Rent Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee for PSP Games
view large frontback

Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.1

808 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

suprisingly good

posted by saintzFAN (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) Oct 1, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Normally I don't get golfing games. The ones I've played have been pretty good, but I'm not a HUGE fan. But this little ditty is very fun. It's got a GREAT level of difficulty that it can be tough, but soon enough is beatable. It has a lot of nice little "quirks" that make it just than just "swing and hit the ball" golf. Completionest will like it b/c it's very doable and doesn't require TOO much time to do things. Suprisingly good game, pick it up and give it a chance.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

golfer or gamer?

posted by EagleEyes4 (MONTEREY, CA) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Hot Shots Golf:Open Tee by my opinion is the best game of the whole Hot Shots series. Having the ability to customize your character makes the game awesome. The method of swing makes it capable for any level of gamer. Open Tee is the ultimate golfing game for the PSP console. It's a definite buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fourrrrrrrrrrrr

posted by GFounder (WEST LAKE HILLS, TX) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Oct 2002

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game. Great port of Hot Shots to the PSP. I play this game all the time. The online play is a lot of fun as well. Check it out 4 sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Now this is really fun!

posted by Weeble (TACOMA, WA) Jul 26, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful


Hot Shots ported down to the PSP is a great success! All the old familiars of the series are here, and just as fun. The courses are gradually challenging, and the characters each have varying skills that can be strategically utilized to certain courses. You can add all kinds of silly, coo, and cute outfits to your avatar. This is probably one of the top 3 PSP titles out there. Even if you hate golf, this game is just so dang fun you gotta try it. Putting this thing down is next to impossible. Get it, play it, and you will have tons of fun on great and challenging courses.
Get this game now! It's fantastically quirky, and very addicting. Great controls, and super graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game for PSP

posted by Ksnarf (ANTIOCH, CA) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Being someone that travels all the time, psp games really help pass the time.

Hot Shots Golf is, overall a good game. The gameplay is easy to pickup, the story, while minimal is not intrusive to the game and most importantly, it's fun!

I played this for a few weeks until i eventual bought it off gamefly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome

posted by duckysrock (CEDAR CITY, UT) Aug 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

i usally hate golf games like pga tour and stuff, but this is a way cartoony version, and its challenging, which is what i like in a game. It takes a long time to totally complete the game (unless ur a supernerd, which i pretty much am). One of the best psp games i have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good game

posted by jay7928 (LAWRENCEVILLE, IL) Jan 8, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

this is a good game fun to play looks good it has a lot of things you can get for your golfer only thing about it I didn't like is that it gets to hard after you play for a while

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GOOD CHOICE

posted by KaZZaK (FAIRFAX, VA) Jun 9, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

You won't go wrong renting or buying this game even if you are not a golf fan. It's a greatest hit and only costs 15$ if it's new in a store. Good graphics, fun gameplay, moderetly challenging, tons of unlockables, about 10 characters each with his/her strengths.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by merchant (GLENDORA, CA) Dec 29, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

I really enjoy physics of the game. Great for the person that don't golf but still likes to play in a video game.
I consider this one of my top 5 games I play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Addictive Fun for about 3 weeks

posted by christon (GAITHERSBURG, MD) May 16, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

I found this game to be pretty addictive for the three weeks that I have had it. It was sort of a RPG of sorts with golf...as you beat more opponents and courses, you get power ups and obtain items as well as unlock new courses and players. But now that I have gotten everything and essentially beat the game, my interest has waned. Therefore this is a great game to rent but I wouldn't recommend buying it for it short playing time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »