Rent Hitman Trilogy HD for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Hitman Trilogy HD

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
6.1

475 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best of 47, now in HD.

posted by burntice61 (APPLE VALLEY, CA) Jan 28, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

26 out of 28 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Ah, Hitman, probably the most underrated series in gaming. The levels, the targets...the guns, all made the series great, now we can finally play them in HD. Here's my verdict:

The Good:

-HD, so how does it look? Well, the same really. But 2 and Contracts look WAY less blurry and jaggy, Blood Money got a slight graphic bump, but more or less looks the same, which isn't a bad thing.

-Perfectly preserved, All 3 games feel and play the same as they did back when they first came out, play stealthy or play aggressive, your choice.

No MEH or BAD. Although no Hitman 1 kinda sucks. Instead ill do individual game reviews:

Hitman 2, Personally my favorite of the series, i absolutely love EVERY mission in the game, from Sicily to Russia to out in Afghan to all the way in Japan and into India. This game started the formula that makes this the best stealth series out there. AI are a little wonky and are sometimes a little brutal on the harder difficulties depending on the play style. St. Petersburg and Jacuzzi Job are my favorites.

Hitman Contracts, Feels like 2 but plays so much better, missions are bigger...and tougher, especially the later ones, they also do remake a few missions from the first game. Meat Kings Party steals the show for me.

Hitman Blood Money, the fan favorite, (See Mission: A New Life). Perfection of the Hitman formula with better graphics than the earlier games. I love the missions in this one, of course A New Life is the best, but the Dance With The Devil is by far one of the all time greats with the Heaven and Heck(censored, haha) sides of the map along with the Casino mission.

Overall, if you have never played a Hitman game or an old fan of the series, please, don't hesitate and get this one, by far one of the greatest series of games and this captures the best of Hitman. Its a BUY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I still like em'

posted by LIQUIDFX00 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) May 20, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

They show their age but these are still great games, I personally like silent assassin the best. Graphics are passable and the controls seem a little stiff but still a great lot of games. Just to be able to play them all at once again is fun for me. i doubt many people will actually read this review or play this collection but I figured I would put my 2 cents in. Also, I really cant suggest renting this when absolution is soooo good. rent it instead and then if you like it rent this to see how hitman evolved in the awesomeness it is today.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GREAT!!!

posted by desolate23 (LAWTON, OK) Mar 8, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I Don't understand why the Gamefly people decided this was a six. This might not be a triple A game but still good for the nestolgia. The HD collection is almost perfect for a newer player to the series. I must say though some of the glitches still remain here. Especially in Contracts. It's possibly one of the best rereleases ever since for 60$ you get 3 20-30$ games. It's honestly a great buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

:(

posted by joshbball23 (SARASOTA, FL) Apr 26, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

The HD really was horrilble...U can tell they remade the old games... i was very dissapointed... By far Hitman Absolution is the best hitman yet...i hope they come out with a new one that tops its...in graffics...gameplay...all aspects... :)

I would not waste your rent on this game...!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Classic missions and weapons.

posted by zachos (BROKEN ARROW, OK) Apr 26, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

One of my favorite tihngs is they added achievements for the 360 so that's cool. A must have for any 47 fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT HD at all

posted by McSlappyPants (DETROIT, MI) Sep 5, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

Game is very misleading. Making a couple of colors brighter isn't HD. What a freakin' rip-off. If I wanted to play ancient graphics...I'd bust out the PS1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Classic

posted by c_vongrimm (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 29, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

I have played all of the Hitman games (as they are among my favorite to play) and this was a way to play all my old favorites on a new system. The story lines are all there and the same, along with the old graphics... however that didn't bother me at all. Just a great way to reconnect with the games I love. It's also much, much easier to play on the Xbox in my opinion. Also good to refresh on these before playing Absolution, not that you need to, but it's fun for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Shows its age

posted by Infinite9 (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 25, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

I guess i dont have the patience for being stealthy. plus its pretty unforgiving. getting caught for just standing there. anyway i found it pretty boring. its not for me. maybe Absolution is better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING

posted by gamedude12345 (SPOKANE, WA) Apr 23, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

BORING

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

game play now

posted by redman777 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2008

After playing Hitman Absolution...the gameplay on this is a little tired. I understand it was a few years ago but Absolution gameplay is the bomb.com cant wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »