

posted by RodneyM (WESTMINSTER, SC) Dec 19, 2009

Member since Jan 2005

My 6 year old beat it in about 5 hours, so it is kind of a short game....but it is a fun 5 hours. :) One of the best childrens game I've seen to date. I had a blast just watching him go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow What A Game!

posted by racingfan (ORANGE, CA) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

This game is great for single players, in my opinion though for the multi-player it is quite lacking, which is why it got a 9 instead of a 10.My family and i enjoyed this so much, some of the levels you need true skills and lots of patience but to us that is what made it fun. It was also nice that if you had not seen the movie it did not give away to many spoilers.This game will be a must buy for this family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ICE AGE

posted by keith74 (VAIL, AZ) Aug 8, 2009

Member since Feb 2007

ICE AGR is a great game for younger ones my 3year old love playing the game it keep him happy for about 15 min then he has to change the game because he just cant hitting the same thing over in over the game isnt very hard you just got to have time to play a game that can be beat in 1 day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »