Rent Ice Age 2: The Meltdown for PS2
view large frontback

Ice Age 2: The Meltdown

Not Rentable
Also on:GBA, Wii, Xbox, DS, GC
GF Rating
6.4

364 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

great game... for kids

posted by chevron (TURLOCK, CA) Apr 28, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

there isnt too much to say about this game aside from it is the perfect game for a girlfriend or young child. the difficulty isnt extreme in any way, the only problems i had were technical concerning the timing based events, the timing was a little wonky. otherwise the voices are direct from the film bringing high quality production, even though the lines a are bit broken up and dont flow well. graphics are very nice and simple. they reflect the films backdrops very closely. overall a simple, fun game that should last the kids hours and leave them entertained without infusing murderous intent!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Really cute game!

posted by JustScott (ALBANY, CA) Aug 11, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am not a fan of most movie knock-off games, but this one is really quite cute. Think sonic the hedgehog, but with that squirrel from the movie. You run around making cute little grunting noises while collecting various nuts and completing kinda funny missions. Graphics are actually pretty decent and game play is really smooth. The level vaguely follows the movie plot, but just barley. This is really a cute, easy to pick up, no-brainer kinda game that doesn't feel too repetitive. Great for playing with kids or gamer girlfriends who aren't into 1st person gore games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ice Age 2 good for little kids but.....

posted by Avenge2c (Junction City, KS) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old beat this game in about a week with minimal issue. There are a couple "mini games" with-in the game that you must complete that he had to do a couple times but over all it was an easy game. Great game to get for a child to help them improve there skill but deffintly get it here rather than paying $40 for it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

really awesome game!!

posted by coolgame (OROVILLE, WA) Jul 24, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is an AWESOME game (says my daughter)!! my daughter loved it.. i never played it but she said to me its a good game.. kids adults i reccomend you rent this for you or your kids... :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ice age two review

posted by siani2000 (FRONT ROYAL, VA) Nov 4, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

This game was not a very good game because the game was required to have a memory card which I do not have. the game did not make it very much farther then the title page and I was very disappointed by the fact.I also think that the memory card should be provided for the games that need them.that might improve the ratings of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

man not again......

posted by punknation (JERSEY CITY, NJ) May 8, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

oh my god i hate when disney try to make a good seller game when no one is going to play it because its really bad... take my word for it kids or grown up ewww don't rent it or buy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »