Rent Horse Life Adventures for Wii
view large frontback

Horse Life Adventures

Not Rentable
Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.7

58 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

horse life adventures

posted by olivia10 (DILLWYN, VA) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it is a fun game had lots of fun playing it but it had a couple of gliches the horse would be black instead of the color i picked and the game froze once but it still was fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

shelby and her mothers thoughts about the game.

posted by cassadaga8 (CLEVELAND, GA) May 24, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was asome and fun for kids of all ages.
Shelby loved the game becase it taught her how to take care of a horse, and she said she wants other girls or boys to play it to!

:) :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Euthanize This Game

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Aug 4, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have played many horse-riding games. Some were moderate. Some were good. Only one was really wonderful. This is NOT the wonderful one. This is the worst ever! This is even worse than old ones that were made for the original PlayStation (old). First, I am so incredibly sick of the riding tutors on all these games being elderly men! That is age discrimination and gender bias! Give me a tutor that is middle age (45 to 50) and a woman! What IS IT with these (bleep)ing old men on these games!? STOP IT!!!! I am so glad I rented and did not buy this. Second, this game had NO customizing options for the rider. She was a blonde girl. I am a brunette. Hello!? What the (blank) is wrong with the developers of these games? Why are they all so sexist? Why do they think only men can teach me to ride a horse? Finally, the trail rides here were awful. You cannot just ride where you want. It was just a trail that the horse followed as you controlled its speed. You could guide the horse a bit left or right, but you could not really go anywhere.
The graphics were pretty. That's the only nice thing I can say of this.
Finally, quit the ridiculous story cutscenes! Just let me ride and compete! We don't need stupid stories!!
I recommend to horse-lovers to play Gallop and Ride! That one is the one wonderful horse game that I played and later bought. Now, if you will excuse me, I am going to play that again right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An Okay Game

posted by saintainity (MOUNT PLEASANT, NC) May 28, 2012

Member since May 2012

I think this game may be better suited for smaller girls.

- : negatives
You don't have the option for controlling your person, so that's a negative. 'Days' consist of 5 activities - at least one (more like 2) need to be grooming to keep the horse's cleanness up. Grooming becomes monotonous and very boring. You have to do it just right, and it because frustrating, especially for the younger kids. Days seem repetitive. You train, you compete, you groom... over and over again. Theres a LOT of reading, though. Maybe 3rd or 4th grade level.

+ : positives
The game has pretty good graphics. The horse you pick out has a lot of customization. There are multiple disciplines you can choose from to complete - not just the two disciplines you can train for.

Overall, not a horrible horse game, but it could be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Horrable

posted by wolf_gamer (FOUNTAIN CITY, IN) Apr 22, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

The people don't talk and not much intaction with the characters there was no point to it, but wonderful country side, woods, and beaches. To the people that don't like you say the same thing even after they lose to you which is a bad story line, the controls delay as well. I say if you are going to have people make them talk and have a better story line. Thank you for your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

horse life adventure

posted by debrabtts (CHESTER, MD) Mar 18, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

My daughter and I had a blast.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »