Rent Hysteria Hospital: Emergency Ward for Wii
view large frontback

Hysteria Hospital: Emergency Ward

Not Rentable
Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.5

252 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good by Copycat Game. Hard to play on WII

posted by mmormino (LOMBARD, IL) Sep 20, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I LOVE these types of games. It's basically the same game as Operation Mania (PC GAME) but harder to control nurse because of the WII remote. YOu have to point and click EXACTLY where you want her to go. It's fun, but nothing out of the ordinary. I wish you could hire more dr's or more nurses....

Rent it, but don't buy it...you'll get bored real quick

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not worth checking into

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jul 23, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Most customer service games has you serving food or going into fashion. But not Hysteria Hospital: Emergency Ward.
In this game,you treat patiens coming into your hospital by clicking and dragging them over to the proper station, and giving the station the properly numbered clipboard. With some patients, you have to give them some other types of treatments before they're cured.
When a patient is healed fully, you get money; but to pass a level, you have to treat a certain number of patients correctly.
The money is used to by other treatment machines, a TV to increase the patience of a patient, or to buy plants, a food station and a water dispensor. (Why? I have no idea.)
The game starts off easy enough, but the difficulty ramps up drastically at about the halway point of the seventy levels this game has.
But there are other things making this game needlessly hard. The point and grab system is very clunky, picking up a pill at the counter is a real pain, and there's too much junk going on at that counter (it's where you pick up the clipboards, pills and wrenches.)
Also, there's no way to "level up" any of the equipment to make them preform any better; the money you make isn't put to good use.
These control issues and lack of money management turn what could've been a fun game into a more frustrating game - especally in the later levels where you have to treat many, many patients in order to pass the level.
Hysteria Hospital: Emergency Ward is a game for those that are into customer service games, and only that group of players. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HYSTERIA HOSPITAL EMERGENCY WAR

posted by CCLL26 (GLOUCESTER, VA) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

THE WAS BAD I NOT LIKE THE
TME ON GAME THE IT WAS VERY
BAD IT IS A NOT RENT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome

posted by Sims198 (GOLDSBORO, NC) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

love this game beat it all in one day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sent it right back

posted by yarwee (GOLD HILL, OR) Jan 14, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I guess I wasn't expecting this level of gameplay... more like something from a Commodore 64. My wife got a completely different impression from reading the description.

More like a 2d game. I can see the challenge, but as for us, not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Four Little Letters: L A M E !!!!!!

posted by sparlkeam1 (NORTH POLE, AK) Oct 25, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

Four Little Letters: L A M E !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hysteria Hospital: Emergency Ward

posted by MaryNErnie (SHELTON, WA) Sep 22, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

I did not like this game! Not enough choices as well as game style was more like the 80's. Got bored with it in about ten minutes. Would not rent or purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Nothing like Theme Hospital, more like Diner Dash

posted by Stephypoo (MAYS LANDING, NJ) Sep 17, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

I thought this game would be cool, but it turns out to be just like Diner Dash. You play a nurse and you just have to bring patients their perscriptions, and make the beds after they leave. You cant free roam or anything like that. I would only recommend this game to people who like games like Diner Dash or Cake Mania. Its nothing like Theme hospital which i thought it was going to be like.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Service game that is Work.

posted by Slothman (CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH) Aug 11, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

I rented this game because I do like some service games. This game reminds me of some of them, but the poor aspects.
+ Good mix of "stations" for the different ailments that patients present to the hospital
+ Good tutorial. It is a good mix of showing you the basic controls while playing the game
+ Challanging game. It would be very difficult to beat this game quickly.

- Graphics are horrible. It seems like a bad port, with little emphesis on modifying the VGA colors.
- Game play is pointlessly repetitive. Click on the patient, drag to point A. Drag to point B. Click on D. Click on E. Click on F. Click on G. Rinse, Repeat. Point B changes, but the rest is the same. I think that I actually got some repetitive stress injury playing this game. Oh and some of these points are REALLY small.
- There is no "learning" on this game. There is no upgrading, or moving on. The first level is just as challanging as the last level you play before sending it back.

Review - DO NOT RENT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Love the Sim concepts, hate the lacking....

posted by DLERiOUS (EAST STROUDSBURG, PA) Jul 12, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

Most games for the Wii are a disapointment...I always feel that they don't even begin half the time to tap into the capabilities of the Wii. Most games are good at one thing, very few even hold up to having a good understanding or programing tech to use the system to it's fullest I think. I've been playing VG's (video games) for almost 2 decades & have been there when Atari first came out & I'm a bit sad for Nintendo for not doing more with the Wii, because all & all they have a really good chance to make something of this system, but the last 5 years or so has'nt been a very good track record.

D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by mwdw11 (AUGUSTA, ME) Jun 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

This game isn't very good. You do the same thing over and over.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »