Rent Hulk Hogan's Main Event for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Hulk Hogan's Main Event

Not Rentable
GF Rating
4.5

176 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

ehhhh.... whatever

posted by xTR3NTx (ARLINGTON, TX) Oct 11, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

Its too mediocore, its just really boring and the graphics are pretty bad..... to be honest i have no idea why i rented this?? lol, anyways i dont reccomend it, the only positive thing is that it has somewhat of fun fighting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Underrated

posted by Foxxy_Kyle (DENVER, NC) Apr 10, 2012

Member since May 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has had a lot of bad reviews and I cant quite find out why. The kinect reads well on this game and I had only one minor issue with the kinect reading and it was because of my lighting. Anyways, the game is fun, you control a wrestler as he moves up the ladder in his wrestling career with Hulk Hogan cheering you on as you make your way up to the final battle against your rival. The graphics aren't the best but its like minecraft, the creator didn't want them to be top-notch (No pun intended) and they are as good as they need to be. You can create your own Wrestler which is cool, the game is not really that hard which makes for a lot of fun through the game. Also the achievement are really easy. I would recommend renting this as it will keep you entertained for a short while making it a good rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What can be said....

posted by ryukoken6791 (KALONA, IA) Oct 22, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 25 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

Well IO am reveiwing this as a 1.
Mainly cuz when this was added to my Q it didnt say anything about Kinect, (because when I added it there was no picture) and when I moved it to the top of my Q, there still was nothing saying it requires Kinect, So what can I say about this game?? Not a thing because I dont own a kinect.
So I wasted my time because GF didnt have it shown at the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

that was bad

posted by winterbulls (PARK FOREST, IL) May 10, 2013

Member since May 2013

so i was playing and this game look ok ............. but i do.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... i jdk if i should get it...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................xcce8dcjk8zxu832xj8wkzx89zui89o2........... on my xbox....................................................................................................psp3 suck hard..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THE GAME SUCKS BIG TIME!!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

I TRIED THIS GAME IS JUST PLAIN OLD BAD I WILL NEVER RENT THIS GAME AGAIN CAUSE IT IS JUST PLAIN OLD BAD ALRIGHT EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...............

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible, just horrible.

posted by Matthias77 (CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Worst wrestling game ever! Took me multiple times to figure out how to pin and still couldn't make it happen. If ya can't pin, ya can't win. So this got sent right back. It also wouldn't record my voice for my wrestler (not sure what that was all about). Basic moves, so it's easy enough, but that pinning system leaves a lot to be desired. The opponent lays there and the little Hulk icon comes up telling you to soften up the opponent before being able to pin him and shows you what moves to do. After about 5 or 6 moves, Hulk then tells you to pin. When that doesn't work, he continues to tell you to do it. Meanwhile you're losing health every time the guy kicks out and every time you miss a move that wasn't directed by Hulk. So ya run out of energy, then the opponent jumps up and back-fists you and you have to start the pinning thing all over again. Just not worth it. Hogan was obviously desperate for money when he signed on for this. I'm a nobody and I wouldn't have put my name on such a horrible product. The company who made the game must've lost a ton of money on this considering how much it must've took to buy Hogan off and the utter lack of sales. smh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not working

posted by moo1955 (OZONE PARK, NY) Feb 13, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I wasn't able to play the game due to the fact that it wasn't working on my system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »