Rent Hitman Trilogy HD for PS3
view large frontback

Hitman Trilogy HD

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.5

289 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Classic Hits for PS3

posted by Severen (GRAHAM, WA) Feb 4, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Hitman Trilogy on PS3

+ Blood Money finally available on PS3!
+ Nice graphics for old games.
+ Classic Game Design.
+ Varied kills for each level.
+ Best Stealth Games Ever Made.
+ Hours of Gameplay.

- Games are old and showing their age.
- Straight Ports of all three games.
- Stealth Games not Action games.
- Random Glitches here and there.
- Alarm breaks seem random sometimes.

The Hitman games are the pinacle of the Stealth Genre. They give you the tools and the Sandbox for you to create your masterpiece. Patience is very important in these games. The first two games are showing their age and can be rough around the edges. Remember they are ports of old games and nothing more. They are fun for what they are but the reason to own this is for Blood Money. It is my personal favorite Hitman game and I am thrilled to have it on PS3 so that I can not have to hang onto my Xbox 360 for 1 game. If you played Absolution and liked it just remember that in the these games run and gun will lead to death and failure. If you love stealth games then you owe it to yourself to give Hitman Trilogy a go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its okay

posted by epictrollface23 (NORWAY, ME) Aug 14, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

honestly in my opinon blood money was pretty much the only game i liked contracts and silent assassin were decent though i was very impressed by the graphics it is okay overall though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

All the classic Hitman we loved, Better Graphics

posted by Gameman150 (LITTLETON, CO) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Brings back classic memories, i only wish the new hitman, Hitman Absolution, was like its predecessors. Blood money is still my favorite, and the levels are re-hashed with new graphics. Awesome game series!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

So you're back Agent 47...

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) Mar 11, 2013

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Maybe it's me, but I never really "got" the Hitman series. I've played my fair share, but I always found it awkward and frankly shallow. I was never invested in the story or the characters, I didn't get the point of most missions and the idea of scrolling through action lists in real-time seemed counter-intuitive.
Well, it's all back in the HD Trilogy, so you can play Hitman 2, Blood Money and Contracts to your hearts content and I have to give the game credit for the amount of content if anything. Missions are meant to be replayed until you reach 100% and with three titles, there's plenty of wetwork for Agent 47 to complete.
But even with the improved graphics and amount of content, everything I disliked about the series is still there. These are stealth games that make every possible effort to keep you from being stealthy. Most of the time, you can't figure out why you're not being a silent assassin. It's just that someone decided that even with your sweet disguise, holding the right weapon, walking the correct speed and trying to keep a low profile, you are obviously a deadly assassin that must be shot. Eventually, you start to realize it's so much easier and less annoying to just shoot everything that moves, which still completes the mission. I've never gotten through a Hitman mission without being detected. And every time I had no idea why. Once upon a time, you could forgive these shortcomings, but I've played SplinterCell and Dishonored and Chronicles of Riddick, so now it just feels dated.
Since I mentioned those three games, I'll also make a point that those protagonists were more endearing than Agent 47, who's primary motivation is that he is motivated. Even with a cloning back story and the idea of revenge, usually it just amounts to an agency telling you someone wants someone else dead and 47 doing it because it's his job.
I'm still looking forward to Absolution. Hopefully some of this is addressed. Also, I'm starting to feel "HD Collection" saturati

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It was ok

posted by Renee1973 (FITCHBURG, MA) May 22, 2014

Member since May 2014

I did not like it as much as when I used to play it on ps2... was harder to move and so certain things with my remote...Thats too bad because I love the hitman games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hitman trilogy

posted by harley11 (BARNHART, MO) Sep 25, 2013

Member since Nov 2010

Game don't even work...all it does is freeze up...the graphics were horrible anyways so I wasn't that disappointed I coudnt play...hitman absolution is the game to rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just not worth it

posted by Timrsings1 (HILLIARD, OH) Aug 15, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

To some, these games are great. But to me, they're just not worth playing. I spent a few minutes on each game to try to figure out. Just stunk that each game had a different controller layout too. But I spent my time mostly running and gunning like any other shooter instead of being a silent assassin. Not worth my time and effort to try to play and/or beat each game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It is above average game.

posted by nfelix (TERRE HAUTE, IN) Jun 15, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I used to love hit-man series, but after I have played Absolution, the controls and the "Improved game play", kinda makes the gameplay of this game sorta obsolete, but on the otherhand classy story, and still a great game but not really my fancy as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Hitman. True to the title.

posted by cloakXdagger (OMAHA, NE) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

At first I started w/ Hitman 2 and ran up in that mansion, guns blazing and GI Joe style. Got killed. Second time I still didn't comprehend. The two bigger henchmen rounded a corner and blew me away. I was thinking wow how long I waited for this to ship and its garbage. Then it hit me...HITMAN. as in, stealthy, lowkey creep-mode wetwork. This is not meant to run and gun. Third time in and I was on some James Bond type ish. Sneaking around choking bad guys out and popping silenced shots from a distance. Very cool game! Clearly my initial frustration was user error. Unlike some of the 'HD' collections, these graphics are def better than PS2 since being touched up, kind of retro but with a shiny new filter. The controls are still real wonky, could we get a decent zoom & reticule for the guns please? Anyway all in all I'm knee deep in Hitman HD Trilogy, now into Hitman Contracts. Will likely buy Silent Assassin on PSN for 15 bucks or whatever. The limited in-game saving may alarm you, just save between missions. Going to finish this up and then its on to Absolution.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fell out of a Delorean

posted by Captainjeffro81 (GRAPEVINE, TX) Mar 24, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

Must be time travel because I feel like I did when I played Hitman 2 for the first time. I went ahead and paid to keep this game(s) because they are all still just as fun. 3 games in 1 you really can't beat that.

I don't know where the HD part comes into play. Unless HD stands for Happy Day, the graphics look exactly the same as when they were originally released several years ago. I don't care honestly, I LOVE these games! The idea of playing through a mission any way you want and then being rated for it for how stealthy you are, or violent, or how much noise you make is great. In Blood Money you get to read about your exploits on the cover of a newspaper. I played through guns a blazing and killing everything that moved. I would then be rated a psychopath and make the cover of the newspaper "MASSACRE LEAVES 132 DEAD" and gives detail of what you left behind at the crime scene. Truly morbidly fun and has VERY HIGH replay value. If you have never played these games before I honestly think you would still love them. Nostalgia isn't just a factor, these are just great games even if they were made today. The only thing that might be an issue for you is if old school PS2 graphics are going to bother you. Other than that, these are fantastic games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hitman Trilogy

posted by daddy69 (CATONSVILLE, MD) Mar 23, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

Great game. I personally enjoyed Hitman: Blood Money. Its an excellent series to have. Great Collectors Item.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »